Andrea Riseborough



Place of birth:

Whitley Bay, Northumberland, United Kingdom:


Andrea Louise Riseborough (born 20 November 1981) is an English stage and film actress. Her film appearances include Birdman, Oblivion, Welcome to the Punch, Disconnect, Shadow Dancer, W.E., Brighton Rock, Made in Dagenham, Never Let Me Go, Happy-Go-Lucky, and Venus.

Film Credits

The Grudge (2020)
The Kindness of Strangers (2019)
as Alice
Mandy (2018)
as Mandy Bloom
Beyond Boundaries: The Harvey Weinstein Scandal (2018)
as Herself (archive footage)
Nancy (2018)
as Nancy Freeman
The Dream Palace: A People's History of Tyneside Cinema (2018)
Burden (2018)
as Judy
The Death of Stalin (2017)
as Svetlana Stalin
Battle of the Sexes (2017)
as Marilyn Barnett
Shepherds and Butchers (2017)
as Kathleen Marais
Nocturnal Animals (2016)
as Alessia Holt
Mindhorn (2016)
as DC Elena Baines
Hidden (2015)
as Claire
That Dog (2015)
as Stacey
Birdman: All-Access (A View From the Wings) (2015)
as Herself
The Silent Storm (2014)
as Aislin
Birdman (2014)
as Laura Aulburn
Oblivion (2013)
as Victoria Olsen
Welcome to the Punch (2013)
as Sarah Hawks
Disconnect (2012)
as Nina Dunham
Shadow Dancer (2012)
as Colette McVeigh
Resistance (2011)
as Sarah
W.E. (2011)
as Wallis Simpson
Never Let Me Go (2010)
as Chrissie
Brighton Rock (2010)
as Rose
Made in Dagenham (2010)
as Brenda
Mad Sad & Bad (2009)
as Julia
Happy-Go-Lucky (2008)
as Dawn
Love You More (2008)
as Georgia
Margaret Thatcher: The Long Walk to Finchley (2008)
as Margaret Thatcher
Magicians (2007)
as Danni
The Secret Life of Mrs. Beeton (2006)
as Myra
Venus (2006)
as Period Film Lover
Whatever Love Means (2005)
as Anna Wallace
A Very Social Secretary (2005)
Possessor ()
as Tasya Vos

Production Credits

Nancy (2018)