Oscar Isaac



Place of birth:



Oscar Isaac was born Óscar Isaac Hernández in Guatemala, to a Guatemalan mother, Maria, and a Cuban father, Óscar Gonzalo Hernández-Cano, a pulmonologist. His maternal grandfather was of French origin. Oscar was raised in Miami, Florida. Before he became an actor, he played lead guitar and sang vocals in his band the Blinking Underdogs. He graduated from the Juilliard School in 2005. Isaac's first major film role was Joseph in the film The Nativity Story (2006). He also had a small role in All About the Benjamins (2002) and the Ché Guevara biopic Che: Part One (2008). In addition to movie appearances, he made an appearance in the television series Law & Order: Criminal Intent (2001). He also had a part in the movies The Life Before Her Eyes (2007); Body of Lies (2008), alongside Leonardo DiCaprio and Russell Crowe; Agora (2009), alongside Rachel Weisz; and Balibo (2009), set amid the Indonesian invasion of East Timor in 1975. In 2013, Oscar starred in the Coen Brothers' folk music-themed drama, Inside Llewyn Davis (2013).

Film Credits

Triple Frontier (2019)
as Santiago
Star Wars: Episode IX (2019)
as Poe Dameron
The Addams Family (2019)
as Gomez Addams (voice)
At Eternity's Gate (2018)
as Paul Gauguin
Life Itself (2018)
as Will Dempsey
Operation Finale (2018)
as Peter Malkin
The Director and The Jedi (2018)
as Himself
Annihilation (2018)
as Kane
Star Wars: The Last Jedi (2017)
as Poe Dameron
Suburbicon (2017)
as Roger
Bobbi Jene (2017)
as Himself
The Promise (2016)
as Mikael Pogosian
X-Men: Apocalypse Unearthed (2016)
as Himself
Lightningface (2016)
as Basil Stitt
X-Men: Apocalypse (2016)
as En Sabah Nur / Apocalypse
Star Wars: Greatest Moments (2015)
as Himself
Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015)
as Poe Dameron
Time to Choose (2015)
as Narrator
Mojave (2015)
as Jack
Ex Machina (2015)
as Nathan Bateman
A Most Violent Year (2014)
as Abel Morales
Ticky Tacky (2014)
as Lucien
The Two Faces of January (2014)
as Rydal Keener
Inside 'Inside Llewyn Davis' (2014)
as Himself
Trentemøller: Gravity (2014)
as Mr. Carpool
Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of "Inside Llewyn Davis" (2013)
as Himself
Making a Scene (2013)
as Man
Inside Llewyn Davis (2013)
as Llewyn Davis
In Secret (2013)
as Laurent LeClaire
Won't Back Down (2012)
as Michael Perry
The Bourne Legacy (2012)
as #3
Revenge for Jolly! (2012)
as Cecil
For Greater Glory - The True Story of Cristiada (2012)
as Victoriano 'El Catorce' Ramirez
10 Years (2011)
as Reeves
W.E. (2011)
as Evgeni
Drive (2011)
as Standard Gabriel
Sucker Punch (2011)
as Blue Jones
Robin Hood (2010)
as Prince John
Balibo (2009)
as Jose Ramos-Horta
Agora (2009)
as Orestes
Body of Lies (2008)
as Bassam
Che: Part One (2008)
as U.N. Interpreter
The Life Before Her Eyes (2007)
as Marcus
The Nativity Story (2006)
as Joseph
The Half Life of Timofey Berezin (2006)
as Shiv
Lenny The Wonder Dog (2005)
as Fartman
All About the Benjamins (2002)
as Francesco
Illtown (1996)
as Pool Boy

Production Credits

Operation Finale (2018)