Mark Rylance



Place of birth:

Ashford, Kent, UK:

Film Credits

The Kidnapping of Edgardo Mortara (2018)
as Pope Pius IX
Ready Player One (2018)
as James Donovan Halliday / Anorak
Dunkirk (2017)
as Mr. Dawson
The BFG (2016)
as The BFG
Bridge of Spies (2015)
as Rudolf Abel
The Gunman (2015)
as Terrance Cox
Days and Nights (2014)
as Stephen
We Are Many (2014)
as Himself
Muse of Fire (2013)
as Himself
Twelfth Night: Shakespeare's Globe Theatre (2012)
as Olivia
Anonymous (2011)
as Condell
Blitz (2011)
as Roberts
The Other Boleyn Girl (2008)
as Sir Thomas Boleyn
Shakespeare's Globe (2005)
as Himself
The Government Inspector (2005)
Richard II: Live From the Globe (2003)
as Richard II
Much Ado About Something (2001)
as Himself
Intimacy (2001)
as Jay
Loving (1995)
Angels and Insects (1995)
as William Adamson
Institute Benjamenta, or This Dream People Call Human Life (1995)
as Jakob
Love Lies Bleeding (1993)
as Conn Ellis
In Lambeth (1993)
as William Blake
The Grass Arena (1992)
as John Healy
Prospero's Books (1991)
as Ferdinand
Hearts of Fire (1987)
as Fizz
The McGuffin (1986)
Wallenberg: A Hero's Story (1985)
as Nikki Fodor
Waiting for the Barbarians ()
as Magistrate