LaTanya Richardson Jackson



Place of birth:

Atlanta, Georgia, USA:


LaTanya Richardson, often listed as LaTanya Richardson Jackson, is an American actress and producer. She began her career appearing in off-Broadway, before playing supporting roles on television and film.

Film Credits

Juanita (2019)
Incredibles 2 (2018)
as Honey Best (voice)
Sighted Eyes | Feeling Heart (2017)
as Narrator (voice)
The Watsons Go to Birmingham (2013)
as Grandma Sands
The Deliverance of Elaine (2013)
The Black List: Volume Three (2010)
as Herself
Mother and Child (2009)
as Carol
Freedomland (2006)
as Marie
The Water Is Wide (2006)
as Edna
The Fighting Temptations (2003)
as Paulina Pritchett
Unchained Memories: Readings from the Slave Narratives (2003)
Within These Walls (2001)
as Melinda Donovan
Introducing Dorothy Dandridge (1999)
as Auntie
U.S. Marshals (1998)
as Deputy Marshal Savannah Cooper
Lone Star (1996)
as Priscilla Worth
Losing Isaiah (1995)
as Caroline Jones
Midnight Run for Your Life (1994)
as Det. Dixon
When a Man Loves a Woman (1994)
as Dr. Gina Mendez
Going Underground (1993)
as Louise Levy
Malcolm X (1992)
as Lorraine
The Nightman (1992)
as Emily