The Day the Earth Stood Still (2008)

DramaScience FictionThriller

A representative of an alien race that went through drastic evolution to survive its own climate change, Klaatu comes to Earth to assess whether humanity can prevent the environmental damage they have inflicted on their own planet. When barred from speaking to the United Nations, he decides humankind shall be exterminated so the planet can survive.

The Day the Earth Stood Still 123movies
Movie Score: 5.2/10 from 1206 votes
Release Date: 2008-12-10
Status: Released
Run time: 104 min / 1:44
Production Studio : Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation, Dune Entertainment III, Earth Canada Productions, Hammerhead Productions, 3 Arts Entertainment
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America
Loading the player...

The Day the Earth Stood Still Casts

Keanu Reeves
as Klaatu
Jennifer Connelly
as Helen Benson
Kathy Bates
as Regina Jackson
Jaden Smith
as Jacob Benson
John Cleese
as Professor Barnhardt
Jon Hamm
as Michael Granier
Kyle Chandler
as John Driscoll
Robert Knepper
as Colonel
James Hong
as Mr. Wu
John Rothman
as Dr. Myron
Sunita Prasad
as Rouhani
Juan Riedinger
as William Kwan
Sam Gilroy
as Tom
Tanya Champoux
as Isabel
Rukiya Bernard
as Student
Mousa Kraish
as Yusef
Shaine Jones
as Soldier #3
Marci T. House
as Medic #3

The Day the Earth Stood Still Crew

Directing Scott Derrickson Director
Writing David Scarpa Screenplay
Sound Tyler Bates Music
Production Erwin Stoff Producer
Production Paul Harris Boardman Producer
Production Heike Brandstatter Casting
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Production Coreen Mayrs Casting
Costume & Make-Up Tish Monaghan Costume Design
Editing Wayne Wahrman Editor
Art Doug Hardwick Construction Coordinator
Art David Brisbin Production Design
Art Sheila Millar Set Designer
Crew Scott Clatney Scenic Artist
Sound Dane A. Davis Sound Designer
Crew Blake R. Cornett Sound Recordist
Camera David Tattersall Director of Photography
Art Elizabeth Wilcox Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Department Head
Art David Clarke Set Designer
Art Peter Ochotta Set Designer
Art Andrew Li Assistant Art Director
Art Catherine Ircha Assistant Art Director
Crew Dan Sissons Property Master
Sound Dane A. Davis Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Mike Szakmeister Dialogue Editor
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Maslow Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Kevin Dunigan Sound Recordist
Sound Charles Deenen Sound Effects Editor
Sound Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
Crew Tony Lazarowich Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Clare Burgess Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ken Dailey Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Chris Del Conte Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Thomas F. Ford IV Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Erick Geisler Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Les Hunter Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Emily Wallin Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects R. Christopher White Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ben Shepherd Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects William Mesa Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Steve M. Davison Stunt Coordinator
Crew Brian Machleit Stunt Coordinator
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunt Coordinator
Camera Doane Gregory Still Photographer
Lighting Drew Davidson Gaffer
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Camera Operator
Camera Ken Johns Camera Operator
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Crew Jake Callihoo Transportation Coordinator
Directing Dug Rotstein Script Supervisor
Production Ann Goobie Location Manager
Production Sam Hutchins Location Manager
Crew Freida He Dialect Coach
Crew Bob Bedard Chef
Sound William R. Dean Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Norma Hill-Patton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jill Bailey Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Joann Fowler Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Veronica McAleer Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Francisco X. Pérez Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ian C. Ballard Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Bonnie Clevering Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Susan Germaine Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Rain Hairstylist
Lighting Arun Ram-Mohan Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Modeling
Art Don MacAulay Supervising Art Director
Production Gregory Goodman Producer
Crew Brian Avery Stunts
Crew Maja Aro Stunts