Spawn (1997)

ActionAdventureFantasyHorrorScience FictionThriller

After being murdered by corrupt colleagues in a covert government agency, Al Simmons makes a pact with the devil to be resurrected to see his beloved wife Wanda. In exchange for his return to Earth, Simmons agrees to lead Hell's Army in the destruction of mankind.

Spawn 123movies
Movie Score: 5.2/10 from 536 votes
Release Date: 1997-07-31
Status: Released
Run time: 96 min / 1:36
Production Studio : New Line Cinema, Pull Down Your Pants Pictures, Todd McFarlane Entertainment, Juno Pix
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Spawn Casts

Michael Jai White
as Al Simmons
Martin Sheen
as Jason Wynn
John Leguizamo
as Clown / Violator
Theresa Randle
as Wanda Blake
Nicol Williamson
as Cogliostro
D. B. Sweeney
as Terry Fitzgerald
Melinda Clarke
as Jessica Priest
Miko Hughes
as Zack
Sydni Beaudoin
as Cyan
Frank Welker
as The Devil Malebolgia

Spawn Crew

Writing Todd McFarlane Author
Writing Alan B. McElroy Screenplay
Production Clint Goldman Producer
Production Todd McFarlane Executive Producer
Sound Graeme Revell Original Music Composer
Camera Guillermo Navarro Director of Photography
Editing Todd Busch Editor
Editing Michael N. Knue Editor
Directing Mark A.Z. Dippé Director
Production Bruce H. Newberg Casting
Production Mary Jo Slater Casting
Costume & Make-Up Daniel J. Lester Costume Design
Art Philip Harrison Production Design
Art Dena Roth Set Decoration
Visual Effects Richard Trus Visual Effects
Art Eric Orbom Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Cristina Patterson Contact Lens Technician
Costume & Make-Up Donna Cicatelli-Lewis Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Cindy J. Williams Makeup Artist
Crew Cindy Cummins Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Norman Cabrera Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Greg Funk Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Chris Hanson Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Joseph P. Lucky Assistant Art Director
Art Ron Seigel Assistant Property Master
Art John Bell Concept Artist
Art Marc Gabbana Concept Artist
Art Hajime Sorayama Concept Artist
Art TyRuben Ellingson Concept Artist
Art Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator
Art Robert Greenfield Leadman
Art Mark Weissenfluh Leadman
Art Ron Greenwood Property Master
Art Fanée Aaron Set Designer
Art Sharon E. Alshams Set Designer
Art Dorn Merrill Kennison Set Designer
Art Barry Lehrman Set Designer
Art Richard F. Anderson Set Dresser
Art P.K. MacCarthy Storyboard Artist
Camera Timothy James Kane Assistant Camera
Lighting John Crimins Best Boy Electric
Lighting Nathan Hathaway Best Boy Electric
Camera Allen D. Easton Camera Operator
Camera Jonathan Taylor Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Dan Kneece Steadicam Operator
Lighting Kenneth J. Appel Electrician
Lighting Keith A. Hascher Electrician
Camera Evan A. Nesbitt First Assistant Camera
Lighting David Lee Gaffer
Camera Rick Stribling Key Grip
Lighting Kevin Brown Lighting Technician
Lighting Derick Pritchard Lighting Technician
Lighting Jeffrey De La Rosa Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Marshall Valentine Rigging Grip
Camera Dennis J. Laine Steadicam Operator
Camera Peter Iovino Still Photographer
Crew Ray Patrick Techno Crane Operator
Visual Effects Colin Cunningham 3D Animator
Visual Effects Emiko Miki Animation Director
Visual Effects James Straus Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Dennis Turner Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Nathalie Buce Animation
Visual Effects Anders J.L Beer Animation
Visual Effects Trish Schutz-Krause Animation
Visual Effects Ian Hulbert Animation
Visual Effects Matthew Talbot-Kelly Animation
Visual Effects Mark Wendell Animation
Art Richard Bennett Background Designer
Visual Effects Constance Bracewell CG Animator
Visual Effects Kelly Wilcox CG Animator
Visual Effects Micheal Thomas Parks CG Animator
Crew Alan Barnett Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Melissa Davies Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Rudy Hassen Digital Effects Supervisor
Lighting Ed Lee Lighting Director
Visual Effects Toshiyuki Kimura Matte Painter
Visual Effects Karen Klein Roto Supervisor
Crew Berj Bannayan Software Engineer
Crew Scott Leberecht Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Lance Wilhoite Visual Effects Compositor
Visual Effects Susan Greenhow Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jeanmarie King Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Stephanie Taylor Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Sandra Almond Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Bruce Jones Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Tom C. Peitzman Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Paul Patrick Quinn Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Casey Cannon Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Michele Maples Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jay Riddle Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Steve 'Spaz' Williams Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jamie Dixon Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects David Biedny Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Patrick Tatopoulos Creature Design
Visual Effects Garry Elmendorf Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Linda Folk ADR Editor
Sound Damon Cohoon Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Bob Wishnefsky Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Bill Flick Boom Operator
Sound Scott Curtis Foley Editor
Sound Linda Di Franco Foley Editor
Sound Michael Dressel Foley Editor
Sound Shawn Kennelly Foley Mixer
Sound Eric Thompson Foley Mixer
Sound Brian Williams Sound Designer
Sound Jeffrey Kaplan Sound Designer
Sound Greg Hedgepath Sound Editor
Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Sound Editor
Sound Frank Smathers Sound Editor
Sound David E. Stone Sound Editor
Sound Paul Berolzheimer Sound Effects Designer
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott A. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
Sound Patricio A. Libenson Sound Effects Editor
Sound D. Chris Smith Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bruce Stubblefield Sound Effects Editor
Sound James Thornton Sound Mixer
Sound Liz Sroka Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jim Fitzpatrick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Pederson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dean Beville Supervising Sound Editor
Production Jennifer Bender Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Winifred Kennamer Set Costumer
Editing Steve Ansell Assistant Editor
Editing Joëlle Taar Assistant Editor
Editing Neil Eric Wenger Assistant Editor
Editing Mike Mertens Color Timer
Editing Mike Sowa Color Timer
Editing Todd Busch First Assistant Editor
Sound Joe Fischer Music Coordinator
Sound Joshua Winget Music Editor
Sound Happy Walters Music Supervisor
Crew Tony Swatton Armorer
Directing Robin Anderson Script Supervisor
Directing Hilary Momberger Script Supervisor
Art Kyle Cooper Title Designer
Art Eric Smith Title Designer
Crew Deborah Wuliger Unit Publicist
Crew Harry Lu Weapons Master
Sound Chris David Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Derek Thompson Storyboard Artist