Dreamgirls (2006)


Three young women dream of becoming pop stars—and get their wish when they're chosen to be backup singers for the legendary James 'Thunder' Early.

Dreamgirls 123movies
Movie Score: 6.7/10 from 524 votes
Release Date: 2006-12-25
Status: Released
Run time: 134 min / 2:14
Production Studio : Laurence Mark Productions, Paramount, DreamWorks Pictures
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Dreamgirls Casts

Eddie Murphy
as James "Thunder" Early
Jennifer Hudson
as Effie White
Beyoncé Knowles
as Deena Jones
Jamie Foxx
as Curtis Taylor Jr.
Danny Glover
as Marty Madison
Anika Noni Rose
as Lorrell Robinson
Keith Robinson
as C.C. White
Sharon Leal
as Michelle Morris
Hinton Battle
as Wayne
Mariah I. Wilson
as Magic
Yvette Cason
as May
Ralph Louis Harris
as M.C.
Michael-Leon Wooley
as Tiny Joe Dixon
Loretta Devine
as Jazz Singer
Jocko Sims
as Elvis Kelly
Ken Page
as Max Washington
John Lithgow
as Jerry Harris
John Krasinski
as Sam Walsh
Alexander Folk
as Ronald White
Esther Scott
as Aunt Ethel
Laura Bell Bundy
as Sweetheart
Yvette Nicole Brown
as Curtis' Secretary
Damion Poitier
as Man in D.C. Bar (uncredited)
Gregg Berger
as Chicago Deejay

Dreamgirls Crew

Directing Bill Condon Director
Production Laurence Mark Producer
Production Patricia Whitcher Executive Producer
Camera Tobias A. Schliessler Director of Photography
Editing Virginia Katz Editor
Writing Bill Condon Screenplay
Art John Myhre Production Design
Art Nancy Haigh Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sharen Davis Costume Design
Production David Geffen Producer
Writing Tom Eyen Musical
Sound Matthew Rush Sullivan Music Supervisor
Production Jay Binder Casting
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Lisa Vasconcellos Art Department Coordinator
Art John Berger Assistant Art Director
Art Jann K. Engel Assistant Art Director
Art Stacey S. McIntosh Construction Coordinator
Art Rich Romig Set Designer
Art Steven M. Saylor Set Designer
Art Luis G. Hoyos Set Designer
Crew Donald Frazee Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jennifer Mizener Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Gray Marshall Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Chris Moseley Camera Operator
Lighting Brian Bartolini Gaffer
Lighting Anthony 'Spike' Simms Gaffer
Lighting Newton TerMeer Gaffer
Lighting Leonard Seagal Gaffer
Camera Colin Anderson Steadicam Operator
Camera David James Still Photographer
Camera Brianna Hoskins Additional Photography
Production Jeremy Rich Casting Associate
Production Tannis Vallely Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Lizz Wolf Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Elaine Ramires Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Bastidos Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lori Harris Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Demetricus Holloway Set Costumer
Sound Jason Ruder Music Editor
Sound Tim Boot Music Editor
Sound Randy Spendlove Music Supervisor
Crew Aakomon Jones Choreographer
Directing Kerry Lyn McKissick Script Supervisor
Directing Carolyn Tolley Script Supervisor
Crew Fatima Robinson Choreographer
Crew Joey Pizzi Associate Choreographer
Sound Catherine Harper Foley
Sound Christopher Moriana Foley
Sound Richard E. Yawn Sound Designer
Sound David Esparza Sound Effects Editor
Sound Donald Flick Sound Effects Editor
Sound George Simpson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard E. Yawn Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Camille Friend Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Brian A. Tunstall Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Deidra Dixon Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Erma Kent Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Kimble Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Andrea Jackson Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up JoAnn Stafford-Chaney Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Linda Villalobos Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Shutchai Tym Buacharern Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Shutchai Tym Buacharern Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Judy Murdock Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up LaLette Littlejohn Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Vera Steimberg Moder Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Tolot Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bob Kretschmer Wigmaker
Editing Alex Romano Digital Intermediate
Editing Christine Carr Digital Intermediate
Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing Ian Slater First Assistant Editor
Sound Willie D. Burton Production Sound Mixer
Lighting Gary Dahlquist Rigging Gaffer
Sound Henry Krieger Original Music Composer
Sound Mike Hopkins Dialogue Editor
Sound Kimberly Ellen Lowe Dialogue Editor
Art Kirk Corwin Property Master
Camera Dino Parks Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Robert Ulrich Supervising ADR Editor
Art Tomas Voth Supervising Art Director