Sweet Home Alabama (2002)


New York fashion designer, Melanie Carmichael suddenly finds herself engaged to the city's most eligible bachelor. But her past holds many secrets—including Jake, the redneck husband she married in high school, who refuses to divorce her. Bound and determined to end their contentious relationship once and for all, Melanie sneaks back home to Alabama to confront her past.

Sweet Home Alabama 123movies
Movie Score: 6.2/10 from 705 votes
Release Date: 2002-09-26
Status: Released
Run time: 108 min / 1:48
Production Studio : Touchstone Pictures, Original Film, D&D Films, Pigeon Creek Films
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Sweet Home Alabama Casts

Reese Witherspoon
as Melanie "Carmichael" Smooter Perry
Josh Lucas
as Jake Perry
Patrick Dempsey
as Andrew Hennings
Candice Bergen
as Mayor Kate Hennings
Rhona Mitra
as Tabatha Wadmore-Smith
Deborah Duke
as Sherma
Fred Ward
as Earl Smooter
Mary Kay Place
as Pearl Smooter
Kevin Sussman
as Barry Lowenstein
Melanie Lynskey
as Lurlynn
Ethan Embry
as Bobby Ray
Jean Smart
as Stella Kay
Sharon Blackwood
as Virgie
Dakota Fanning
as Young Melanie Smooter
Thomas Curtis
as Young Jake
Jody Thompson
as Dead Soldier
Katharine Towne
as Erin Vanderbilt
Leslie Hendrix
as Reporter
Courtney Gains
as Sheriff Wade
Mary Lynn Rajskub
as Dorothea
Nathan Lee Graham
as Frederick Montana
Sean Bridgers
as Eldon
Fleet Cooper
as Clinton
Michelle Krusiec
as Pan
Mark Matkevich
as Tom Darovsic
Bob Penny
as Wallace Buford
Jen Apgar
as Starr
Sarah Baker
as Dix
Ted Manson
as Colonel Murphy
Kelsey Lowenthal
as Carrie Lee
Colin Ford
as Clinton Jr. (uncredited)

Sweet Home Alabama Crew

Directing Andy Tennant Director
Writing C. Jay Cox Screenplay
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Production Stokely Chaffin Producer
Production Michael Fottrell Executive Producer
Production Jon Jashni Executive Producer
Production Wink Mordaunt Executive Producer
Camera Andrew Dunn Director of Photography
Editing Tracey Wadmore-Smith Editor
Editing Troy Takaki Editor
Writing Douglas J. Eboch Story
Art Clay A. Griffith Production Design
Sound George Fenton Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Sophie de Rakoff Costume Design
Art Jay Pelissier Art Direction
Art Lisa K. Sessions Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Joani Yarbrough Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Mays Makeup Department Head
Directing Alicia Accardo Script Supervisor
Sound Dawn Soler Music Supervisor
Sound Laura Ziffren Music Supervisor
Sound Michael T. Ryan Music Editor
Camera Peter Iovino Still Photographer
Camera Bill O'Drobinak Camera Operator
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Suhail Kafity Supervising Sound Editor
Sound R.J. Palmer Sound Effects Editor
Art Egan Gauntt Art Department Coordinator
Crew Lonnie R. Smith Jr. Stunt Coordinator
Sound Teri E. Dorman Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Allen Hartz Dialogue Editor
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Sound David A. Arnold Dialogue Editor
Sound Christopher T. Welch Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Jim Likowski Foley Editor
Art Dwight Benjamin-Creel Property Master
Art David H. Allen Property Master
Art Tony Kupersmith Construction Coordinator
Production Blythe Cappello Casting Associate
Production Jennifer Euston Casting Associate
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Production Kathleen Chopin Casting
Production Juel Bestrop Casting
Directing Louis D'Esposito First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Mary C. Lane Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marina Ray Assistant Costume Designer
Art Donald Dowd Set Dresser