Flight of the Phoenix (2004)


When an Amacor oil rig in the Gobi Desert of Mongolia proves unproductive, Captain Frank Towns and copilot "A.J." are sent to shut the operation down. However, on their way to Beijing, a major dust storm forces them to ditch their C-119 Flying Boxcar in an uncharted area of the desert.

Flight of the Phoenix 123movies
Movie Score: 5.9/10 from 453 votes
Release Date: 2004-12-17
Status: Released
Run time: 113 min / 1:53
Production Studio : Optional Pictures, Davis Entertainment, Aldrich Group, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Flight of the Phoenix Casts

Dennis Quaid
as Frank Towns
Tyrese Gibson
as A.J.
Giovanni Ribisi
as Elliott
Miranda Otto
as Kelly
Hugh Laurie
as Ian
Jared Padalecki
as John Davis
Tony Curran
as Alex Rodney
Sticky Fingaz
as Jeremy
Jacob Vargas
as Sammi
Scott Michael Campbell
as James Liddle
Kevork Malikyan
as Rady
Paul Ditchfield
as Dr. Gerber
Martin Hindy
as Newman
Bob Brown
as Kyle
Anthony Brandon Wong
as Lead Smuggler

Flight of the Phoenix Crew

Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Directing John Moore Director
Writing Edward Burns Screenplay
Writing Scott Frank Screenplay
Production William Aldrich Producer
Production Alex Blum Producer
Production John Davis Producer
Production Wyck Godfrey Producer
Production Ric Kidney Executive Producer
Camera Brendan Galvin Director of Photography
Editing Don Zimmerman Editor
Sound Bill Abbott Music Editor
Art Alan Hook Art Direction
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Costume Design
Art Patrick Lumb Production Design
Art Eliza Solesbury Set Decoration
Art Matthew Sullivan Set Decoration
Art Adam Cameron Leadman
Art Adriana Dardas Set Designer
Art Kevin Morrissey Set Designer
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Crew James M. Churchman Stunt Coordinator
Camera Ciarán Barry Camera Operator
Camera Des Whelan Camera Operator
Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
Camera Gregory W. Smith Steadicam Operator
Art Christopher Bass Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Nelson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Fiona Connon Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Ron Berkeley Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rick Findlater Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Annette Keet Makeup Artist
Art Bruce Bisbey Art Department Coordinator
Art Jennifer Blatt Assistant Art Director
Sound Jim Brookshire ADR & Dubbing
Sound Peter Brown Sound Effects Editor
Sound James Bolt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Skip Longfellow First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jay Wilkinson Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Mark Shoaf CG Supervisor
Crew Eric Pender CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Steve Dellerson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kelly L'Estrange Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Karen M. Murphy Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Gary Nolin Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Tiffany Smith Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Goldberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Scott Gordon Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jerry Pooler Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Derek Spears Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Bob Brown Stunt Coordinator
Camera Peter Belcher Camera Operator
Camera Egon Endrényi Still Photographer
Lighting Michael McDermott Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Darion Hing Costume Supervisor
Editing Dan Zimmerman First Assistant Editor
Directing Nada Pinter Script Supervisor
Production David Wilson Publicist
Production Dezi Rorich Publicist
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Art Andrew Menzies Supervising Art Director
Art Ryan Cosgrove Art Department Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Geraldine Jones Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Beverley House Key Hair Stylist
Lighting John Ash Electrician
Art Wallace David February Painter
Crew Lance Peters Armorer
Art John Eaves Production Illustrator
Art Matthys Boshoff Standby Painter
Camera Kevin Greene Camera Technician
Camera Brad Peterman First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Daniel J. Lester Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up John Andrew Baker Set Dressing Artist
Crew Buck Sanders Additional Music
Crew Jack Cloete Carpenter
Crew Lonnie A. Mathes Post Production Assistant
Crew Patrick Esposito Post-Production Manager
Crew Charlie Davis Post Production Supervisor
Crew Richard Berkeley Set Production Assistant
Crew John E. Gray Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Jason Frazier Stand In
Crew Doc D. Charbonneau Stunts
Production Ric Kidney Unit Production Manager
Crew Ana Alves Video Assist Operator
Directing Danny Green Assistant Director
Lighting James J. Atkinson Lighting Supervisor
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting Associate
Production Anne C. Ford Production Accountant
Production Lynette Ely Production Coordinator
Production Guy Nockels Production Manager
Production Shelly Kidney Production Supervisor
Sound Simon Firsht Boom Operator
Sound William Boston Orchestrator
Sound Ian Voigt Production Sound Mixer
Sound John Kurlander Scoring Mixer
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Mark Chavez 3D Artist
Visual Effects Judith Bell Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Dani Leff Visual Effects Coordinator
Writing Romek Delmata Storyboard
Crew Lisa Spence Digital Producer
Production Jean-Roux Viljoen Unit Manager
Camera Robert Fischer Grip
Sound Tim Gomillion Sound Recordist
Sound Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Sound Dennis Rogers Sound Recordist
Art Mark Auret Property Master
Crew Jimmy N. Roberts Stunt Coordinator
Sound Susan Dawes Dialogue Editor
Sound Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Production Sarah Trevis Local Casting
Costume & Make-Up Adrienne Greshock Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Yaa Boaa Aning Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Marston Key Costumer
Directing Ferdi Burger Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Jimmy N. Roberts Second Unit Director
Art Boris Rivett-Carnac Assistant Property Master
Art Jac Joel Draughtsman
Art Vicki Routs Set Dressing Buyer
Art Etienne Smit Swing
Sound Michele Perrone ADR Editor
Sound Derek Casari ADR Engineer
Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Rodger Pardee Sound Effects Designer
Crew Steve Austin Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Sean Devereaux Visual Effects Compositor
Crew Desi Ortiz Visual Effects Editor
Crew Etienne Changuion Stunt Double
Camera Philip McKeon Assistant Camera
Camera Telfer Barnes Focus Puller
Camera Thomas Brown Second Assistant Camera
Production Caitlin McKenna-Wilkinson ADR Voice Casting
Production Jennifer Ricchiazzi Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Shahida April Wardrobe Assistant
Editing Pamela Choules Assistant Editor
Editing Catherine Pantazopoulos Colorist
Editing Anthony Harris Digital Color Timer
Editing Chris Jensen Digital Colorist
Editing Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate Editor
Editing Terra Bliss-Alvarez Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Sound Jeff Carson Supervising Music Editor
Crew David Paris Aerial Coordinator
Crew Willem Bezuidenhout Animal Wrangler
Production Deborah J. Chesebro Assistant Accountant
Production Alison van Biljon Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Josh R. Jaggars Digital Effects Producer
Crew Joni Jacobson Digital Supervisor
Production John Uribe First Assistant Accountant
Crew Christopher Pace Generator Operator
Production Scott Dougherty Head of Production
Lighting Philip Murphy Key Rigging Grip
Visual Effects Andrew Silvestri Matchmove Supervisor
Visual Effects Dylan Cole Matte Painter
Crew Rowan Miles Pilot
Production Lewis Menga Production Assistant
Production Jeff Barnes Production Executive
Production Stan Spry Production Secretary
Production Tilu Khalayi Second Assistant Accountant