Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (2014)

Science FictionActionDramaThriller

A group of scientists in San Francisco struggle to stay alive in the aftermath of a plague that is wiping out humanity, while Caesar tries to maintain dominance over his community of intelligent apes.

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 123movies
Movie Score: 7.3/10 from 4554 votes
Release Date: 2014-06-26
Status: Released
Run time: 130 min / 2:10
Production Studio : Ingenious Media, Chernin Entertainment, TSG Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes Casts

Andy Serkis
as Caesar
Jason Clarke
as Malcolm
Gary Oldman
as Dreyfus
Keri Russell
as Ellie
Toby Kebbell
as Koba
Kodi Smit-McPhee
as Alexander
Kirk Acevedo
as Carver
Judy Greer
as Cornelia
Terry Notary
as Rocket
Karin Konoval
as Maurice
Larramie Doc Shaw
as Ash
Nick Thurston
as Blue Eyes
Jocko Sims
as Werner
Enrique Murciano
as Kemp
Keir O'Donnell
as Finney
Lee Ross
as Grey
Lombardo Boyar
as Terry
Kevin Rankin
as McVeigh
Jon Eyez
as Foster
Richard King
as Stoned
Lucky Johnson
as Rationer
Al Vicente
as Manone
Matthew James
as Man 2
Scott Lang
as Luca
Deneen Tyler
as Woman
Mustafa Harris
as Officer
Mike Seal
as Driver
J.D. Evermore
as Sniper
Chase Boltin
as Recruit
Michael Papajohn
as Cannon-Gunner
Thomas Rosales, Jr.
as Old Man
Carol Sutton
as Old Woman
Christopher Berry
as Gun-Clinching Man

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes Crew

Art Kevin Mangan Greensman
Production Debra Zane Casting
Sound Doug Jackson Sound Effects Editor
Editing William Hoy Editor
Art Doug Hardwick Construction Coordinator
Crew Charles Croughwell Stunt Coordinator
Camera Michael Seresin Director of Photography
Art James Chinlund Production Design
Writing Pierre Boulle Novel
Sound Michael Giacchino Original Music Composer
Production Mark Bomback Executive Producer
Writing Mark Bomback Writer
Art Naaman Marshall Supervising Art Director
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley
Costume & Make-Up Tegan Taylor Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Deborah La Mia Denaver Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Love Makeup Department Head
Directing Matt Reeves Director
Directing Matt Reeves Script Supervisor
Editing Paul Carlin Digital Intermediate
Crew Marny Eng Stunt Coordinator
Art Marisa Frantz Art Direction
Sound David Grimaldi Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mildred Iatrou ADR & Dubbing
Crew Gary Capo Second Unit Cinematographer
Production Thomas M. Hammel Executive Producer
Production Rick Jaffa Producer
Writing Rick Jaffa Writer
Production Amanda Silver Producer
Writing Amanda Silver Writer
Crew Alex Blatt Visual Effects Editor
Camera Dylan Goss Helicopter Camera
Editing Stan Salfas Editor
Crew Theo Kypri Stunt Coordinator
Art Peter Stratford Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Bruning Costume Design
Crew Terry Notary Stunt Coordinator
Crew Terry Notary Motion Capture Artist
Production Peter Chernin Producer
Visual Effects John Norris Visual Effects Producer
Production Dylan Clark Producer
Art Scott Plauche Art Direction
Art Aaron Haye Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Anji Bemben Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Kamrath Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Shelly Shaw Set Costumer
Art Kelvin Humenny Art Direction
Art William O. Hunter Art Direction
Art Sarah Forrest Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dana Kay Hart Costume Supervisor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Editing Michael Magill Dialogue Editor
Sound Kim Foscato ADR & Dubbing
Visual Effects Sarah Swick Visual Effects Producer
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Art Mike Stassi Set Designer
Crew Doug Harlocker Property Master
Art Amanda Moss Serino Set Decoration
Art John Berger Set Designer
Art Nick S. Cross Assistant Art Director
Art Theresa Greene Art Department Coordinator
Art Sharon Thompson Art Department Coordinator
Art John Hoskins Construction Coordinator
Sound Will Files Sound Designer
Sound Will Files Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Will Files Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Douglas Murray Sound Designer
Sound Douglas Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Douglas Murray Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Janice MacIsaac Costume Supervisor
Sound Paul Apelgren Music Editor
Crew Charley Bob Burnham Transportation Coordinator
Camera David James Still Photographer
Visual Effects Dan Lemmon Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Peter McCaffrey Camera Operator
Camera Peter McCaffrey Steadicam Operator
Crew John B. Keys Scenic Artist
Visual Effects Cyndi Ochs Visual Effects Producer
Crew James Meikle Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Tom Meade Animation Director
Editing Christian Prejza Digital Intermediate
Art Michael Arena Greensman
Costume & Make-Up Frank Avanzo Set Costumer
Art John Lindsay Greensman
Sound Jack Whittaker Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott Guitteau Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Miia Kovero Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Donita Miller Hairstylist
Camera Daniel C. Gold Camera Operator
Lighting Marc Wostak Gaffer
Art Sean Ginevan Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Kouri Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Stacey Herbert Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lucy O'Reilly Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up LeDiedra Richard-Baldwin Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Emily Tatum Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Debra Dietrich Hairstylist
Crew Vicki Syskakis Makeup Effects
Crew Vince Yoshida Makeup Effects
Crew Frida Norrman Makeup Effects
Crew Kurt Bruun Property Master
Art Edward J. McNicoll Greensman
Art Pedro Barquin Greensman
Crew Charles Bodenheimer Scenic Artist
Crew Jason Byers Scenic Artist
Crew Billy 'Jilly Bones' Jones Scenic Artist
Sound Mac Smith Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Shaun Friedberg Animation Director
Visual Effects Derrick Auyoung Animation Director
Visual Effects Robert S. Hurlburt Animation Director
Visual Effects Leon Woud Animation Director
Crew Daniele Tosti CG Supervisor
Crew Alessandro Saponi CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Fabiano Petroni Animation Director
Crew Mike Perry CG Supervisor
Crew Daniel Macarin CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Keith Lackey Animation Director
Visual Effects Paul Story Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Hannah Bianchini Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Heinz Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ryan Stafford Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Joe Letteri Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Keith Miller Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Erik Winquist Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Will Arnot Camera Operator
Camera Will Arnot Steadicam Operator
Camera Keith Peterman Camera Operator
Camera Topher Jones Underwater Camera
Camera Jamie Anderson-Reid Camera Intern
Lighting Sean Davis Gaffer
Lighting Glenn E. Moran Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Jarrod Tiffin Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Heidi Howell Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Susan Strubel Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Olivia Vestina Torres Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Pamela Waggoner Set Costumer
Editing Rudy Lopez Digital Intermediate
Editing David Kashevaroff First Assistant Editor
Editing Melissa Remenarich First Assistant Editor
Editing Tyler Ruocco First Assistant Editor
Crew Gregg Brilliant Unit Publicist
Production Jason Waggenspack Location Manager
Visual Effects Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Lighting Joey Moran Electrician
Sound Blake Collins Foley
Production Wendy Williams Unit Production Manager