Edge of Darkness (2010)


As a seasoned homicide detective, Thomas Craven has seen the bleakest side of humanity. But nothing prepares him for the toughest investigation of his life: the search for his only daughter Emma's killer. Now, he is on a personal mission to uncover the disturbing secrets surrounding her murder, including corporate corruption, government collusion and Emma's own mysterious life.

Edge of Darkness 123movies
Movie Score: 6.3/10 from 755 votes
Release Date: 2010-01-29
Status: Released
Run time: 117 min / 1:57
Production Studio : Icon Productions, GK Films, BBC Films, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America
Loading the player...

Edge of Darkness Casts

Mel Gibson
as Thomas Craven
Ray Winstone
as Darius Jedburgh
Danny Huston
as Bennett
Shawn Roberts
as Burnham
Denis O'Hare
as Moore
Bojana Novaković
as Emma Craven
Gbenga Akinnagbe
as Det. Darcy Jones
Caterina Scorsone
as Melissa Conway
Jay O. Sanders
as Whitehouse
Wayne Duvall
as Chief of Police
Frank Grillo
as The agent one
David Aaron Baker
as Millroy
Sol E. Romero
as Hospital Nurse
Tom Kemp
as Paul Honeywell
Rick Avery
as Robinson Jr.
Scott Winters
as Northmoor Doctor
Peter Hermann
as Sanderman
Bill Thorpe
as Watch Sergeant
Damian Young
as Senator Jim Pine
Gabrielle Popa
as Young Emma
Joe Stapleton
as State Trooper #1
Nico Evers-Swindell
as State Trooper #2
Ali Reza
as Northampton Doctor
Paul Sparks
as Northampton Police Detective
Christy Scott Cashman
as Detective Vicki Hurd
Dossy Peabody
as Annie - Bennett's Asst.
Gordon Peterson
as Interviewer
Peter Epstein
as Agent Two
Timothy Sawyer
as Doctor

Edge of Darkness Crew

Directing Martin Campbell Director
Writing William Monahan Screenplay
Writing Andrew Bovell Screenplay
Camera Phil Meheux Director of Photography
Editing Stuart Baird Editor
Production Pam Dixon Casting
Production Carolyn Pickman Casting
Production Tim Headington Producer
Production Graham King Producer
Production Michael Wearing Producer
Costume & Make-Up Lindy Hemming Costume Design
Art Thomas E. Sanders Production Design
Art Mark Satterlee Art Direction
Art Suzan Wexler Art Direction
Art Jay Hart Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Kelvin R. Trahan Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Diane Dixon Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Marcotte Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Raul Hernandez Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Felicity Bowring Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up John Caglione Jr. Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Denise Paulson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rob Fitz Makeup Artist
Crew Howard Berger Makeup Effects
Crew Gregory Nicotero Makeup Effects
Art Carly Serodio Art Department Coordinator
Art Ron Mason Assistant Art Director
Art Theodore Suchecki Construction Coordinator
Art Steve Callas Construction Coordinator
Art David Corral Greensman
Crew Hannah King Scenic Artist
Crew Lance Littlefield Scenic Artist
Crew Rae Signer Scenic Artist
Art Paul Richards Leadman
Art Paolo DeLeon Leadman
Art Cosmas A. Demetriou Set Designer
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Sound Bub Asman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Sound William Cawley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jason King Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kevin Murray Sound Effects Editor
Sound John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew R. Bruce Steinheimer Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Gary Powell Stunt Coordinator
Camera Greg Baldi Camera Operator
Lighting Scott D. Davis Gaffer
Camera Brant S. Fagan Camera Operator
Camera Lukasz Jogalla Camera Operator
Camera Bill Trautvetter Camera Operator
Camera Peter McCaffrey Steadicam Operator
Camera Macall B. Polay Still Photographer
Camera Matthew Moriarty Additional Camera
Lighting Mark J. Casey Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Jobst Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Myron Baker Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Rosa J. Colón Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Hillary Derby Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Alyson MacInnis Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Honah Lee Milne Set Costumer
Editing Gregg Schaublin Digital Intermediate
Editing Everette Webber Digital Intermediate
Editing Ron South First Assistant Editor
Sound Jen Monnar Music Editor
Crew Mike Davis Transportation Coordinator
Crew William O'Brien Transportation Coordinator
Directing Lisa Arnone Script Supervisor
Directing Anna Rane Script Supervisor
Crew Howard Samuelsohn Dialect Coach
Crew Elizabeth Himelstein Dialect Coach
Production Charles Harrington Location Manager
Production Mark Fitzgerald Location Manager
Art Greg Berry Supervising Art Director
Sound Beth Sterner Dialogue Editor
Sound Paul Curtis Dialogue Editor
Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Sound James Simcik Supervising ADR Editor
Art David Gulick Property Master
Directing John Mahaffie Second Unit Director