Slumdog Millionaire (2008)


Jamal Malik is an impoverished Indian teen who becomes a contestant on the Hindi version of ‘Who Wants to Be a Millionaire?’ but, after he wins, he is suspected of cheating.

Slumdog Millionaire 123movies
Movie Score: 7.6/10 from 3982 votes
Release Date: 2008-05-12
Status: Released
Run time: 120 min / 2:0
Production Studio : Fox Searchlight Pictures, Celador Films, Warner Bros. Pictures, Film4 Productions
Production Countries: India, United Kingdom, United States of America
Loading the player...

Slumdog Millionaire Casts

Dev Patel
as Jamal Malik
Freida Pinto
as Latika
Anil Kapoor
as Prem Kumar
Mia Drake Inderbitzin
as Adele
Saurabh Shukla
as Sergeant Srinivas
Rajendranath Zutshi
as Director
Irrfan Khan
as Police Inspector
Jeneva Talwar
as Vision Mixer
Ayush Mahesh Khedekar
as Youngest Jamal
Mahesh Manjrekar
as Javed
Sanchita Choudhary
as Jamal's mother
Azharuddin Mohammed Ismail
as Youngest Salim
Tanvi Ganesh Lonkar
as Teenage Latika
Anand Tiwari
as Newsreader
Tanay Chheda

Slumdog Millionaire Crew

Directing Danny Boyle Director
Production Christian Colson Producer
Writing Simon Beaufoy Screenplay
Sound A. R. Rahman Original Music Composer
Writing Vikas Swarup Novel
Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
Editing Chris Dickens Editor
Production Gail Stevens Casting
Production Loveleen Tandan Casting
Production Kelly Valentine Hendry Casting Associate
Art Mark Digby Production Design
Art Abhishek Redkar Art Direction
Art Ravi Srivastava Art Direction
Art Michelle Day Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Suttirat Anne Larlarb Costume Design
Art Manoj N. Bhoyar Assistant Art Director
Art Wahid Shaikh Assistant Art Director
Art Prashant Vichare Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Shivananda R. Mohili Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Becky Roberts Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Roma O'Connor Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Adam Gascoyne Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Tom Kemplen Visual Effects Editor
Crew Collette Nunes Visual Effects Editor
Camera Stefan Ciupek Camera Operator
Crew Mrinal Desai Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Sunil Khandpur Steadicam Operator
Lighting Mulchand Dedhia Gaffer
Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
Camera Ishika Mohan Still Photographer
Camera Kevin Nunes Still Photographer
Camera Telfer Barnes First Assistant Camera
Camera Vishal Jain First Assistant Camera
Camera G. Monic Kumar First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Riyaz Ali Merchant Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Niv Adiri Music Editor
Crew Vishal Tyagi Armorer
Sound Vijay Kumar ADR & Dubbing
Sound Thomas Dodgson Dolby Consultant
Editing Lee Herrick Dialogue Editor
Editing Gillian Dodders Dialogue Editor
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Sound Ricky Butt Foley
Sound Jack Stew Foley
Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
Sound Niv Adiri Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ben Barker Sound Effects Editor
Sound Roberto Cappannelli Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Pryke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ian Tapp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Virginia Holmes Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Natasha Nischol Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kamlesh U. Shinde Makeup Artist
Editing Matthew Bristowe Digital Intermediate
Editing Begoña Lopez Digital Intermediate
Editing Catriona Richardson First Assistant Editor
Editing Ejaz Shalkh First Assistant Editor
Directing Nuvendra Singh Script Supervisor