Emperor (2012)


As the Japanese surrender at the end of WWII, Gen. Fellers is tasked with deciding if Emperor Hirohito will be hanged as a war criminal. Influencing his ruling is his quest to find Aya, an exchange student he met years earlier in the U.S.

Emperor 123movies
Movie Score: 6.2/10 from 131 votes
Release Date: 2012-09-14
Status: Released
Run time: 105 min / 1:45
Production Studio : Fellers Film, Krasnoff Foster Productions, United Performers' Studio
Production Countries: Japan, United States of America
Loading the player...

Emperor Casts

Matthew Fox
as General Bonner Fellers
Tommy Lee Jones
as General Douglas MacArthur
Eriko Hatsune
as Aya Shimada
Masayoshi Haneda
as Takahashi
Kaori Momoi
as Mitsuko Kajima
Toshiyuki Nishida
as General Kajima
Colin Moy
as General Richter
Masatō Ibu
as Koichi Kido
Isao Natsuyagi
as Teizaburo Sekiya
Takatarô Kataoka
as Emperor Hirohito
Nic Sampson
as Lt. Red
William Wallace
as CIC Commander
Aaron Jackson
as Lt Col. Rogers

Emperor Crew

Directing Peter Webber Director
Writing Vera Blasi Screenplay
Writing David Klass Screenplay
Production Yôko Narahashi Producer
Production Gary Foster Producer
Camera Stuart Dryburgh Director of Photography
Production Eugene Nomura Producer
Production Russ Krasnoff Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ngila Dickson Costume Design
Production Jane Jenkins Casting
Production Yôko Narahashi Casting
Production Tina Cleary Casting
Art Grant Major Production Design
Art Jill Cormack Art Direction
Art Daniel Birt Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Hayley Atherton Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Claire Rutledge Hairstylist
Production Simon Ambridge Production Manager
Crew Matt Cornelius Property Master
Art Sam Storey Assistant Art Director
Art Todd Smythe Construction Coordinator
Art Nick Connor Set Designer
Crew Troy Hannett Scenic Artist
Crew Wade Hannett Scenic Artist
Art Helen Strevens Set Designer
Sound John Simpson Foley
Crew Toby Lloyd Sound Recordist
Crew Jim Petrak Sound Recordist
Crew Nicolas Williams Sound Recordist
Sound Tim Prebble Sound Designer
Sound Matthew Lambourn Sound Effects Editor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gilbert Lake Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Paul Glubb Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ineke Majoor Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Julian Dimsey Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Allan Poppleton Stunt Coordinator
Camera Ulric Raymond Camera Operator
Camera Kirsty Griffin Still Photographer
Lighting Sean O'Neill Gaffer
Lighting John Enright Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Rushton Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Nicky Barron Set Costumer
Editing Peter Skarratt First Assistant Editor
Sound Nigel Scott Music Editor
Crew Linda Musson Transportation Coordinator
Crew Alyx Duncan Choreographer
Directing Kristin Witcombe Script Supervisor
Crew Diana Goulding Unit Publicist
Production Mike Holloway Location Manager
Visual Effects Shane Hall Animation
Sound Alex Heffes Original Music Composer