Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee (2007)

DramaHistoryTV MovieWestern

Beginning just after the bloody Sioux victory over General Custer at Little Big Horn, the story is told through two unique perspectives: Charles Eastman, a young, white-educated Sioux doctor held up as living proof of the alleged success of assimilation, and Sitting Bull the proud Lakota chief whose tribe won the American Indians’ last major victory at Little Big Horn.

Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee 123movies
Movie Score: 6.3/10 from 42 votes
Release Date: 2007-05-27
Status: Released
Run time: 125 min / 2:5
Production Studio : Wolf Films, Traveler's Rest Films, HBO Films
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee Casts

Anna Paquin
as Elaine Goodale
Chevez Ezaneh
as Ohiyesa / Young Charles
August Schellenberg
as Sitting Bull
Duane Howard
as Uncle
Aidan Quinn
as Henry Dawes
Colm Feore
as General Sherman
Fred Dalton Thompson
as President Ulysses S. Grant
Nathan Lee Chasing His Horse
as One Bull
Wayne Charles Baker
as Jacob
Brian Stollery
as Bishop Whipple
Shaun Johnston
as Col. Nelson Miles
Gordon Tootoosis
as Chief Red Cloud
Billy Merasty
as Young Man Afraid
Morris Birdyellowhead
as American Horse
Eddie Spears
as Chasing Crane
Lee Tergesen
as Daniel Royer
J.K. Simmons
as James McLaughlin
Holly Bird
as Scarlet Whirlwind
Sean Wei Mah
as Bull Head
Star Birdyellowhead
as Bull Head's Wife
Eric Schweig
as Gall
Jayson Therrien
as Soldier
Chantal Perron
as Teacher
Patrick St. Esprit
as Major Walsh
David Cowley
as Mountie
Adam Beach
as Charles Eastman
Jemma Blackwell
as Woman
Nakotah LaRance
as Crow Foot
Michelle Thrush
as Four Robes
Wes Studi
as Wovoka
Wes Studi
as Jack Wilson
Tokala Black Elk
as Little Wolf
Tom Carey
as Issue Clerk
Scott McAdam
as Photographer

Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee Crew

Directing Yves Simoneau Director
Writing Dee Brown Author
Writing Daniel Giat Screenplay
Production Clara George Producer
Production Yves Simoneau Executive Producer
Production Tom Thayer Executive Producer
Production Dick Wolf Executive Producer
Sound George S. Clinton Original Music Composer
Writing Dee Brown Screenplay
Camera David Franco Director of Photography
Editing Michael Brown Editor
Editing Michael D. Ornstein Editor
Production Rene Haynes Casting
Art Ian D. Thomas Production Design
Art D.A. Menchions Art Direction
Art Paul Healy Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Mario Davignon Costume Design
Art Alfred A. Arndt Construction Coordinator
Art Jordy Wihak Property Master
Production Candice Elzinga Casting
Production Rhonda Fisekci Casting
Production Jeff Ham Casting Associate
Production Martina Smyth Casting Associate
Production Leigh French ADR Voice Casting
Production Zahn McClarnon ADR Voice Casting
Costume & Make-Up Jill Blackie Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Micheline Rouillard Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Prevost Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Diane Routly Costume Supervisor
Directing Sandi Cameron Script Supervisor
Production Deborah Ricketts Researcher
Sound Bryon Rickerson Music Editor
Sound Evyen Klean Music Supervisor
Camera Gilles Corbeil Camera Operator
Camera Jarrett Craig Camera Operator
Camera Annabel Reyes Still Photographer
Lighting Tim Dutchak Gaffer
Camera Tim Milligan Dolly Grip
Camera John Adshead Key Grip
Visual Effects Tammy Sutton 2D Supervisor
Visual Effects Justin Mitchell 3D Artist
Visual Effects Phi Tran 3D Artist
Visual Effects Tong Tran 3D Artist
Visual Effects Tommy Tran 3D Artist
Visual Effects Matthew Lee 3D Artist
Visual Effects Sarah Maloney Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Chris Del Conte Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Goldberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Brian DeMetz Visual Effects Technical Director
Crew Maurice Routly Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Perry Blackman ADR & Dubbing
Sound Mike Markiw Boom Operator
Editing Steffan Falesitch Dialogue Editor
Editing Denise Horta Dialogue Editor
Editing Eric Hertsguaard Dialogue Editor
Editing Patricio A. Libenson Dialogue Editor
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley
Sound David Lee Fein Foley
Sound Avram D. Gold Sound Designer
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Designer
Sound Paul Berolzheimer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dean Beville Sound Effects Editor
Sound Adam Johnston Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jeff Sawyer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kenneth Young Sound Effects Editor
Sound Rick Ash Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Iloe Flewelling Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Heather L. Ingram Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Chris Harrison-Glimsdale Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Penny Thompson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gail Kennedy Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rochelle Pomerleau Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Joanne Preece Makeup Artist