The Monster Squad (1987)


Count Dracula adjourns to Earth, accompanied by Frankenstein's Monster, the Wolfman, the Mummy, and the Gillman. The uglies are in search of a powerful amulet that will grant them power to rule the world. Our heroes - the Monster Squad are the only ones daring to stand in their way.

The Monster Squad 123movies
Movie Score: 6.8/10 from 212 votes
Release Date: 1987-08-14
Status: Released
Run time: 82 min / 1:22
Production Studio : TriStar Pictures, Keith Barish Productions, TAFT Entertainment Pictures, HBO
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Monster Squad Casts

Andre Gower
as Sean
Robby Kiger
as Patrick
Stephen Macht
as Del
Duncan Regehr
as Count Dracula
Tom Noonan
as Frankenstein
Brent Chalem
as Horace
Ryan Lambert
as Rudy
Ashley Bank
as Phoebe
Michael Faustino
as Eugene
Mary Ellen Trainor
as Emily
Leonardo Cimino
as Scary German Guy
Jon Gries
as Desperate Man
Stan Shaw
as Detective Sapir
Lisa Fuller
as Patrick's Sister
Jason Hervey
as E.J.
Tom Woodruff Jr.
as Gillman
Michael Reid MacKay
as Mummy
Jack Gwillim
as Van Helsing
David Proval
as Pilot
Sonia Curtis
as Peasant Girl
Julie Merrill
as Pantry Girl / Vampire

The Monster Squad Crew

Directing Fred Dekker Director
Writing Shane Black Writer
Writing Fred Dekker Writer
Production Jonathan A. Zimbert Producer
Production Keith Barish Executive Producer
Production Rob Cohen Executive Producer
Production Peter Hyams Executive Producer
Sound Bruce Broughton Original Music Composer
Camera Bradford May Director of Photography
Editing James Mitchell Editor
Production Penny Perry Casting
Art Albert Brenner Production Design
Art David M. Haber Art Direction
Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
Crew Matt Rose Makeup Effects
Crew John Rosengrant Makeup Effects
Visual Effects Stan Winston Creature Design
Production Neil A. Machlis Co-Producer
Production Neil A. Machlis Unit Production Manager
Writing Mary Shelley Characters
Writing Bram Stoker Characters