The Fountain (2006)

DramaAdventureScience FictionRomance

Spanning over one thousand years, and three parallel stories, The Fountain is a story of love, death, spirituality, and the fragility of our existence in this world.

The Fountain 123movies
Movie Score: 6.9/10 from 1453 votes
Release Date: 2006-09-06
Status: Released
Run time: 96 min / 1:36
Production Studio : Regency Enterprises, Protozoa Pictures, New Regency Pictures, Muse Entertainment, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America
Loading the player...

The Fountain Casts

Hugh Jackman
as Tomás/Tom Creo/Tommy
Rachel Weisz
as Queen Isabella/Izzi Creo
Ellen Burstyn
as Dr. Lillian Guzetti
Mark Margolis
as Father Avila
Stephen McHattie
as Grand Inquisitor Silecio
Fernando Hernandez
as Lord of Xibalba
Sean Patrick Thomas
as Antonio
Donna Murphy
as Betty
Ethan Suplee
as Manny
Richard McMillan
as Henry
Lorne Brass
as Dr. Alan Lipper
Boyd Banks
as Dominican Monk
Kevin Kelsall
as Foot Soldier Rivera
Cliff Curtis
as Captain Ariel
Abraham Aronofsky
as Lab Technician

The Fountain Crew

Directing Darren Aronofsky Director
Writing Darren Aronofsky Author
Sound Clint Mansell Original Music Composer
Camera Matthew Libatique Director of Photography
Writing Ari Handel Author
Production Arnon Milchan Producer
Production Iain Smith Producer
Production Nick Wechsler Executive Producer
Editing Jay Rabinowitz Editor
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art James Chinlund Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Renée April Costume Design
Writing Darren Aronofsky Screenplay
Art Nicolas Lepage Art Direction
Art Jean-Pierre Paquet Art Direction
Art Martine Giguère-Kazemirchuk Set Decoration
Art Daniel Hamelin Set Decoration
Art Philippe Lord Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jean-Jacques Dion Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jocelyne Bellemare Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Julie Casault Makeup Artist
Art Natacha Antiglio Art Department Coordinator
Crew Simon Chamberland Property Master
Art Helene Lamarre Art Department Coordinator
Art Camille Parent Assistant Art Director
Art Yuan-Frédéric D'Amour Greensman
Art Raymond J. Légaré Greensman
Art Frédéric Amblard Set Designer
Art Brent Lambert Set Designer
Art Félix Larivière-Charron Set Designer
Art Jean-Pierre Lavoie Set Designer
Art Alex Touikan Set Designer
Sound Jill Purdy ADR & Dubbing
Editing Nelson Ferreira Dialogue Editor
Sound Steve Baine Foley
Crew Mike Patrick Sound Recordist
Sound Stephen Barden Sound Designer
Sound Brian Emrich Sound Designer
Sound Craig Henighan Sound Designer
Sound Dominick Tavella Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Alex Bullick First Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Louis Craig Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Stephen Gilbert Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jeremy Oddo Animation
Visual Effects Philippe Sylvain Animation
Visual Effects Thai Son Doan Animation
Visual Effects Jenny Foster Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Michel Héroux Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Persis Reynolds Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mark G. Soper Visual Effects Producer
Crew Andrew Weisblum Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Laurent M. Abecassis Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Henrik Fett Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Raymond Gieringer Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Matthew Gratzner Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gunnar Hansen Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Phil Jones Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Louis Morin Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Peter Oberdorfer Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Marc Désourdy Stunt Coordinator
Camera François Daignault Camera Operator
Crew Sylvaine Dufaux Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Takashi Seida Still Photographer
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Camera
Lighting John Lewin Gaffer
Lighting Gilles Fortier Rigging Gaffer
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Production Elfego Vinicio Pena Castellanos Casting
Costume & Make-Up Blanche Boileau Costume Supervisor
Editing Amy Pawlowski Digital Intermediate
Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate
Editing Warren Langford First Assistant Editor
Editing Jennifer Apel First Assistant Editor
Sound Nic Ratner Music Editor
Crew Michel Mollicone Transportation Coordinator
Directing Kimi Webber Script Supervisor
Crew Jess Platt Dialect Coach
Crew Susan Hegarty Dialect Coach
Production Dow Griffith Location Manager
Production Pierre Brunet Location Manager
Production Christian Biron Location Manager
Crew Cara Leibovitz Unit Publicist
Art Isabelle Guay Supervising Art Director