The Purge (2013)

Science FictionHorrorThriller

Given the country's overcrowded prisons, the U.S. government begins to allow 12-hour periods of time in which all illegal activity is legal. During one of these free-for-alls, a family must protect themselves from a home invasion.

The Purge 123movies
Movie Score: 6.2/10 from 4812 votes
Release Date: 2013-05-31
Status: Released
Run time: 86 min / 1:26
Production Studio : Universal Pictures, Why Not Productions, Platinum Dunes, Blumhouse Productions
Production Countries: France, United States of America
Loading the player...

The Purge Casts

Lena Headey
as Mary Sandin
Ethan Hawke
as James Sandin
Max Burkholder
as Charlie Sandin
Adelaide Kane
as Zoey Sandin
Rhys Wakefield
as Polite Leader
Tony Oller
as Henry
Edwin Hodge
as Bloody Stranger
Tom Yi
as Mr. Cali
Arija Bareikis
as Mrs. Grace Ferrin
Chris Mulkey
as Mr. Halverson
Tisha French
as Mrs. Halverson
Dana Bunch
as Mr. Ferrin
Peter Gvozdas
as Dr. Peter Buynak
John Weselcouch
as Freak Interrupting
Alicia Vela-Bailey
as Female Freak
David Basila
as George (uncredited)
Nathan Clarkson
as Freak (uncredited)

The Purge Crew

Directing James DeMonaco Director
Writing James DeMonaco Writer
Production Michael Bay Producer
Production Jason Blum Producer
Production Andrew Form Producer
Production Bradley Fuller Producer
Production Sebastien Lemercier Producer
Sound Nathan Whitehead Original Music Composer
Camera Jacques Jouffret Director of Photography
Editing Peter Gvozdas Editor
Art Melanie Jones Production Design
Directing Babette Stith Script Supervisor
Camera Daniel C. McFadden Still Photographer
Camera Matt Kennedy Still Photographer
Art Karuna Karmarkar Set Decoration
Art Nicolas Plotquin Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Norcia Costume Design
Production Lisa Fields Casting
Sound Brian Armstrong Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Brian Armstrong Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Craig Mann Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Schatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Erin Oakley Dialogue Editor
Sound Jason Krane Dialogue Editor
Sound Kelly Cabral Sound Supervisor
Sound Kevin O'Connell Sound Supervisor
Sound Robert Batha Foley Editor
Sound Steven Morrow Production Sound Mixer
Sound Edward Tise Sound Mixer
Sound Jordan Wilby Sound Effects Editor
Sound Paul J. Diller Sound Effects Editor
Sound Alex Soto Sound Effects Editor
Art McJoel Hamilton Property Master
Camera Louis Normandin Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Rabe Assistant Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up David Larson Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Nacoma Whobrey Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Steve Costanza Makeup Department Head
Art Zak Faust Art Department Coordinator
Art Joel Tabbush Art Department Coordinator
Production Annie Brandt Art Department Production Assistant
Production Rhannon Dodge Art Department Production Assistant
Production Jeramey Rund Art Department Production Assistant
Production David Lordan Art Department Production Assistant
Art Kirk Graves Assistant Property Master
Art Patrick Rourk Assistant Property Master
Art Augy Plotquin Construction Coordinator
Art Robert 'Cass' McEntee Construction Coordinator
Art Gary Jones Construction Foreman
Art Scott MacDonald Leadman
Art Hillel Chaim Smith Property Master
Crew William Parker Propmaker
Crew Mark Rielly Propmaker
Art Tim Dodge Set Dresser
Art Kay Quitan Set Dresser
Art Hector Hernandez Set Painter
Art Mark Kalainoff Set Painter
Lighting Eric Sandlin Best Boy Electrician
Lighting David Carreira Best Boy Electrician
Camera Patrick Gomez Best Boy Grip
Camera Frank Orozco Best Boy Grip
Camera Kenneth H. Wiatrak Camera Operator
Camera Kyle Behling Camera Production Assistant
Lighting Paul Postal Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting John Van Valkenburgh Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Jeremy Paul Cannon Digital Imaging Technician
Lighting David Gottlieb Electrician
Lighting Yuji Nakaza Electrician
Lighting Ryan White Electrician
Camera Sean Ricigliano Epk Camera Operator
Lighting Anthony Anderson Gaffer
Camera Aaron J. Galang Grip
Camera Terrell Hasker Grip
Camera Darryl St. Juste Grip
Camera Joe Keawe III Grip
Camera Bobby Thomas Key Grip
Camera William Hall Key Grip
Crew Jordan C. Kadovitz Video Assist Operator
Production John Barba Casting Associate
Production Shannon Collis Casting Associate
Production Rich King Extras Casting
Production Jeremy Lambert Extras Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up John Thong Hoang Nguyen Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Regalia Thomas Costumer
Crew Doug Passarelli Pyrotechnician
Crew Lawrence Decker Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Mark Gullesserian Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Micah Roehr Special Effects Technician
Crew Marty Taylor Compositor
Art Aaron Becker Main Title Designer
Visual Effects Anastasia Von Rahl Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Chelsea Kammeyer Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Lauren Gauthier Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Tommy Aagaard Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects P. Whitney Gearin Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sean Andrew Faden Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Jim May Additional Editor
Editing Giovanni DiGiorgio Color Assistant
Editing John Tripp Color Assistant
Editing Shane Harris Colorist
Editing Devin Sterling Digital Intermediate
Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Editing Siggy Ferstl Digital Intermediate Colorist
Editing Kamila Baghernejad Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Tommy Aagaard First Assistant Editor
Editing Lorena Talpan First Assistant Editor
Editing Debra L. Tennant First Assistant Editor