Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones (2002)

AdventureActionScience Fiction

Ten years after the invasion of Naboo, the galaxy is on the brink of civil war. Under the leadership of a renegade Jedi named Count Dooku, thousands of solar systems threaten to break away from the Galactic Republic. When an assassination attempt is made on Senator Padmé Amidala, the former Queen of Naboo, twenty-year-old Jedi apprentice Anakin Skywalker is assigned to protect her. In the course of his mission, Anakin discovers his love for Padmé as well as his own darker side. Soon, Anakin, Padmé, and Obi-Wan Kenobi are drawn into the heart of the Separatist movement and the beginning of the Clone Wars.

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones 123movies
Movie Score: 6.5/10 from 7016 votes
Release Date: 2002-05-15
Status: Released
Run time: 142 min / 2:22
Production Studio : Lucasfilm
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones Casts

Hayden Christensen
as Anakin Skywalker
Ewan McGregor
as Obi-Wan Kenobi
Natalie Portman
as Padmé Amidala
Christopher Lee
as Count Dooku
Ian McDiarmid
as Chancellor Palpatine
Temuera Morrison
as Jango Fett / Clone Troopers
Daniel Logan
as Boba Fett
Anthony Daniels
as C-3PO / Dannl Faytonni
Kenny Baker
as R2-D2
Frank Oz
as Yoda (voice)
Samuel L. Jackson
as Mace Windu
Ahmed Best
as Jar Jar Binks / Achk Med-Beq (voice)
Pernilla August
as Shmi Skywalker
Jack Thompson
as Cliegg Lars
Joel Edgerton
as Owen Lars
Bonnie Piesse
as Beru
Ron Falk
as Dexter Jettster (voice)
Leeanna Walsman
as Zam Wesell
Silas Carson
as Viceroy Nute Gunray / Ki-Adi Mundi
Andrew Secombe
as Watto (voice)
Jimmy Smits
as Senator Bail Organa
Jay Laga'aia
as Captain Typho
Oliver Ford Davies
as Governor Sio Bibble
Anthony Phelan
as Lama Su (voice)
Rena Owen
as Taun We (voice)
Marton Csokas
as Poggle the Lesser (voice) (uncredited)
David Bowers
as Mas Amedda
Matt Doran
as Elan Sleazebaggano
Ayesha Dharker
as Queen Jamillia
Veronica Segura
as Cordé
Rose Byrne
as Dormé
Zachariah Jensen
as Kit Fisto
Matt Sloan
as Plo Koon
Alethea McGrath
as Madame Jocasta Nu
Steven Boyle
as Senator Ask Aak / Passel Argente
Alan Ruscoe
as Gilramos Libkath
Susie Porter
as Hermione Bagwa / WA-7
Alex Knoll
as J.K. Burtola
Phoebe Yiamkiati
as Mari Amithest
Matt Rowan
as Senator Orn Free Taa
Bodie Taylor
as Clone Trooper
Steve John Shepherd
as Naboo lieutenant

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones Crew

Directing George Lucas Director
Production George Lucas Producer
Production Rick McCallum Producer
Writing Jonathan Hales Screenplay
Writing George Lucas Screenplay
Editing Ben Burtt Editor
Camera David Tattersall Director of Photography
Sound John Williams Original Music Composer
Art Gavin Bocquet Production Design
Art Peter Walpole Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Trisha Biggar Costume Design
Production Robin Gurland Casting
Art Michelle McGahey Art Direction
Art Phil Harvey Art Direction
Art Fred Hole Art Direction
Art Ian Gracie Art Direction
Art Jonathan Lee Art Direction
Visual Effects Julie D'Antoni Visual Effects
Visual Effects Jeff Johnson Animation
Directing James McTeigue Assistant Director
Sound Ben Burtt Sound Designer
Visual Effects Robert Hoffmeister Digital Compositor