Hidalgo (2004)


Set in 1890, this is the story of a Pony Express courier who travels to Arabia to compete with his horse, Hidalgo, in a dangerous race for a massive contest prize, in an adventure that sends the pair around the world...

Hidalgo 123movies
Movie Score: 6.5/10 from 461 votes
Release Date: 2004-03-05
Status: Released
Run time: 136 min / 2:16
Production Studio : Touchstone Pictures, Casey Silver Productions, Dune Films
Production Countries: United States of America, Morocco
Loading the player...

Hidalgo Casts

Viggo Mortensen
as Frank Hopkins
Zuleikha Robinson
as Jazira
Omar Sharif
as Sheikh Riyadh
Adam Alexi-Malle
as Aziz
Louise Lombard
as Lady Anne Davenport
Silas Carson
as Katib
Harsh Nayyar
as Yusef
C. Thomas Howell
as Preston Webb
J.K. Simmons
as Buffalo Bill Cody
Adoni Maropis
as Sakr
Joshua Wolf Coleman
as The Kurd
Saïd Taghmaoui
as Prince Bin Al Reeh
Victor Talmadge
as Rau Rasmussen
Peter Mensah
as Jaffa
Franky Mwangi
as Slave Boy
Floyd Red Crow Westerman
as Chief Eagle Horn
Elizabeth Berridge
as Annie Oakley

Hidalgo Crew

Directing Joe Johnston Director
Writing John Fusco Screenplay
Production Casey Silver Producer
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Camera Shelly Johnson Director of Photography
Editing Robert Dalva Editor
Production Nancy Foy Casting
Art Barry Robison Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jeffrey Kurland Costume Design
Production Patricia Carr Co-Producer
Production Chris Salvaterra Associate Producer
Production Don Zepfel Executive Producer
Art Ahmed Abounouom Art Direction
Art Kevin Constant Art Direction
Art Troy Sizemore Supervising Art Director
Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
Art Abdellah Baadil Art Department Assistant
Art Carol Kiefer Art Department Coordinator
Art Patricio M. Farrell Assistant Art Director
Art Douglas Womack Construction Coordinator
Art Ronald S. Baratie Greensman
Art Gary Isbell Leadman
Art Jennifer Dunne Location Scout
Art Dan Dorfer Painter
Art Rodolfo Damaggio Production Illustrator
Art Yann Denoual Sculptor
Art Fleur Nooyen Set Decoration Buyer
Art Gregory S. Hooper Set Designer
Art Chris Samp Standby Painter
Camera Jian Cong Camera Technician
Camera David Eubank First Assistant Camera
Camera Kamaleddine Talmi Grip
Camera Richard J. Cartwright Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Robert Wojewodski Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Carlane Passman Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Bunny Parker Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Eckert Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Nezha Aouis Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Todd Masters Prosthetic Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
Crew Rob Grundy Armorer
Crew Frank Kilmartin Carpenter
Crew Richard Cody Craft Service
Crew Chris Arnold Driver
Crew Fouad Bourbouh Loader
Crew Myke Michaels Makeup Effects
Crew Angel Pine Post Production Supervisor
Crew Saad Ajedigue Production Office Assistant
Crew Fred Apolito Propmaker
Crew Ken Deubel III Scenic Artist
Crew Alexander Witt Second Unit Cinematographer
Crew Alex Barnoya Set Medic
Crew Bruno Van Zeebroeck Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Katharine Chadwick Stand In
Crew Ricardo Cruz Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rachid Abbad Stunts
Crew Mustapha Ismaili Alaoui Transportation Captain
Crew Hicham Regragui Transportation Coordinator
Production Chris Bromley Unit Production Manager
Crew David Fulton Unit Publicist
Crew Dino Dos Santos Utility Stunts
Crew Youssef Mohattane Video Assist Operator
Crew David Tanaka Visual Effects Editor
Directing Brenda K. Wachel Script Supervisor
Editing Diva Magpayo First Assistant Editor
Lighting Lyamani Bouhmdi Best Boy Electric
Lighting Donald D. Davidson Electrician
Lighting David Maddux Gaffer
Lighting Timothy McCrary Lighting Technician
Lighting Kenneth J. Appel Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Jerry L. Marshall Rigging Grip
Production Andrea Clark Casting Associate
Production Mohamed Atbir Location Manager
Production Tilly Creswell Production Coordinator
Production Richard Luke Rothschild Production Manager
Production Richard E. Chapla Jr. Production Supervisor
Production Scott McKinstry Researcher
Sound David A. Smith Boom Operator
Sound Joseph Bonn First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound David Olson Music Editor
Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
Sound Mary H. Ellis Production Sound Mixer
Sound Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
Sound John Kwiatkowski Sound Editor
Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Howell Gibbens Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Sylvia Wong Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Chris Crowell Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Peter Hutchinson Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Derek Ledbetter Visual Effects
Visual Effects Damien Carr Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ginger Theisen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Tim Alexander Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Oscar Delgadillo Set Dresser
Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Directing Yann Mari Faget Second Assistant Director
Sound Joe Dorn ADR Supervisor
Art Daniel R. Bentley Assistant Property Master
Art Antonio Tarolla Draughtsman
Camera Jim Leidholdt Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Jack Taggart Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Shawna Trpcic Costume Illustrator
Costume & Make-Up Terry Anderson Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Mills Makeup Supervisor
Crew Peter McKernan Aerial Coordinator
Crew Mark Forbes Animal Coordinator
Crew Burke Beardsley Marine Coordinator
Crew Daniel Griley Techno Crane Operator
Directing William M. Elvin First Assistant Director
Directing Tarik Ait Ben Ali Third Assistant Director
Production Hamid Ait Timaghrit Assistant Production Manager
Production Mohamed Essaghir Aabach Casting Assistant
Sound Matthew P. Hanson Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Bradford Harris Musician
Sound Aaron Martin Music Programmer
Sound Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor
Visual Effects Rick O'Connor CG Animator
Visual Effects Jae Cheol Hong Creature Technical Director
Visual Effects Beth D'Amato Roto Supervisor
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Art C.J. Maguire Property Master