The Glass House (2001)


After the parents of Ruby and her younger brother, Rhett, are killed in a car crash, their parents' best friends, Erin and Terry Glass, become their guardians. The children hear promises of a world of opulence and California fun -- all they have to do is move into the Glasses' gated house. Before very long, though, Ruby suspects that Erin and Terry may not be the ideal guardians they seemed to be.

The Glass House 123movies
Movie Score: 5.7/10 from 370 votes
Release Date: 2001-09-14
Status: Released
Run time: 106 min / 1:46
Production Studio : Original Film
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Glass House Casts

Leelee Sobieski
as Ruby Baker
Diane Lane
as Erin Glass
Stellan SkarsgÄrd
as Terence Glass
Bruce Dern
as Alvin Begleiter
Kathy Baker
as Nancy Ryan
Trevor Morgan
as Rhett Baker
Chris Noth
as Uncle Jack
Michael O'Keefe
as Dave Baker
Gavin O'Connor
as Whitey
Vyto Ruginis
as Don
Carly Pope
as Tasha
China Shavers
as E.B.
Agnes Bruckner
as Zoe
Michael Paul Chan
as Mr. Kim
Rachel Wilson
as Hannah
Rutanya Alda
as Vice Principal
John Billingsley
as Driving Instructor
Maia Danziger
as Deirdre
January Jones
as Girl
Rita Wilson
as Grace Avery Baker

The Glass House Crew

Directing Daniel Sackheim Director
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Camera Alar Kivilo Director of Photography
Editing Howard E. Smith Editor
Production Heather Lieberman Co-Producer
Writing Wesley Strick Writer
Art Tessa Posnansky Set Decoration
Art Sarah Knowles Art Direction
Art Jon Gary Steele Production Design
Directing Elizabeth Ludwick-Bax Script Supervisor
Production Andrea Gabusi Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Victoria DeKay Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko Costume Design
Camera Peter Iovino Still Photographer
Camera Chris Squires Steadicam Operator
Camera Chris Squires Camera Operator
Camera Monty Rowan Camera Operator
Sound Thomas Milano Music Editor
Production Michael I. Rachmil Executive Producer
Production Cornelia Ryan Production Supervisor
Production Michael I. Rachmil Unit Production Manager
Sound John Morris Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Raul A. Bruce Boom Operator
Sound Gary C. Bourgeois Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Greg Orloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Bob Brown Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Linda Arnold Key Hair Stylist
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Production Felicia Fasano Casting
Sound Christopher Young Music
Writing Gabriel Hardman Storyboard
Art Jonathan Bobbitt Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Nina Kraft Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Christina Criswell Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lana Heying Hairstylist
Crew R. Bruce Steinheimer Special Effects
Production Robert C. Decker Location Manager
Art Joe Ondrejko Construction Coordinator
Art Charisse Cardenas Set Designer
Crew Teri Anne Kopp Property Master
Crew Shelley Kirkwood Unit Publicist
Production Alex Newman Casting Associate
Production Freddy Luis Casting Associate
Sound Jay Wilkinson Sound Editor
Sound Richard Burton Sound Editor
Sound Alison Fisher Sound Editor
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
Art Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer