Unbroken (2014)


A chronicle of the life of Louis Zamperini, an Olympic runner who was taken prisoner by Japanese forces during World War II.

Unbroken 123movies
Movie Score: 7.3/10 from 1680 votes
Release Date: 2014-12-25
Status: Released
Run time: 137 min / 2:17
Production Studio : Legendary Pictures, Jolie Pas, 3 Arts Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Unbroken Casts

Jack O'Connell
as Louis Zamperini
Domhnall Gleeson
as Russel Allen 'Phil' Phillips
Garrett Hedlund
as John Fitzgerald
as Mutsuhiro 'The Bird' Watanabe
Finn Wittrock
as Francis 'Mac' McNamara
Jai Courtney
as Hugh 'Cup' Cuppernell
Maddalena Ischiale
as Louise Zamperini
Vincenzo Amato
as Anthony Zamperini
John Magaro
as Frank A. Tinker
Luke Treadaway
as Miller
Louis McIntosh
as Lt. William Harris
Ross Anderson
as Blackie
C.J. Valleroy
as Young Louis
John D'Leo
as Young Pete
Alex Russell
as Pete Zamperini
Jordan Patrick Smith
as Cliff
Spencer Lofranco
as Harry Brooks
Stephen J. Douglas
as Clarence Douglas
Marcus Vanco
as Lambert
Dylan James Watson
as Green Hornet Engineer
Ryan Ahern
as Glassman
Ross Langley
as Mitchell
Michael Whalley
as Stanley Pillsbury
Sophie Dalah
as Virginia
Morgan Griffin
as Cynthia Applewhite
Sean O'Donnell
as Boy(s) (voice)
Savannah Lamble
as Sylvia Zamperini
Travis Jeffery
as Jimmy
James McEnery
as Marine at Airbase
Stephen Stanton
as Berlin Olympics Radio Announcer (voice)
Talia Mano
as Young Sylvia
Yutaka Izumihara
as Radio Tokyo Man
Hisa Goto
as Omori guard
Hiroshi Kasuga
as Naoetsu Guard 1
Akira Fujii
as Japanese Athlete
Chris Proctor
as James
Shinji Ikefuji
as Japanese Translator
Brodie Henson
as British p.o.w
Shingo Usami
as Corporal Kono
Stefan Mogel
as SS Guard
Clay Zamperini
as Torch Bearer
Jess Terrell
as American POW
Sean-Ryan Petersen
as Boy
Toby Fuller
as Spike Runner
Conor Fogarty
as American POW
Jack Marshall
as Bully
Taki Abe
as Radio Tokyo Man
Keiichi Enomoto
as Omori Guard
Taka Uematsu
as Kwajalein Guard
Yoji Tatsuta
as Naoetsu Guard 2
John Michael Burdon
as Man in Stadium
Ben Rossberg
as British POW Officer
Sean Edward Frazer
as US Officer p.o.w
Yoshinao Aonuma
as Kwajalein Guard
James Storer
as American P.O.W.
Joel Knights
as British POW Officer
Kristopher Bos
as U.S. Officer P.O.W.
Katsu Nojiri
as Omori Guard
Matt Hurley
as US Officer P.O.W
Shane Leckenby
as British POW
Connor Clarke
as American P.O.W
Steven Carnuccio
as Church Attendee
Matthew Crocker
as Australian P.O.W
Connor Zegenhagen
as British Soldier
Nicholas Farris
as Olympic Race Starter
Sarah Alison
as Virginia
Mathew Hislop
as Australian POW
Matthew McConnell
as American P.O.W
Dougal Walker
as British POW
Jack Alcock
as American POW
Darren Wyer
as Infirmary p.o.w
Andy de Lore
as Infirmary POW
Mitch Christen
as British POW (uncredited)
Matt Clayton
as US Enlisted POW (uncredited)
Graeme Ford
as British P.O.W. (uncredited)
Darren Gallagher
as Soldier (uncredited)
Kent Lee
as Olympic spectator / Japanese Olympic team member (uncredited)
Beau Paley
as American POW (uncredited)
Craig Walker
as Berlin Olympics Spectator (uncredited)

Unbroken Crew

Directing Angelina Jolie Director
Writing Ethan Coen Screenplay
Writing Joel Coen Screenplay
Writing Richard LaGravenese Screenplay
Production Matthew Barr Producer
Production Angelina Jolie Producer
Production Erwin Stoff Producer
Production Clayton Townsend Producer
Camera Roger Deakins Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Stanfield Hairstylist
Visual Effects Erik Baker Animation
Sound Alexandre Desplat Music
Editing William Goldenberg Editor
Editing Tim Squyres Editor
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Art Jon Hutman Production Design
Art Bill Booth Art Direction
Art Jacinta Leong Art Direction
Art Lisa Thompson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Louise Frogley Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Rick Findlater Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Nik Dorning Makeup Artist
Art John Higgins Art Department Coordinator
Art Jocelyn Thomas Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up John Casey Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Elly Kamal Costume Supervisor
Directing Kristin Witcombe Script Supervisor
Writing William Nicholson Screenplay
Crew John Bowring Armorer
Art Bernie Childs Construction Coordinator
Art Nicholas Dare Set Designer
Visual Effects Nic Gribben Modeling
Art Charlie Revai Supervising Art Director
Art Mark Diggins Construction Foreman
Writing Laura Hillenbrand Novel
Art Charlie Revai Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Toni G Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Karen Kelly Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Belinda Nicoll Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Shane Thomas Makeup Artist
Directing Joseph P. Reidy First Assistant Director
Art Bob Booker Construction Coordinator
Art Andrew Kattie Set Designer
Crew Allan Mowbray Armorer
Art Helen O'Loan Set Designer
Art Ross Perkin Set Designer
Art Evan Shipard Conceptual Illustrator
Crew Eddy Taylor Propmaker
Art Ty Teiger Property Master
Art Ron Wallekers Greensman
Art Jack Whiddon Greensman
Crew Peter Wyborn Propmaker
Sound Laura Harris Atkinson Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew DeCristofaro Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lauren Hadaway ADR Editor
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nancy MacLeod Foley Editor
Sound Eric A. Norris Sound Designer
Sound Becky Sullivan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Mark van Kool Boom Operator
Sound Karen Vassar Triest Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jay Wilkinson Sound Designer
Visual Effects Fahed Alhabib Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Vaughn Arnup Roto Supervisor
Visual Effects Lexie Busby Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Catherine Chase Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Jeff Driver Modeling
Visual Effects Alexis Forni Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Steve Gaub Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Patrick Hernandez Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Georgina Lovering Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Jenni O'Byrne Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Erin D. O'Connor Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jane Reynolds Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Pascal Rigaud VFX Editor
Crew Glenn Boswell Stunt Coordinator
Camera Peter Beeh Aerial Camera
Camera Simon Christidis Underwater Director of Photography
Camera Roger Deakins Camera Operator
Camera Andrew Johnson Steadicam Operator
Camera Vince Valitutti Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Bronwyn Doughty Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Phil Eagles Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jamella Hassan Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Tony Velasco Key Costumer
Sound Kenneth Karman Music Editor
Sound Denise Okimoto Music Editor
Production Concepcion Alicino-Saucedo Production Coordinator
Production Selena Carrillo Production Coordinator
Production Nicholas Copping Production Coordinator
Crew Peter Kent Dialect Coach
Crew Scott Menzies Pilot