Whiplash (2014)


Under the direction of a ruthless instructor, a talented young drummer begins to pursue perfection at any cost, even his humanity.

Whiplash 123movies
Movie Score: 8.4/10 from 7843 votes
Release Date: 2014-10-10
Status: Released
Run time: 107 min / 1:47
Production Studio : Bold Films, Blumhouse Productions, Right of Way Films
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Whiplash Casts

Miles Teller
as Andrew Neiman
J.K. Simmons
as Terence Fletcher
Paul Reiser
as Jim Neiman
Melissa Benoist
as Nicole
Austin Stowell
as Ryan Connolly
Nate Lang
as Carl Tanner
Jayson Blair
as Travis
Kavita Patil
as Sophie
Chris Mulkey
as Uncle Frank
Damon Gupton
as Mr. Kramer
Suanne Spoke
as Aunt Emma
Max Kasch
as Dorm Neighbor
Charlie Ian
as Dustin
Kofi Siriboe
as Bassist (Nassau)
C.J. Vana
as Metz
Tarik Lowe
as Pianist (Studio Band)
Tyler Kimball
as Saxophonist #2 (Studio Band)
Rogelio Douglas Jr.
as Trumpeter #1 (Studio Band)
Adrian Burks
as Trumpeter #2 (Studio Band)
Joseph Bruno
as Technician (Overbrook) - Mike
Michael D. Cohen
as Stage Hand (Overbrook)
Jocelyn Ayanna
as Passerby (Bus Station)
Keenan Henson
as Truck Driver
Janet Hoskins
as Passerby (Dunellen)
April Grace
as Rachel Bornholdt
Clifton 'Fou Fou' Eddie
as Drummer (Quartet)
Calvin C. Winbush
as Saxophonist
Marcus Henderson
as Bassist (JVC)
Tony Baker
as Stage Hand (Carnegie Hall)
Henry G. Sanders
as Red Henderson
Sam Campisi
as Andrew (8 years old)
Jimmie Kirkpatrick
as Nassau Trumpeter #2
Keenan Allen
as Studio Core Member #1
Ayinde Vaughan
as Studio Core Member #2
Shai Golan
as Studio Core Member #3
Yancey Wells
as Studio Core Member #4
Candace Roberge
as Student #1
Krista Kilber
as Student #2
Cici Leah Campbell
as Diner Patron (uncredited)
Damien Coates
as JVC Trumpet Player (uncredited)
Kyle Julian Graham
as JVC Alto Jazz Saxophone Player (uncredited)
Ellee Jane Hounsell
as Saxophone Player (uncredited)
Stephen Hsu
as JVC Guitarist (uncredited)
Herman Johansen
as Music Competition Judge (uncredited)
Wendee Lee
as Audience Member (uncredited)
Dakota Lupo
as JVC Saxophonist (uncredited)
Jesse Mitchell
as Rival Band Saxophonist (uncredited)
Amanda Newman
as JVC Trombonist (uncredited)
Joseph Oliveira
as Bartender (uncredited)
Michelle Ruff
as Audience Member (uncredited)
Daniel Weidlein
as Studio Band Saxophone Player (uncredited)

Whiplash Crew

Crew Jasmine McGlade Thanks
Directing Damien Chazelle Director
Writing Damien Chazelle Screenplay
Camera Sharone Meir Director of Photography
Editing Tom Cross Editor
Production Jason Blum Producer
Production Helen Estabrook Producer
Production David Lancaster Producer
Production Michel Litvak Producer
Crew Mark Riccardi Stunt Coordinator
Art Melanie Jones Production Design
Sound Justin Hurwitz Original Music Composer
Production Terri Taylor Casting
Art Karuna Karmarkar Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Norcia Costume Design
Art Hunter Brown Art Direction
Sound Andy Ross Music Supervisor
Production Jason Reitman Executive Producer
Production Couper Samuelson Executive Producer
Production Jeanette Volturno Executive Producer
Production Gary Michael Walters Executive Producer
Production Mark David Katchur Line Producer
Production Phillip Dawe Associate Producer
Sound Richard Henderson Music Editor
Directing Tracy Scott Script Supervisor
Production Sarah Domeier Casting Associate
Lighting Elan Yaari Gaffer
Camera Daniel C. McFadden Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Traci E. Smithe Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Nacoma Whobrey Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up David Larson Key Hair Stylist
Art Zak Faust Art Department Coordinator
Art Drew Rebelein Construction Coordinator
Sound Lauren Hadaway Sound Editor
Sound Craig Mann Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ben Wilkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ben Wilkins Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Craig Mann Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Zak Knight Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jamison Scott Goei Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects David Lebensfeld Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Grant Miller Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Eric Leach Camera Operator
Camera Chris Squires Steadicam Operator
Editing Steve Hernandez Digital Intermediate
Editing Vahe Giragol Digital Intermediate
Editing Mike Will Digital Intermediate
Editing John To First Assistant Editor
Production Nicholas Britell Co-Producer
Production Garrick Dion Co-Producer
Production Stephanie Wilcox Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Heather Plott Makeup Artist
Production Jeffrey Stott Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Kevin Patrick Burke Stunts
Crew Brady Romberg Stunts
Crew Steven Stone Stunts
Crew Chester E. Tripp III Stunts
Production Kandice Billingsley Location Manager
Crew James G. Brill Transportation Coordinator
Crew John Yarbrough Transportation Captain
Sound Joe Schiff Dialogue Editor
Directing Nicolas Harvard First Assistant Director
Sound Alicia Hadaway Foley Artist
Sound Dawn Lunsford Foley Artist
Sound Thomas Curley Production Sound Mixer
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting