Suite Française (2014)


France, 1940. In the first days of occupation, beautiful Lucile Angellier is trapped in a stifled existence with her controlling mother-in-law as they both await news of her husband: a prisoner of war. Parisian refugees start to pour into their small town, soon followed by a regiment of German soldiers who take up residence in the villagers' own homes. Lucile initially tries to ignore Bruno von Falk, the handsome and refined German officer staying with them. But soon, a powerful love draws them together and leads them into the tragedy of war.

Suite Française 123movies
Movie Score: 7.4/10 from 682 votes
Release Date: 2014-11-05
Status: Released
Run time: 103 min / 1:43
Production Studio : TF1 Droits Audiovisuels, SCOPE Pictures, Canal+, Entertainment One
Production Countries: Belgium, Canada, France
Loading the player...

Suite Française Casts

Michelle Williams
as Lucille Angellier
Kristin Scott Thomas
as Madame Angellier
Matthias Schoenaerts
as Lieutenant Bruno Von Falk
Sam Riley
as Benoit Labarie
Ruth Wilson
as Madeleine Labarie
Heino Ferch
as Major
Tom Schilling
as Lieutenant Kurt Bonnet
Harriet Walter
as Viscountess Montmort
Alexandra Maria Lara
as Leah
Clare Holman
as Marthe
Margot Robbie
as Celine Joseph
Lambert Wilson
as Viscount Montmort
Eric Godon
as Monsieur Joseph
Deborah Findlay
as Madame Joseph
Vincent Doms
as Young Priest
Simon Dutton
as Maurice Michaud
Diana Kent
as Jeanne Michaud
Thémis Pauwels
as Anna
Nicolas Chagrin
as Father Bracelet
Bernice Stegers
as Madame Perrin
Paul Ritter
as Monsieur Dubois
Niclas Rohrwacher
as Jerome (Bruno's Orderly)
Luan Gummich
as Florian
Martin Swabey
as Gustav
Tara Casey
as Madame Goulot
Moritz Heidelbach
as Junior Soldier

Suite Française Crew

Directing Saul Dibb Director
Production Romain Brémond Producer
Production Andrea Cornwell Producer
Production Michael Kuhn Producer
Production Xavier Marchand Producer
Sound Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer
Editing Chris Dickens Editor
Production Daniel Hubbard Casting
Art Michael Carlin Production Design
Art Véronique Melery Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michael O'Connor Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Georgina Gunner Costume Supervisor
Directing Irene Chawko Script Supervisor
Art Patrick Rolfe Supervising Art Director
Art Gareth Cousins Art Direction
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Len Blavatnik Executive Producer
Writing Irène Némirovsky Novel
Writing Matt Charman Writer
Writing Saul Dibb Writer
Production Charles Layton Executive Producer
Production Christine Langan Executive Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Camera Eduard Grau Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Shircore Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Shircore Hair Designer
Sound Rael Jones Original Music Composer
Crew Denise Epstein-Dauplé In Memory Of
Production Geneviève Lemal Associate Producer
Production Christine Raspillère Line Producer
Directing Alex Oakley First Assistant Director
Editing Tom Kemplen Additional Editing
Crew Jeanette Haley Post Production Supervisor
Directing Bryn Lawrence Second Assistant Director
Directing Tom Ackerley Third Assistant Director
Production Hélène Milan Production Coordinator
Production Elodie Delaigle Production Secretary
Crew Charlie Marechal Production Office Assistant
Crew Deborah Neusy Production Office Assistant
Crew Kaspar Vogler Production Office Assistant
Sound Pierre Mertens Sound Mixer
Sound Paulin Sagna Boom Operator
Sound Thomas Berliner Boom Operator
Camera Jan Rubens Steadicam Operator
Camera Jan Rubens "B" Camera Operator
Camera Mathilde Reumont Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Didier Frateur "B" Camera Operator
Camera Letizia Giogri Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Floriane Medale Clapper Loader
Camera Neus Ollé "C" Camera Operator
Camera Neus Ollé Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Stéphane Thiry Key Grip
Lighting Wim Temmerman Gaffer
Lighting Gideon van Essen Best Boy Electric
Production Roger Schins Unit Manager
Production Roger Schins Location Manager
Production Erwan Morelle Unit Manager
Production Erwan Morelle Location Manager
Art Maxime Couteret Location Scout
Art Guy Baudoin Location Scout
Art Isabelle Jacquemin Location Scout
Art Céline De Streel Assistant Art Director
Art Laura Conway-Gordon Standby Art Director
Art Christopher Wyatt Draughtsman
Art Serge Berkenbaum Property Master
Art Géraldine Laferte Assistant Set Decoration
Art Perrine Rulens Assistant Set Decoration
Crew Dominique Fouassier Stunt Coordinator
Crew Alain Grellier Stunt Driver
Crew Jean-Louis Bonnet Stunt Driver
Crew Olivier de Laveleye Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Anna Kot Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sophie Bugeaud Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Emma Walker Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Cécile van Dijk Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Kelly Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Kelly Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kaatje Van Damme Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kaatje Van Damme Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Gill Robillard Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Alex Rouse Wigmaker
Production John Miles Post Production Accountant
Production Benoit Luporsi Locale Casting Director
Production Sebastiàn Moradiellos Locale Casting Director
Editing James Panting Assistant Editor
Production Mike Morrison Post Production Coordinator
Production Alexandra Montgomery Post Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Michel Denis Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ronald Grauer Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Andy Shelley Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Stephen Griffiths Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Howard Bargroff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Barnaby Smyth Foley Supervisor
Sound Barnaby Smyth Foley Artist
Production Louis Elman ADR Voice Casting
Production Abigail Barbier ADR Voice Casting
Art Stephan Rubens Construction Manager
Art Guillaume Piszczan Sculptor
Camera Bruno Calvo Still Photographer
Camera Steffan Hill Still Photographer
Crew Ian Thomson Unit Publicist
Camera Alain Galès Epk Producer
Crew William Conacher Dialect Coach
Crew Jean Edouard Kulenkamp Transportation Captain
Sound Mark Kirby Music Supervisor
Sound Anthony Weeden Conductor
Sound Rael Jones Orchestrator
Sound Anthony Weeden Orchestrator
Sound James Bellamy Music Editor