The Astronaut's Wife (1999)

DramaScience FictionThriller

When astronaut Spencer Armacost returns to Earth after a mission that nearly cost him his life, he decides to take a desk job in order to see his beautiful wife, Jillian, more often. Gradually, Jillian notices that Spencer's personality seems to have changed, but her concerns fade when she discovers that she's pregnant. As Jillian grows closer to becoming a mother, her suspicions about Spencer return. Why does it seem as if he's a different person?

The Astronaut's Wife 123movies
Movie Score: 5.5/10 from 436 votes
Release Date: 1999-08-26
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : New Line Cinema, Mad Chance
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Astronaut's Wife Casts

Johnny Depp
as Commander Spencer Armacost
Charlize Theron
as Jillian Armacost
Joe Morton
as Sherman Reese
Clea DuVall
as Nan
Nick Cassavetes
as Captain Alex Streck
Donna Murphy
as Natalie Streck
Gary Grubbs
as NASA Director
Blair Brown
as Shelly McLaren
Tom Noonan
as Jackson McLaren
Tom O'Brien
as Allen Dodge
Lucy Lin
as Shelly Carter
Michael Crider
as Pat Elliott
Samantha Eggar
as Dr. Patraba
Rondi Reed
as Dr. Conlin
Conrad Bachmann
as Reporter
Sarah Dampf
as Paula, 2nd Grade Student
Charles Lanyer
as Spencer's Doctor
Gary Carlos Cervantes
as Doctor
Seth Barrish
as Yuppie Shark
Ellen Lancaster
as Dried Up Socialite
Julian Barnes
as Waiter
Priscilla Shanks
as Woman
Jennifer Burry
as Second Woman
Susan Cella
as Third Woman
Linda Powell
as Fourth Woman
Elston Ridgle
as Security Guard
Robert Sella
as Maitre D'
Samantha Carpel
as Reporter (Video)
Stephen Berger
as Doorman
Michael Luceri
as Waiter at Party
Ben Van Bergen
as Storage Facility Client
Edward Kerr
as Pilot
Cole Sprouse
as Twin
Dylan Sprouse
as Twin
Carl Burrows
as Businessman (uncredited)
Buck Holland
as Mission Control (uncredited)

The Astronaut's Wife Crew

Directing Rand Ravich Director
Writing Rand Ravich Screenplay
Production Andrew Lazar Producer
Sound George S. Clinton Original Music Composer
Camera Allen Daviau Director of Photography
Art Jan Roelfs Production Design
Art Sarah Knowles Art Direction
Art Leslie A. Pope Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Isis Mussenden Costume Design
Production Debi Manwiller Casting
Production Richard Pagano Casting
Costume & Make-Up Deborah K. Larsen Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Candy L. Walken Hairstylist
Production Wendy Cox Production Supervisor
Art Patti McNulty Art Department Coordinator
Art Joe Ondrejko Construction Coordinator
Art Karl J. Martin Set Designer
Art Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer
Art Brent Haywood Construction Coordinator
Art Russell R. Anderson Leadman
Sound Blake Leyh Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Sean Garnhart Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Gregory C. Tippie Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects John 'D.J.' Des Jardin Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Linda Drake Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Guy T. Wiedmann Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Josh R. Jaggars Visual Effects Producer
Crew Tim A. Davison Stunt Coordinator
Camera Paul C. Babin Camera Operator
Camera Tom Connole Camera Operator
Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
Crew David Katz Video Assist Operator
Lighting Larry Wallace Lighting Technician
Lighting Peter Boynton Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Amy Jo Hoppenfeld Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ann Miller Set Costumer
Sound Mike Flicker Music Editor
Crew Craig Fehrman Transportation Coordinator
Crew Guy Adan Unit Publicist
Production Robert Earl Craft Location Manager
Crew JoAnn Fregalette Jansen Choreographer
Production Deborah Parker Location Manager
Directing Marion Tumen Script Supervisor
Sound Kimberly R. McCord-Wilson Dialogue Editor
Editing Steve Mirkovich Editor
Editing Timothy Alverson Editor
Art David H. Allen Property Master
Sound Marko A. Costanzo Foley Artist
Sound Jay Peck Foley Artist
Sound Michael Barosky Sound Mixer
Sound Paul Urmson Foley Editor
Sound Matthew Haasch Foley Mixer
Sound Hal Levinsohn ADR Editor
Directing K.C. Colwell First Assistant Director