Morning Glory (2010)


A young and devoted morning television producer is hired as an executive producer on a long-running morning show at a once-prominent but currently failing station in New York City. Eager to keep the show on air, she recruits a former news journalist and anchor who disapproves of co-hosting a show that does not deal with real news stories.

Morning Glory 123movies
Movie Score: 6.3/10 from 664 votes
Release Date: 2010-11-10
Status: Released
Run time: 102 min / 1:42
Production Studio : Goldcrest Pictures, Bad Robot
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Morning Glory Casts

Rachel McAdams
as Becky Fuller
Harrison Ford
as Mike Pomeroy
Patrick Wilson
as Adam Bennett
Jeff Goldblum
as Jerry Barnes
Diane Keaton
as Colleen Peck
50 Cent
as Himself
Arden Myrin
as Day Break Producer #3
Noah Bean
as First Date
Vanessa Aspillaga
as Anna
Jeff Hiller
as Sam
Linda Powell
as Louanne
Mike Hydeck
as Ralph
Joseph J. Vargas
as Channel 9 Director
David Fonteno
as Oscar
Patti D'Arbanville
as Becky's Mom
Ty Burrell
as Paul McVee
Jack Davidson
as Dog Walking Neighbor
Mario Frieson
as Channel 9 Technical Director
Kevin Herbst
as Channel 9 Associate Director
Jerome Weinstein
as Fred
Steve Park
as Channel 9 Weatherperson
Adrian Martinez
as IBS Lobby Guard
John Pankow
as Lenny Bergman
J. Elaine Marcos
as Lisa Bartlett
Matt Malloy
as Ernie Appleby
Rizwan Manji
as Daybreak Producer
Jay Russell
as Daybreak Producer
Finnerty Steeves
as Daybreak Producer
Rick Younger
as Daybreak Producer
Caroline Clay
as Daybreak Producer
Katie Hyde
as Daybreak Producer
Allen Warnock
as Daybreak Producer
Welker White
as Daybreak Producer
Maddie Corman
as Daybreak Producer
Jeremy Beiler
as Daybreak Producer
Jonathan Forte
as First Intern
Kevin Pariseau
as Horse Teeth Reporter
Christopher Sieber
as Groundhog Reporter
Elizabeth Keifer
as Jerry's Wife
Lauren Cohn
as Crafts Expert
Jayne Houdyshell
as Stage Manager
Miguel A. Hernandez Jr.
as Editor
Alice Callahan
as Girl at Schiller's
Miles O'Brien
as IBS Anchorperson
Don Roy King
as Merv - Daybreak Director
Robert Caminiti
as Daybreak Associate Director
Stefani Cohen
as Daybreak Production Assistant
Gray Winslow
as Daybreak Technical Director
Kristine Nielsen
as Fan
Paul Urcioli
as IBS Evening News Producer
Rosalynd Darling
as Daybreak Fan on Plaza
Gio Perez
as Second Intern
Pepper Binkley
as Jerry's Assistant
Steve McAuliff
as Animal Expert
Don Hewitt Sr.
as Joe the Cameraperson
Reed Birney
as Governor Willis
Carmen M. Herlihy
as Becky's Assistant
Bruce Altman
as Television Executive
Kathleen McNenny
as Television Executive
Jason Kravits
as Television Executive
Sherman Alpert
as Handyman (uncredited)
Michael Cramer
as Knight (uncredited)
Michael Dean
as Office Worker (uncredited)
Steve Ferrarie
as Fair Attendee (uncredited)
Andrew Goldfarb
as Passerby (uncredited)
Rosemary Howard
as Hotel Guest (uncredited)
Donna Sue Jahier
as Fan of the Weather Man (uncredited)
Tony Kost
as Daybreak Crew (uncredited)
Lisa Landino
as Daybreak Crew (uncredited)
Paul Jude Letersky
as Daybreak Crew (uncredited)
Danielle McKee
as Daybreak Competitor (uncredited)
Tim Miller
as Guy in Diner (uncredited)
Loukas Papas
as Bartender (uncredited)
Lorna Guity Pruce
as Waitress (uncredited)
Michael E. Russo
as Short Order Cook (uncredited)
Tomasz Smolarski
as Television Crew (uncredited)
Rennel Turner
as Security Guard (uncredited)

Morning Glory Crew

Directing Roger Michell Director
Writing Aline Brosh McKenna Writer
Production J.J. Abrams Producer
Production Bryan Burk Producer
Costume & Make-Up Bill Corso Makeup Artist
Production Sherryl Clark Executive Producer
Production Udi Nedivi Associate Producer
Production Guy Riedel Executive Producer
Production Lindsey Weber Associate Producer
Sound David Arnold Original Music Composer
Camera Alwin H. Kuchler Director of Photography
Editing Dan Farrell Editor
Editing Nick Moore Editor
Editing Steven Weisberg Editor
Production Marcia DeBonis Casting
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Art Mark Friedberg Production Design
Art Alex DiGerlando Art Direction
Art Kim Jennings Art Direction
Art Alyssa Winter Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Frank L. Fleming Costume Design
Production Udi Nedivi Unit Production Manager
Crew Louise Seymour Post Production Supervisor
Production Matthew Maisto Casting Assistant
Production Meghan Rafferty Casting Associate
Production Kathryn Zamora-Benson Casting Assistant
Art Frank-Joseph Frelier Art Department Coordinator
Art Sarah Crofts Location Scout
Art Jason Planitzer Location Scout
Production Demian Resnick Location Manager
Art Jonathan Urband Location Scout
Sound Lisa Jaime Music Editor
Sound Graham Sutton Music Editor
Directing Mary Bailey Script Supervisor
Crew Michael Mancuso Pilot
Production Montez A. Monroe Production Coordinator
Crew Bill Richards Pilot