The Conspirator (2010)


Mary Surratt is the lone female charged as a co-conspirator in the assassination trial of Abraham Lincoln. As the whole nation turns against her, she is forced to rely on her reluctant lawyer to uncover the truth and save her life.

The Conspirator 123movies
Movie Score: 6.5/10 from 217 votes
Release Date: 2010-09-10
Status: Released
Run time: 122 min / 2:2
Production Studio : Wildwood Enterprises, American Film Company
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Conspirator Casts

James McAvoy
as Frederick Aiken
Robin Wright
as Mary Surratt
Evan Rachel Wood
as Anna Surratt
Kevin Kline
as Edwin Stanton
Alexis Bledel
as Sarah Weston
Justin Long
as Nicholas Baker
Tom Wilkinson
as Reverdy Johnson
Norman Reedus
as Lewis Payne
Toby Kebbell
as John Wilkes Booth
Jonathan Groff
as Louis Weichmann
Danny Huston
as Joseph Holt
Stephen Root
as John Lloyd
Johnny Simmons
as John Surratt
James Badge Dale
as William Hamilton
Colm Meaney
as David Hunter
Shea Whigham
as Capt. Cottingham
Chris Bauer
as Major Smith
Gerald Bestrom
as Abraham Lincoln
Cal Johnson
as Army Sergeant

The Conspirator Crew

Directing Robert Redford Director
Writing James D. Solomon Screenplay
Writing James D. Solomon Story
Writing Gregory Bernstein Story
Sound Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography
Editing Craig McKay Editor
Writing Gregory Bernstein Screenplay
Production Bill Holderman Producer
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Costume & Make-Up Louise Frogley Costume Design
Art Kalina Ivanov Production Design
Art Mark Garner Art Direction
Art Melissa M. Levander Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Betty Lou Skinner Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Patricia McAlhany Glasser Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up John R. Bayless Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Leo Corey Castellano Makeup Artist
Production Kaylene Carlson Production Supervisor
Art Danielle Couture Art Department Coordinator
Art Geoffrey S. Grimsman Assistant Art Director
Art Thomas A. Morris Jr. Construction Coordinator
Art Stephan Beck Set Designer
Art Joseph Kevin Garcia Leadman
Art Patrick Fuhrman Leadman
Art Cindy Berry Greensman
Art John A. Cooper Greensman
Art Guy L.G. Covington Jr. Greensman
Art Guy D. Covington Sr. Greensman
Sound Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Josh Gold Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Pascal Garneau Sound Effects Editor
Sound Andre Fenley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Frank E. Eulner Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Juan Peralta Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Goro Koyama Foley
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley
Crew David Beavis Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Alexandra Altrocchi Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mimi Medel Visual Effects Producer
Crew Alex Laurent Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Tau Gerber Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Steven Ritzi Stunt Coordinator
Camera Gregory Lundsgaard Camera Operator
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Camera Operator
Camera Gregory Lundsgaard Steadicam Operator
Camera Claudette Barius Still Photographer
Lighting Keith Pickett Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Bob E. Krattiger Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Teresa Beach Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Shawna-Nova Foley Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jess L. Johnson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ginger Knussmann Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Julia Rusthoven Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Richard Schoen Costume Supervisor
Editing Des Carey Digital Intermediate
Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing Genevieve Fontaine Digital Intermediate
Sound Curtis Roush Music Editor
Crew Lee Siler Transportation Coordinator
Crew Elizabeth Himelstein Dialect Coach
Directing Faith Conroy Script Supervisor
Production Laura Bryant Location Manager
Crew James Ferrera Unit Publicist
Crew Philippe Gallichet Chef
Production Karen Eisenstadt Production Accountant
Sound Jonathan Null ADR Supervisor
Sound Cheryl Nardi Dialogue Editor
Sound Gwendolyn Yates Whittle Dialogue Editor
Sound Marshall Winn Dialogue Editor
Sound Jeremy Bowker Dialogue Editor
Art John Bankson Property Master
Sound Ronald G. Roumas Sound Recordist