The Village (2004)


When a willful young man tries to venture beyond his sequestered Pennsylvania hamlet, his actions set off a chain of chilling incidents that will alter the community forever.

The Village 123movies
Movie Score: 6.3/10 from 1352 votes
Release Date: 2004-07-30
Status: Released
Run time: 108 min / 1:48
Production Studio : Scott Rudin Productions, Touchstone Pictures, Blinding Edge Pictures
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Village Casts

Bryce Dallas Howard
as Ivy Walker
Joaquin Phoenix
as Lucius Hunt
Adrien Brody
as Noah Percy
William Hurt
as Edward Walker
Sigourney Weaver
as Alice Hunt
Brendan Gleeson
as August Nicholson
Cherry Jones
as Mrs. Clack
Celia Weston
as Vivian Percy
John Christopher Jones
as Robert Percy
Frank Collison
as Victor
Jayne Atkinson
as Tabitha Walker
Judy Greer
as Kitty Walker
Fran Kranz
as Christop Crane
Jesse Eisenberg
as Jamison
Michael Pitt
as Finton Coin
M. Night Shyamalan
as Guard at Desk
Charlie McDermott
as 10-Year-Old-Boy

The Village Crew

Directing M. Night Shyamalan Director
Production Sam Mercer Producer
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Production M. Night Shyamalan Producer
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Camera Roger Deakins Director of Photography
Editing Christopher Tellefsen Editor
Production Douglas Aibel Casting
Writing M. Night Shyamalan Writer
Art Tom Foden Production Design
Crew Steve Cremin Special Effects
Art Tim Beach Art Direction
Art Chris Shriver Art Direction
Art Larry Dias Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Ann Roth Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Pugh Costume Supervisor
Art Michael Manson Supervising Art Director
Art James C. Feng Assistant Art Director
Art W. Steven Graham Assistant Art Director
Art Hinju Kim Assistant Art Director
Art Charley Beal Assistant Art Director
Art Paul Williams Construction Coordinator
Sound Frank E. Eulner Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Frank E. Eulner Sound Designer
Sound Marnie Moore Foley
Editing Marshall Winn Dialogue Editor
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Sound Steve Boeddeker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Margie O'Malley Foley
Visual Effects Eric Brevig Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Heather MacDonald Visual Effects Producer
Crew Jeff Habberstad Stunt Coordinator
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Camera Kyle Rudolph Camera Operator
Crew William M. Hamilton Jr Transportation Coordinator
Directing Dianne Dreyer Script Supervisor
Crew Lynne Hockney Choreographer
Production Andrew L. Ullman Location Manager
Production Jose L. Rodriguez Associate Producer
Art Hilary Frisch Art Department Assistant
Art Mike Richer Construction Foreman
Art Tony Castagnola Greensman
Art Joseph Siwinski Leadman
Art Curtis Coyote Painter
Art Jaremy Aiello Sculptor
Camera Andy Harris First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Bloom Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ivana Primorac Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Roy Bryson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Peggy Schierholz Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Danielle Cadorette Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Mara Majorowicz Set Costumer
Crew Michael K. Reynolds Chef
Crew Shannon Stewart Craft Service
Crew James F. Andrulonis Driver
Crew Michael Kleiman Loader
Crew Brian Hillard Makeup Effects
Crew Avi Laniado Mix Technician
Crew Cory Poccia Post Production Assistant
Crew Tegan Jones Post Production Supervisor
Crew Blair Howley Production Intern
Crew Bill Horton Projection
Crew James Mazzola Property Master
Crew Kevin Lin Quality Control Supervisor
Crew Greta Alexander Scenic Artist
Crew Brick Mason Second Unit
Crew James Sloane Sr. Security
Crew Mary Berkelbach Set Medic
Crew Andrew Brett Set Production Assistant
Crew Brian Magerkurth Sound Recordist
Crew Aaron Fiore Stand In
Crew John Tarlini Sr. Transportation Co-Captain
Production Mark Indig Unit Production Manager
Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
Crew Christopher Murphy Video Assist Operator
Editing Steven J. Scott Color Timer
Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate
Editing Kent Blocher First Assistant Editor
Lighting Joseph Grimaldi Best Boy Electric
Lighting Joseph W. Baliski Electrician
Lighting Richie Ford Rigging Gaffer
Lighting James Boniece Rigging Grip
Production Stephanie Holbrook Casting Associate
Production Doug Moreno Production Accountant
Production Thomas 'Doc' Boguski Production Coordinator
Production Gerald Scaife Production Supervisor
Sound Michael Scott Boom Operator
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Sound Mathew Price Production Sound Mixer
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tod A. Maitland Sound Mixer
Sound Lee Dichter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Fumi Mashimo Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark 'Crash' McCreery Creature Design
Visual Effects Steve Cremin Special Effects Supervisor
Writing Brick Mason Storyboard
Crew Donnell Barnes Studio Teachers
Sound Garth Bardsley Vocal Coach
Art Gerald Carpenter Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Bernadette Mazur Key Makeup Artist
Directing John Rusk First Assistant Director
Lighting Bill O'Leary Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Gwendolyn Yates Whittle ADR Supervisor
Visual Effects Michael Kory 3D Artist
Visual Effects Tim Gibbons Digital Compositors
Camera Bruce Hamme Dolly Grip
Camera Mitchell Andrew Lillian Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Suzan Cerceo Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Irish-Desarno Makeup Artist
Crew Steve McAuliff Animal Wrangler
Crew William M. Hamilton Jr In Memory Of
Directing Alison Cohen Rosa Second Assistant Director
Editing Mary Beth Smith Negative Cutter
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Production Elizabeth Chambers Assistant Production Coordinator
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Sound Jonathan Null Foley Editor
Sound Hilary Hahn Musician
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Supervising Music Editor
Visual Effects Mark Kenaston Roto Supervisor