American History X (1998)


Derek Vineyard is paroled after serving 3 years in prison for killing two thugs who tried to break into/steal his truck. Through his brother, Danny Vineyard's narration, we learn that before going to prison, Derek was a skinhead and the leader of a violent white supremacist gang that committed acts of racial crime throughout L.A. and his actions greatly influenced Danny. Reformed and fresh out of prison, Derek severs contact with the gang and becomes determined to keep Danny from going down the same violent path as he did.

American History X 123movies
Movie Score: 8.2/10 from 3168 votes
Release Date: 1998-10-30
Status: Released
Run time: 119 min / 1:59
Production Studio : New Line Cinema, The Turman-Morrissey Company, Savoy Pictures
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

American History X Casts

Edward Norton
as Derek Vinyard
Edward Furlong
as Danny Vinyard
Beverly D'Angelo
as Doris Vinyard
Avery Brooks
as Dr. Bob Sweeney
Jennifer Lien
as Davina Vinyard
Ethan Suplee
as Seth Ryan
Stacy Keach
as Cameron Alexander
Fairuza Balk
as Stacey
Elliott Gould
as Murray
Guy Torry
as Lamont
William Russ
as Dennis Vinyard
Joe Cortese
as Rasmussen
Jason Bose Smith
as Little Henry
Antonio David Lyons
as Lawrence
Alex Sol
as Mitch McCormick
Giuseppe Andrews
as Jason
Keram Malicki-Sánchez
as Chris
Michelle Christine White
as Lizzy
Jonathan Fowler Jr.
as Jerome
Christopher Masterson
as Daryl Dawson
Jordan Marder
as Curtis
Nicholas R. Oleson
as Huge Aryan
Paul Le Mat
as McMahon
Thomas L. Bellissimo
as Cop
Cherish Lee
as Kammi
Sam Vlahos
as Dr. Aguilar
Tara Blanchard
as Ally Vinyard
Anne Lambton
as Cassandra
Steve Wolford
as Reporter
Richard Noyce
as Desk Sergeant
Danso Gordon
as Buddy
David Basulto
as Guard
Alexis Rose Coen
as Young Ally Vinyard
Kiante Elam
as Lawrence's Partner
Paul Hopkins
as Student
Keith Odett
as Random Skinhead
Jim Norton
as Randy
Paul E. Short
as Stocky Buddy
Nigel Miguel
as Basketball Player
Darrell Britt
as White Supremicist (uncredited)
Robert 'Duckie' Carpenter
as Skinhead (uncredited)
Sydney 'Big Dawg' Colston
as Prison Gang Leader (uncredited)
Hans Cozzens
as Police officer (uncredited)
John Embry
as Parking Lot Skinhead (uncredited)
Maximillian Kesmodel
as Young Danny Vinyard (uncredited)
Barbie Marie
as Student (uncredited)
Allie Moss
as Skinhead Girlfriend (uncredited)
Louis E. Rosas
as Jail Inmate (uncredited)
Sam Sarpong
as Jail Inmate (uncredited)
Jeremy Sweet
as Skinhead (uncredited)
Selwyn Ward
as High School Student Leaving Bathroom (uncredited)
Denney Pierce
as Arresting Officer (uncredited)
Glendon Rich
as Deputy Sheriff (uncredited)

American History X Crew

Production Steve Tisch Executive Producer
Editing Gerald B. Greenberg Editor
Directing Tony Kaye Director
Camera Tony Kaye Camera Operator
Production John Morrissey Producer
Writing David McKenna Screenplay
Writing David McKenna Author
Production David McKenna Co-Producer
Sound Anne Dudley Original Music Composer
Editing Alan Heim Editor
Production Valerie McCaffrey Casting
Production Michael De Luca Co-Executive Producer
Sound Frederick Howard Sound Designer
Sound Mary Erstad Foley
Art Jon Gary Steele Production Design
Art Tessa Posnansky Set Decoration
Art Dan Olexiewicz Art Direction
Production Joe Fineman Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Sound Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
Production Lawrence Turman Executive Producer
Production Carla Fry Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Bill Carraro Executive Producer
Production Bill Carraro Unit Production Manager
Production Brian Witten Co-Executive Producer
Production Jon Hess Co-Producer
Crew Kevin LaRosa Pilot
Crew Cameron Hamza Sound Recordist
Crew Ernie F. Orsatti Stunt Coordinator
Crew Brian R. Keathley Craft Service
Production Joe Adams Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Doug Hall Costume Design
Crew Matt Baird Set Production Assistant
Sound Joe Barnett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Charles Papert Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Thomas L. Bellissimo Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marisa Aboitiz Costume Supervisor
Production Michael Mandaville Production Supervisor
Crew Robert 'Duckie' Carpenter Choreographer
Sound Tom Hartig Boom Operator
Sound Kelly Vandever Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Geno Hart Transportation Coordinator
Crew Andrew Lipschultz Unit Publicist
Sound Richard Ford Music Editor
Production Wendy Cox Production Coordinator
Production Karen Jarnecke Assistant Production Coordinator
Editing Jed M. Dodge Dialogue Editor
Sound Robert Getty Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Peter Sorel Still Photographer
Sound Steve Nelson Production Sound Mixer
Production Paul Belenardo Production Accountant
Lighting Curtis A. Andrews Jr. Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Karyn Huston Hairstylist
Sound Gavyn Wright Orchestrator
Art J. Kyler Black Art Direction
Production Kearie Peak Executive Producer
Directing Ira Hurvitz Script Supervisor
Sound Susan Shin ADR Supervisor
Sound Paul Broucek Music Supervisor
Crew Charles Belardinelli Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Parmet Key Costumer
Art Curtis Baruth Construction Coordinator
Art Pete Josephs Construction Foreman
Art Tim Swan Location Scout
Art Brandon S. Gilgen Painter
Camera Barry Berona Additional Photography
Camera John Sekula First Assistant Camera
Camera John T. Martin Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Heather Fraker Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ulker Irazat Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Bill Fletcher Wigmaker
Crew Chris Warren Chef
Crew Joseph Aroesti Driver
Camera Sean Hunter Moe Camera Loader
Crew Diana Kaufman Post Production Supervisor
Crew Lynda Reiss Property Master
Crew Sharleen Bright Scenic Artist
Crew Dyanne C. Deuel Set Medic
Crew Joe Cosentino Transportation Captain
Crew Adam Pinkstaff Transportation Co-Captain
Directing Mark Cotone First Assistant Director
Editing Bob McMillian Color Timer
Editing Glenn Cocco First Assistant Editor
Lighting James Scott Best Boy Electric
Lighting Joe Crouch Electrician
Lighting Dale Obert Gaffer
Lighting David Jarrell Chief Lighting Technician
Production Terrence Harris Casting Associate
Production Marc E. Spiegel Location Manager
Sound Roger Dudley Sound Engineer
Sound Paul Hulme Scoring Mixer
Crew Paul Prokop Production Controller
Art Parker Swanson Assistant Property Master
Art Franco Esile Set Dresser
Art Peter Menich Title Designer
Camera Mark Bolin Dolly Grip
Camera James Alden Grip
Directing David Larson Second Assistant Director
Sound Craig Jurkiewicz Foley Editor
Sound Marc Cancel Musician
Visual Effects Stephen Jennings Visual Effects