Hysteria (2011)


Two doctors in Victorian England use manual stimulation of female genitalia to cure their patients' ills, leading to the invention of the vibrator.

Hysteria 123movies
Movie Score: 6.6/10 from 462 votes
Release Date: 2011-06-06
Status: Released
Run time: 100 min / 1:40
Production Studio : Forthcoming Productions, Beachfront Films, Chimera Films LLC, Informant Media, ARTE France Cinéma
Production Countries: United Kingdom, Luxembourg, France, Germany, Switzerland
Loading the player...

Hysteria Casts

Maggie Gyllenhaal
as Charlotte Dalrymple
Hugh Dancy
as Dr. Mortimer Granville
Jonathan Pryce
as Dr. Robert Dalrymple
Felicity Jones
as Emily Dalrymple
Rupert Everett
as as Lord Edmund St. John-Smythe
Ashley Jensen
as Fanny
Sheridan Smith
as Molly the Lolly
Gemma Jones
as Lady St. John-Smythe
Tobias Menzies
as Mr. Squyers
Malcolm Rennie
as Lord St. John-Smythe
Kim Criswell
as Mrs. Castellari
Georgie Glen
as Mrs. Parsons
Elisabet Johannesdottir
as Mrs. Pearce
Linda Woodhall
as Nurse Smalley
Kim Selby
as Lady Wheaton
Ann Overstall Comfort
as Mrs. Huddleston
John Overstall
as Mr. Huddleston
Todd Grinnell
as Andy
David Ryall
as Judge
Anna Chancellor
as Mrs. Bellamy
David Schaal
as Tough Guy
Nicholas Woodeson
as Dr. Richardson

Hysteria Crew

Directing Tanya Wexler Director
Writing Jonah Lisa Dyer Story
Writing Stephen Dyer Story
Writing Howard Gensler Story
Writing Jonah Lisa Dyer Screenplay
Writing Stephen Dyer Screenplay
Production Sarah Curtis Producer
Production Tracey Becker Producer
Production Judy Cairo Producer
Production Kenneth Atchity Executive Producer
Production Claudia Bluemhuber Executive Producer
Production Eric Brenner Executive Producer
Production Stephen Dyer Executive Producer
Production Peter Fudakowski Executive Producer
Production James Gibb Executive Producer
Production Leo Joseph Executive Producer
Production Hakan Kousetta Executive Producer
Production Mark Kress Executive Producer
Production Paul Sarony Line Producer
Production Sandra Siegal Executive Producer
Production Michael A. Simpson Executive Producer
Sound Christian Henson Original Music Composer
Sound Gast Waltzing Original Music Composer
Editing Jon Gregory Editor
Editing Billy A. Campbell Editor
Production Gaby Kester Casting
Art Sophie Becher Production Design
Art Charlotte Watts Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Nic Ede Costume Design
Camera Sean Bobbitt Director of Photography
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Art James Wakefield Art Direction
Art Bill Crutcher Supervising Art Director
Art Keith Slote Art Direction
Art Paul Carter Property Master
Sound Lee Herrick ADR Supervisor
Sound Laura Lovejoy Dialogue Editor