The Lovers (2015)

ActionAdventureScience FictionRomance

The Lovers is an epic romance time travel adventure film. Helmed by Roland Joffé from a story by Ajey Jhankar, the film is a sweeping tale of an impossible love set against the backdrop of the first Anglo-Maratha war across two time periods and continents and centred around four characters — a British officer in 18th century colonial India, the Indian woman he falls deeply in love with, an American present-day marine biologist and his wife.

The Lovers 123movies
Movie Score: 4.8/10 from 45 votes
Release Date: 2015-02-13
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : Wildkite, Corsan, Bliss Media, Limelight International Media Entertainment, Neelmudra Entertainment, Aristos Films, Singularity Productions
Production Countries: Australia, Belgium, India
Loading the player...

The Lovers Casts

Josh Hartnett
as James Stewart / Jay Fennel
Simone Kessell
as Clara Coldstream
Tamsin Egerton
as Laura Fennel
Alice Englert
as Dolly
Bipasha Basu
as Tulaja Naik
Abhay Deol
as Udaji
Tehmina Sunny
as Sonubai
Shane Briant
as Governor of Bombay
Steve Nicolson
as York
Atul Kulkarni
as Raoji
Om Puri
Roshan Seth
Mahesh Jadu
as The Assassin
Andrea Deck
as Allie
James Mackay
as Charles Stewart
Aegina De Vas
as Jamnabai
Anna McNiven
as Nurse Smith
Bryan Probets
as Mostyn
Vijay Thombre
as Desai

The Lovers Crew

Production Peter Rasmussen Casting
Art Luciana Arrighi Production Design
Directing Roland Joffé Director
Writing Ajey Jhankar Story
Production Paul Breuls Producer
Art Beverley Dunn Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Terry Ryan Costume Design
Production Wei Han Executive Producer
Production Dale G. Bradley Producer
Editing John Scott Editor
Writing Roland Joffé Writer
Production Grant Bradley Producer
Production Ajey Jhankar Producer
Production Guy J. Louthan Producer
Production Catherine Vandeleene Producer
Art Nitin Chandrakant Desai Art Direction
Art Brian Edmonds Art Direction
Art Jocelyn Thomas Art Department Coordinator
Art Simon Elsley Assistant Art Director
Art Nathan Blanco Fouraux Assistant Art Director
Art Atiet Rawat Assistant Art Director
Art Tony Williams Assistant Art Director
Art Jack Watford Construction Coordinator
Art Paul Ghirardani Supervising Art Director
Art Tom Nursey Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Diana Moseley Costume Design
Production Uma Da Cunha Casting
Production Ann Fay Casting
Production Marianne Jade Casting
Production Leigh Pickford Casting
Costume & Make-Up Rosie Grant Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Anna Kovacevic Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Thompson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ashfaq Ali Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Rakesh Kumar Rocky Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Samantha Walker Set Costumer
Sound Andrew Glen Music Editor
Sound Robin Morrison Music Editor
Sound Maggie Rodford Music Supervisor
Crew Wade Krawczyk Armorer
Crew Allan Mowbray Armorer
Directing Sue Kenchington Script Supervisor
Crew Daksha Sheth Choreographer
Camera Ian 'Thistle' Thorburn Camera Operator
Camera B. Durga Kishore First Assistant Camera
Camera Sandeep Tyagi First Assistant Camera
Camera Cedric Van Mol Still Photographer
Camera Nick Wall Still Photographer
Lighting Matt Slattery Gaffer
Visual Effects Richard Conway Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Brian Cox Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Robert Vassie Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Alan Church Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Rosanna Mennear Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Simon Giles Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jake Lee Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Paul Round Digital Effects Supervisor
Sound Stefan Henrix ADR & Dubbing
Sound Justine Angus ADR & Dubbing
Sound James Shannon Dolby Consultant
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Sound Martin Jensen Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Forbes Noonan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Stefan Henrix Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Rupert Simon Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Pattison Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Zeljka Stanin Makeup Artist
Editing Begoña Lopez Digital Intermediate
Editing Yves Bertrand First Assistant Editor
Camera Ben Nott Director of Photography
Lighting Phil Mulligan Rigging Gaffer
Lighting David Tilburey Electrician
Lighting Dave Marriott Electrician
Camera Billy Harmer Dolly Grip
Camera Grant Nielsen Key Grip
Crew Daren Bailey Marine Coordinator
Crew Doug 'Brownie' Brown Marine Coordinator
Sound Andie Derrick Foley
Directing Shaun O'Dell Second Unit Director