The Paperboy (2012)


As investigative reporter Ward Jansen and his partner Yardley Acheman chase a sensational, career-making story with the help of Ward's younger brother Jack and sultry death-row groupie Charlotte Bless, the pair tries to prove violent swamp-dweller Hillary Van Wetter was framed for the murder of a corrupt local sheriff.

The Paperboy 123movies
Movie Score: 5.5/10 from 385 votes
Release Date: 2012-09-14
Status: Released
Run time: 107 min / 1:47
Production Studio : Lee Daniels Entertainment, Nu Image, Benaroya Pictures, Millennium Films
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Paperboy Casts

Zac Efron
as Jack Jansen
Matthew McConaughey
as Ward Jansen
Nicole Kidman
as Charlotte Bless
David Oyelowo
as Yardley Acheman
John Cusack
as Hillary Van Wetter
Macy Gray
as Anita / Narrator
Scott Glenn
as W.W. Jansen
Nealla Gordon
as Ellen Guthrie
Ned Bellamy
as Tyree van Wetter
Gary Clarke
as Weldon Pine
Nikolette Noel
as Nancy
Peter Murnik
as Death Row Guard
Kevin Waterman
as Victim
Katarzyna Wolejnio
as Jennifer
Nicole Barré
as Charlotte Girlfriend #2
Camille Balsamo
as Pam / Beach Girl #1
Leslie Hippensteel
as Kim / Beach Girl #2
Stiggidy Steve
as Hustler #3

The Paperboy Crew

Directing Lee Daniels Director
Writing Lee Daniels Screenplay
Writing Peter Dexter Novel
Writing Peter Dexter Screenplay
Sound Mario Grigorov Original Music Composer
Camera Roberto Schaefer Director of Photography
Editing Joe Klotz Editor
Art Daniel T. Dorrance Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Caroline Eselin Shaefer Costume Design
Production Leah Daniels Butler Casting
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Production Hilary Shor Producer
Production Lee Daniels Producer
Production Avi Lerner Producer
Production Ed Cathell III Producer
Production Cassian Elwes Producer
Production Danny Dimbort Executive Producer
Production Trevor Short Executive Producer
Production John Thompson Executive Producer
Production Boaz Davidson Executive Producer
Production Mark Gill Executive Producer
Production Jan de Bont Executive Producer
Art Wright McFarland Art Direction
Art Tim Cohn Set Decoration
Art Marisa Creed Art Department Coordinator
Production Shannon de Vergnette Art Department Production Assistant
Art Jaime Fernandez Assistant Property Master
Art Chad Harris Assistant Set Decoration
Art John Blanchard Construction Coordinator
Art Carl Mastio Greensman
Art Scott C. Bivona Greensman
Art Pat A. O'Connor Leadman
Art Thomas Grehan Painter
Art Andrew Wert Property Master
Art Anthony J. Henderson Sculptor
Art David Dorretto Set Dresser
Art Remmert H. Laan Set Dresser
Art Patrick Roig Set Dresser
Art Todd Tracy Set Dresser
Art Bill Walters Set Dresser
Art Chris Whittaker Set Dresser
Art Niko Zahlten Set Dresser
Art Robert Wilson Jr. Standby Painter
Camera Peter Gulla Additional Photography
Lighting Mark Mims Best Boy Electric
Camera Francis James Aerial Camera
Camera Jerry M. Jacob Camera Operator
Camera Adam Ward Camera Operator
Camera Joe Cassano Dolly Grip
Camera Wayne Sharp Dolly Grip
Camera Aaron C. Walker Epk Camera Operator
Lighting Mark A. Davis Electrician
Lighting Darius Lindsey Electrician
Lighting Scott Morrison Electrician
Lighting Josh Oliver Electrician
Lighting Mike 'Chewie' Pappas Electrician
Lighting Kevin Marigny Electrician
Camera Alan Keffer First Assistant Camera
Camera Channing Brenholtz First Assistant Camera
Lighting Mike McLaughlin Gaffer
Crew Eric Hitt Generator Operator
Camera R. Scott Lebell Grip
Camera Kiya Maggio Grip
Camera Harvey Bryson Grip
Camera Michael Trejo Grip
Camera Ben Wachsmann Grip
Camera Nick Leon Key Grip
Lighting Oren Jones Lighting Technician
Camera Austin Alward Second Assistant Camera
Camera Troy Anderson Second Assistant Camera
Camera Anne Marie Fox Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up David Blair Assistant Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Candace Neal Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Lawrnell Bell-Rattler Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Noel Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sherri Hamilton Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Amacker Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Karri Farris Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jack Lazzaro Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Paige Reeves Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Robin Mathews Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Darren Manzari Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Andree Fortier Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Susan Thomas Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Colette Delacroix Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Caryn Frankenfield Set Costumer
Sound Brian Bowles ADR Editor
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Sound Michael Rivera ADR Recordist
Sound Randy Pease Boom Operator
Sound Michael Piotrowski Boom Operator
Sound Brian Bowles Dialogue Editor
Sound Jay Peck Foley Artist
Sound Matthew Haasch Foley Editor
Sound Ryan Collison Foley Recordist
Sound Dave Paterson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Glenfield Payne Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jay Meagher Sound Mixer
Sound Robert Fernandez Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert Hein Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Aaron Askew Animation
Visual Effects Dwight Carter Animation
Visual Effects Peter Cromwell Animation
Visual Effects Joshua Garza Animation
Visual Effects Kaleb Prichard Animation
Visual Effects Kyoung Kay Park Animation
Crew Richard Nagy Compositor
Crew Gabriella Korán Compositor
Crew Mária Czeglédi Compositor
Crew Róbert Illés Compositor
Crew Mitchell Baxter Compositor
Crew Caylin Colson Compositor
Crew Nathan Grubbs Compositor
Crew Errol Hanse Compositor
Crew Esteban Olide Compositor
Crew Patrick Schultz Compositor
Crew William Tatum III Compositor
Crew Anton Tsolov Compositor
Crew Michael Walker Compositor
Crew Richard Aponte Compositor
Visual Effects Kevin Langley Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Joey Scarpinatto Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Matthew S. Jennings Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Emily Perla Visual Effects Editor
Crew Dee Anne Phillips Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Robert Lovy Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Van Woert Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Scott Coulter Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Peter Berky Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Zoltán Benyó Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dusty Emerson Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Kacee Devoe Casting Associate
Production Ericka Bonilla Extras Casting Assistant
Production Becky Emerson Accountant
Production Annie Domingo Accountant
Production Christine J. Forgo Accountant
Production Gustavo Santana Accountant
Production Imelda Santiago Accountant
Production Patricia Stanley Accountant
Production Ray Tamayo Accountant
Production Julie Weisel Accountant
Crew Cliff Fleming Aerial Coordinator
Crew Jason Frannino Animal Wrangler
Production Sofia Hujabre Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Stephen Winter Clearances Consultant
Crew Ashley Kravitz Clearances Coordinator
Crew Thom Jones Dialect Coach
Production Maureen O'Reilly Payroll Accountant
Crew Cory Fleming Pilot
Production Mark Micucci Post Production Accountant
Production Amy Agzarian Production Accountant
Production Johnny Eastlund Production Assistant
Production Darren Manzari Production Assistant
Production Shannon O'Donnell Production Assistant
Production Bella Thompson Production Assistant
Production Moira Glace Production Assistant
Production Zoila Gomez Production Coordinator
Production Gavin Atilano Production Secretary
Directing Amy Sanderson Script Supervisor
Crew Holly O'Quin Set Medic
Crew Gregory S. Carr Set Production Assistant
Crew Angel De La Vina Set Production Assistant
Crew Chris Gugisberg Set Production Assistant
Crew Ashley Gwen Patrick Set Production Assistant
Crew Sonia V. Torres Set Production Assistant
Crew Cid Swank Unit Publicist