How to Train Your Dragon 2 (2014)


The thrilling second chapter of the epic How To Train Your Dragon trilogy brings back the fantastical world of Hiccup and Toothless five years later. While Astrid, Snotlout and the rest of the gang are challenging each other to dragon races (the island's new favorite contact sport), the now inseparable pair journey through the skies, charting unmapped territories and exploring new worlds. When one of their adventures leads to the discovery of a secret ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.

How to Train Your Dragon 2 123movies
Movie Score: 7.6/10 from 3181 votes
Release Date: 2014-06-12
Status: Released
Run time: 102 min / 1:42
Production Studio : DreamWorks Animation, Mad Hatter Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

How to Train Your Dragon 2 Casts

Jay Baruchel
as Hiccup (voice)
Gerard Butler
as Stoick the Vast (voice)
Kristen Wiig
as Ruffnut (voice)
Jonah Hill
as Snotlout (voice)
Cate Blanchett
as Valka (voice)
Djimon Hounsou
as Drago Bludvist (voice)
Kit Harington
as Eret, Son of Eret (voice)
Christopher Mintz-Plasse
as Fishlegs (voice)
T.J. Miller
as Tuffnut (voice)
America Ferrera
as Astrid (voice)
Craig Ferguson
as Gobber (voice)
Kieron Elliott
as Hoark the Haggard (voice)
Philip McGrade
as Starkard (voice)
Andrew Ableson
as Ug (voice)
Gideon Emery
as Teeny (voice)
Simon Kassianides
as No-Name (voice)
Randy Thom
as Toothless (voice)

How to Train Your Dragon 2 Crew

Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Production Leslee Feldman Casting
Production Bonnie Arnold Producer
Crew Guillermo del Toro Thanks
Production Doug Davison Co-Producer
Production Roy Lee Co-Producer
Visual Effects Kevin Andrus Animation
Writing Cressida Cowell Novel
Production Chris Sanders Executive Producer
Editing John K. Carr Editor
Directing Dean DeBlois Director
Production Dean DeBlois Executive Producer
Writing Dean DeBlois Writer
Editing James Beshears Editorial Services
Art Rodrigo Blaas Other
Crew Brent Hutchinson Production Controller
Production John Swanson Production Manager
Crew Nicolas Weis Visual Effects Design Consultant
Crew Drew Struzan Thanks
Production Christi Soper Casting
Sound Jeremy Bowker Sound Effects Editor
Production Kendra Haaland Co-Producer
Writing Simon Otto Storyboard
Visual Effects James Baxter Animation Supervisor
Directing J.C. Alvarez Layout
Visual Effects Bill Diaz Animation
Production Kate Spencer Co-Executive Producer
Production Michael A. Connolly Co-Producer
Production Aaron Dem Associate Producer