Deep Impact (1998)


A seven-mile-wide space rock is hurtling toward Earth, threatening to obliterate the planet. Now, it's up to the president of the United States to save the world. He appoints a tough-as-nails veteran astronaut to lead a joint American-Russian crew into space to destroy the comet before impact. Meanwhile, an enterprising reporter uses her smarts to uncover the scoop of the century.

Deep Impact 123movies
Movie Score: 6/10 from 1333 votes
Release Date: 1998-05-08
Status: Released
Run time: 120 min / 2:0
Production Studio : Paramount, Zanuck/Brown Productions, Manhattan Project, DreamWorks
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Deep Impact Casts

Robert Duvall
as Capt. Spurgeon 'Fish' Tanner
Téa Leoni
as Jenny Lerner
Elijah Wood
as Leo Biederman
Vanessa Redgrave
as Robin Lerner
Morgan Freeman
as President Tom Beck
Maximilian Schell
as Jason Lerner
Leelee Sobieski
as Sarah Hotchner
James Cromwell
as Alan Rittenhouse
Jon Favreau
as Gus Partenza
Laura Innes
as Beth Stanley
Mary McCormack
as Andrea Baker
Richard Schiff
as Don Biederman
Blair Underwood
as Mark Simon
Charles Martin Smith
as Dr. Marcus Wolf (uncredited)
Una Damon
as Marianne Duclos
Dougray Scott
as Eric Vennekor
Derek de Lint
as Theo Van Sertema
Suzy Nakamura
as Jenny's Assistant
Alimi Ballard
as Bobby Rhue
W. Earl Brown
as McCloud
Denise Crosby
as Vicky Hotchner
Jason Dohring
as Jason
Tucker Smallwood
as Ivan Brodsky
Mike O'Malley
as Mike Perry
Kurtwood Smith
as Otis Hefter
Ron Eldard
as Oren Monash
Janette Andrade
as misplaced pre teen

Deep Impact Crew

Directing Mimi Leder Director
Writing Bruce Joel Rubin Screenplay
Writing Michael Tolkin Screenplay
Production Joan Bradshaw Executive Producer
Production David Brown Producer
Production Walter F. Parkes Executive Producer
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Production Richard D. Zanuck Producer
Sound James Horner Original Music Composer
Camera Dietrich Lohmann Director of Photography
Editing Paul Cichocki Editor
Editing David Rosenbloom Editor
Production Allison Jones Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ruth Myers Costume Design
Art Leslie Dilley Production Design
Art Dennis Bradford Art Direction
Art Gary Kosko Art Direction
Art Andrew Neskoromny Art Direction
Art Thomas Valentine Art Direction
Art Peg Cummings Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up John M. Elliott Jr. Makeup Department Head
Art Josh Lusby Set Designer
Art Suzan Torres Set Designer
Art Dean Wolcott Set Designer
Art Richard F. Mays Set Designer
Art Masako Masuda Assistant Art Director
Art Eric Rosenberg Assistant Art Director
Art Paul Sonski Assistant Art Director
Art Cuitlahuac Morales Velazquez Sculptor
Sound J. Paul Huntsman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John P. Fasal Sound Designer
Sound Christopher S. Aud Sound Effects Editor
Sound John Voss Bonds Jr. Sound Effects Editor
Sound Timothy A. Cleveland Sound Effects Editor
Sound George Nemzer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jayme S. Parker Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Scott Farrar Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Kenneth Jones Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Denise Ream Visual Effects Producer
Crew Charles Croughwell Stunt Coordinator
Camera Myles Aronowitz Still Photographer
Camera Guy Norman Bee Camera Operator
Camera Guy Norman Bee Steadicam Operator
Lighting Jack Coffen Gaffer
Camera Scott E. Steele Camera Operator
Production Judith Bouley Casting
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Kurpaska Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marsha Bozeman Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Bob Moore Jr. Set Costumer
Sound Joe E. Rand Music Editor
Crew Robert Neilson Transportation Coordinator
Directing Faith Conroy Script Supervisor
Production George Herthel Location Manager
Production D. Scott Easton Associate Producer
Sound Walter Newman Supervising Sound Editor
Art John Villarino Construction Coordinator
Art Robb W. Ward Construction Foreman
Art Jeff Brown Greensman
Art Mark Sakamoto Leadman
Art Kathleen Beall Location Scout
Camera Don Burgess Additional Camera
Camera Steven J. Winslow Camera Technician
Camera Andrew Priestley First Assistant Camera
Camera Tim Ryan Key Grip
Camera Nico Bally Grip
Camera Phil Pastuhov Aerial Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Lacy Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Shannon Curfman Set Dressing Artist
Crew Michael Bauer CG Supervisor
Crew David Sosalla Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Edward Cook Driver
Camera Cheli Clayton Camera Loader
Crew Andy Cohen Post Production Assistant
Crew Bradley M. Goodman Post Production Supervisor
Crew Timothy Greenwood Projection
Crew Randy L. Childs Propmaker
Sound Philip Rogers Sound Recordist
Crew Michael Lantieri Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Seth Arnett Stunts
Crew Toby Gallo Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Maylon Houston Transportation Captain
Production D. Scott Easton Unit Production Manager
Crew Stuart Fink Unit Publicist
Crew Scott Sproule Utility Stunts
Crew Roger Donegan Video Assist Operator
Crew Timothy Eaton Visual Effects Editor
Directing K.C. Colwell First Assistant Director
Directing Larry Leahy Script Coordinator
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
Editing Scott Janush First Assistant Editor
Lighting Walter Bithell Best Boy Electric
Lighting Eric S. Adamson Electrician
Lighting James Frederick Lighting Technician
Lighting Jerry Kim Rigging Grip
Production Pam Kaye Production Accountant
Production Eileen Godoy Production Coordinator
Production Peter M. Tobyansen Production Supervisor
Sound Joe Dorn ADR Supervisor
Sound Raul A. Bruce Boom Operator
Visual Effects Suzanne Mitus-Uribe Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Adrienne Anderson Visual Effects Coordinator
Writing Richard K. Buoen Storyboard
Crew Alex Jaeger Visual Effects Art Director
Sound Mark Hopkins McNabb Sound
Crew Alex Humphrey Thanks
Crew Patrick Phillips Technical Supervisor
Art Batia Grafka Property Master
Sound John F. Reynolds Dialogue Editor
Sound Mark L. Mangino Dialogue Editor
Sound Mark L. Mangino Sound Effects Editor
Sound Patrick J. Foley Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew Somers Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew Somers ADR Editor
Sound Ginger Geary Foley Artist
Sound Eric Gotthelf Foley Mixer
Sound Kimberly Ellen Lowe ADR Editor
Directing E.J. Foerster Second Unit Director
Directing Mark Vargo Second Unit Director
Art Derek Thompson Concept Artist