The Cell (2000)

HorrorScience FictionThriller

A psychotherapist journeys inside a comatose serial killer in the hopes of saving his latest victim.

The Cell 123movies
Movie Score: 6.1/10 from 620 votes
Release Date: 2000-08-17
Status: Released
Run time: 107 min / 1:47
Production Studio : Caro-McLeod, Katira Productions GmbH & Co. KG, New Line Cinema, Avery Pix, RadicalMedia
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America
Loading the player...

The Cell Casts

Jennifer Lopez
as Catherine Deane
Vincent D'Onofrio
as Carl Rudolph Stargher
Vince Vaughn
as Peter Novak
Marianne Jean-Baptiste
as Dr. Miriam Kent
Catherine Sutherland
as Anne Marie Vicksey
James Gammon
as Teddy Lee
Colton James
as Edward Baines
Dylan Baker
as Henry West
Gerry Becker
as Dr. Barry Cooperman
Musetta Vander
as Ella Baines
Patrick Bauchau
as Lucien Baines
Jake Weber
as Gordon Ramsey
Dean Norris
as Cole
Tara Subkoff
as Julia Hickson
Lauri Johnson
as Mrs. Hickson
John Cothran, Jr.
as Agent Stockwell
Jack Conley
as Agent Brock
Kamar de los Reyes
as Officer Alexander
Pruitt Taylor Vince
as Dr. Reid
Peter Sarsgaard
as Julia Hickson's Fiancee (uncredited)
Jake Thomas
as Young Carl Stargher

The Cell Crew

Writing Mark Protosevich Screenplay
Production Julio Caro Producer
Production Eric McLeod Producer
Production Donna Langley Executive Producer
Production Carolyn Manetti Executive Producer
Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Camera Paul Laufer Director of Photography
Art Tom Foden Production Design
Editing Robert Duffy Editor
Editing Paul Rubell Editor
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Directing Tarsem Singh Director
Costume & Make-Up Eiko Ishioka Costume Design
Art Michael Manson Art Direction
Art Tessa Posnansky Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up April Napier Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Edouard F. Henriques Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Camille Calvet Makeup Artist
Art Steve Callas Construction Coordinator
Crew Brad Einhorn Property Master
Art Luke Freeborn Set Designer
Art Josh Lusby Set Designer
Art Kent Jones Sculptor
Art Dawn M. Severdia Art Department Coordinator
Art Dean Wolcott Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Linda Matthews Costume Supervisor
Sound Suzana Peric Music Editor
Visual Effects Francesco Grisi Visual Effects
Visual Effects Jann Baskett Visual Effects
Visual Effects Kevin Tod Haug Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Geoff Hubbard Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Candace Neal Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Susan Germaine Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Renate Leuschner Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Paul Huntley Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Erwin H. Kupitz Wigmaker
Production Katherine E. Beyda Production Supervisor
Production Tommy Turtle Production Supervisor
Art Guy Hendrix Dyas Assistant Art Director
Art Jonathan Bobbitt Leadman
Sound Thomas Whiting ADR & Dubbing
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound John Roesch Foley
Editing Patrick J. Foley Dialogue Editor
Sound J. Paul Huntsman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Adam Johnston Sound Designer
Sound Jayme S. Parker Sound Designer
Sound Kevin E. Carpenter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Herbick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert J. Litt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Will Robbins CG Supervisor
Crew Jack Gill Stunt Coordinator
Camera Anthony Gaudioz Camera Operator
Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
Camera Lorey Sebastian Still Photographer
Crew David Drzewiecki Second Unit Cinematographer
Lighting Thomas Nead Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Laura Baker Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Wendy M. Craig Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Scott R. Hankins Set Costumer
Crew Bill M. Puluti Transportation Coordinator
Crew Joshua Hancock Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Alex L. Worman Unit Publicist
Directing Judi Townsend Script Supervisor
Production Rick Matthews Location Manager