The Shadow (1994)

AdventureFantasyActionThrillerScience Fiction

Based on the 1930's comic strip, puts the hero up against his arch enemy, Shiwan Khan, who plans to take over the world by holding a city to ransom using an atom bomb. Using his powers of invisibility and "The power to cloud men's minds", the Shadow comes blazing to the city's rescue with explosive results.

The Shadow 123movies
Movie Score: 5.8/10 from 215 votes
Release Date: 1994-07-01
Status: Released
Run time: 108 min / 1:48
Production Studio : Bregman/Baer Productions, Universal Pictures
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Shadow Casts

Alec Baldwin
as Lamont Cranston/The Shadow
John Lone
as Shiwan Khan
Penelope Ann Miller
as Margo Lane
Peter Boyle
as Moe Shrevnitz
Ian McKellen
as Dr. Reinhardt Lane
Tim Curry
as Farley Claymore
Jonathan Winters
as Wainwright Barth
Sab Shimono
as Dr. Roy Tam
Brady Tsurutani
as Tulku
James Hong
as Li Peng
Joseph Maher
as Isaac Newboldt
John Kapelos
as Duke Rollins
Max Wright
as Berger
Aaron Lustig
as Doctor
Ethan Phillips
as Nelson
Larry Hankin
as Taxi Driver
Larry Joshua
as Maxie
Al Leong
as Tibetan Driver
Gerald Okamura
as Tibetan Passenger
Abraham Benrubi
as Marine Guard
Steve Hytner
as Marine Guard
Patrick Fischler
as Sailor
Lily Mariye
as Mrs. Tam
Garret Sato
as Mongol
Andre Gregory
as Burbank
Arsenio 'Sonny' Trinidad
as Wu
Kate McGregor-Stewart
as Mrs. Shrevnitz
Joe D'Angerio
as English Johnny
Wesley Mann
as Bellboy
Woon Young Park
as Tibetan Kidnapper / Mongol
Frank Welker
as Phurba (voice)

The Shadow Crew

Directing Russell Mulcahy Director
Writing David Koepp Screenplay
Production Willi Bär Producer
Production Martin Bregman Producer
Production Michael Bregman Producer
Camera Stephen H. Burum Director of Photography
Editing Peter Honess Editor
Writing Walter B. Gibson Characters
Sound Walter B. Gibson Original Music Composer
Editing Beth Jochem Besterveld Editor
Production Mary Colquhoun Casting
Art Joseph C. Nemec III Production Design
Art Jack Johnson Art Direction
Art Dan Olexiewicz Art Direction
Art Steven Wolff Art Direction
Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Bob Ringwood Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Bridget Bergman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Shirley Crawford Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Carl Fullerton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jene Fielder Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Candace Neal Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Rick Provenzano Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Janine Rath Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jo-Anne Smith-Ojeil Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ronnie Specter Key Makeup Artist
Crew Todd Tucker Makeup Effects
Production Patricia Churchill Production Manager
Production Cordy Rierson Production Manager
Directing Louis D'Esposito First Assistant Director
Art Steve Callas Construction Coordinator
Art Gordon Huggins Painter
Crew Allan Johnson Propmaker
Art William J. Law III Set Designer
Art Peter Olexiewicz Construction Foreman
Crew William H. Phen Jr. Propmaker
Art Mike Reiber Painter
Art Carl J. Stensel Set Designer
Art Robert L. Thompson Construction Foreman
Art James E. Tocci Set Designer
Art Robert Webb Construction Foreman
Art Mark Woods Leadman
Art John Zemansky Property Master
Sound John Benson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary C. Bourgeois Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jeff Bushelman Dialogue Editor
Sound Don Digirolamo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Christopher Flick Foley Editor
Sound Laura Graham ADR Editor
Sound Allen Hartz Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Shelley Rae Hinton ADR Editor
Sound Richard King Sound Effects Editor
Sound Phillip Linson Foley Editor
Sound Larry Mann Dialogue Editor
Sound Martin Maryska Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lauren Palmer ADR Editor
Sound E. Jeane Putnam Dialogue Editor
Sound Timothy P. Salmon Boom Operator
Sound Brad Sherman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bruce Stubblefield ADR Editor
Sound Donald Sylvester Foley Editor
Sound Jay Wilkinson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Karen G. Wilson Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Albert Delgado Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Ken Pepiot Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Gintar Repecka Special Effects
Crew Christer Hokanson Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Leslie Huntley Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Hiroshi 'Kan' Ikeuchi Modeling
Visual Effects Carmen M. Miller Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Bret Mixon Roto Supervisor
Visual Effects Steven T Puri Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Alison Savitch Visual Effects Producer
Art Tully Summers Sculptor
Visual Effects Gene Warren Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Scott Hubbell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Dick Ziker Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Rick A. Benedetto Best Boy Electric
Camera Alan S. Blauvelt First Assistant Camera
Camera Dustin Blauvelt Camera Operator
Lighting Mike J. Campbell Jr. Rigging Grip
Lighting Dwight Campbell Gaffer
Camera Keith Claridge Key Grip
Lighting James B. Crawford Gaffer
Lighting John Dumas Rigging Grip
Camera Carlos M. Gallardo Dolly Grip
Lighting Patrick James Grosswendt Gaffer
Lighting Jimmy Keys Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Raymond Michels Rigging Grip
Camera Ralph Nelson Still Photographer
Camera Mark O'Kane Steadicam Operator
Lighting Stephen Shultz Rigging Grip
Camera Todd R. Smith Key Grip
Camera Bruce D. Spellman Key Grip
Lighting O'Shana Walker Best Boy Electric
Lighting Frank Peterson Rigging Grip
Lighting Brian Sata Rigging Grip
Lighting Alfred E. Smithey Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Debra Beebe Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Eric H. Sandberg Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Bill Tiegs Key Costumer
Editing Mary Jochem Besterveld First Assistant Editor
Production Christine Bonnem Location Manager
Sound Jellybean Benítez Music Supervisor
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Sound Kenneth Hall Music Editor
Sound Arthur Morton Orchestrator
Art Elizabeth Beloff Title Designer
Production Kathleen M. Courtney Production Coordinator
Crew Carissa Green Choreographer
Production Saffron Kenny Production Coordinator
Production Lisa Knaggs Production Coordinator
Production Martin Matzinger Production Coordinator
Production Sari Rosen Production Coordinator
Directing June Samson Script Supervisor
Production Leslie Schor Production Coordinator