Eight Legged Freaks (2002)


The residents of a rural mining town discover that an unfortunate chemical spill has caused hundreds of little spiders to mutate overnight to the size of SUVs. It's then up to mining engineer Chris McCormack and Sheriff Sam Parker to mobilize an eclectic group of townspeople, including the Sheriff's young son, Mike, her daughter, Ashley, and paranoid radio announcer Harlan, into battle against the bloodthirsty eight-legged beasts.

Eight Legged Freaks 123movies
Movie Score: 5.4/10 from 430 votes
Release Date: 2002-07-17
Status: Released
Run time: 99 min / 1:39
Production Studio : Centropolis Entertainment, Village Roadshow Pictures, NPV Entertainment, Electric Entertainment, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Countries: Australia, United States of America
Loading the player...

Eight Legged Freaks Casts

David Arquette
as Chris McCormick
Kari Wuhrer
as Sheriff Samantha Parker
Scott Terra
as Mike Parker
Scarlett Johansson
as Ashley Parker
Doug E. Doug
as Harlan Griffith
Rick Overton
as Deputy Pete Willis
Leon Rippy
as Wade
Matt Czuchry
as Bret
Eileen Ryan
as Gladys
Riley Smith
as Randy
Jane Edith Wilson
as Emma
Jack Moore
as Amos
Roy Gaintner
as Floyd
Jay Arlen Jones
as Leon
Matt Holwick
as Larry
John Storey
as Mark
Don Champlin
as Leroy
David Earl Waterman
as Norman
Terey Summers
as Waitress #2
Randi Klein
as Waitress #1
John Ennis
as Cop #1
Ryan C. Benson
as Cop #2
as Himself

Eight Legged Freaks Crew

Directing Ellory Elkayem Director
Writing Jesse Alexander Screenplay
Writing Ellory Elkayem Screenplay
Production Bruce Berman Producer
Production Dean Devlin Producer
Production Roland Emmerich Executive Producer
Production William Fay Executive Producer
Production Peter Winther Executive Producer
Sound John Ottman Original Music Composer
Camera John S. Bartley Director of Photography
Editing David Siegel Editor
Crew Jo Ann Smith Studio Teachers
Crew Terry J. Erdmann Unit Publicist
Production Paula Rosenberg Casting
Production April Webster Casting
Art Chas. Butcher Art Direction
Art Marcia Calosio Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Alix Friedberg Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Rick Sharp Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Kim Collea Makeup Artist
Art Catherine A. McCabe Art Department Coordinator
Art Terry Kempf Construction Coordinator
Art Richard Lambert Leadman
Art Beverli Eagan Set Designer
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley
Sound James Moriana Foley
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kerry Ann Carmean Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dino Dimuro Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary Mundheim Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary Gegan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jim Fitzpatrick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Scott Wolf Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Yves De Bono Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Kelvin Lee Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Drew McKeen Visual Effects Producer
Crew Kosta Saric Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Thomas Dadras Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Karen E. Goulekas Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Joachim Grüninger Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Charlie Brewer Stunt Coordinator
Camera Michael Green Camera Operator
Camera Curt Pair Camera Operator
Camera Gary L. Camp Steadicam Operator
Camera Jon Baronn Farmer Still Photographer
Camera Anna Foerster Additional Photography
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Hall Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gina G. Aller Set Costumer
Editing Michel Aller First Assistant Editor
Sound Amanda Goodpaster Music Editor
Directing Robin Anderson Script Supervisor
Production Alan Benoit Location Manager
Production Kelly Van Horn Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Claudia Breckenridge Hairstylist
Art Charles William Breen Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Maggie McFarland Key Set Costumer
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Art Kristen Spinning Standby Painter
Camera David E. Baron First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Scott W. Farley Key Hair Stylist
Crew Rich Ragsdale Additional Music
Crew Steve Roll Carpenter
Crew Marie Randall Craft Service
Crew James Marbas Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew George Bolton Driver
Crew Leo Corey Castellano Makeup Effects
Crew Gregg Singer Picture Car Coordinator
Crew James K. Jensen Post Production Supervisor
Crew Neil Gahm Propmaker
Crew Mike McNally Set Medic
Crew John W. Ervin Set Production Assistant
Crew John Alden Stunts
Crew Michael B. Russell Transportation Captain
Production Scott Baldyga Casting Associate
Production Daryl C. Lefever Production Accountant
Production Karen O'Toole Production Coordinator
Sound Brian Basham ADR & Dubbing
Sound Kate Jesse Boom Operator
Sound Peter Afterman Music Supervisor
Sound Larry Groupé Orchestrator
Sound Peter Geoco Production Sound Mixer
Sound Casey Stone Scoring Mixer
Sound Daniel S. Irwin Sound Editor
Sound Jeff Glueck Sound Engineer
Visual Effects Andy Barrios Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Jens Döldissen Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tim T. Cunningham Visual Effects Coordinator
Writing Ellory Elkayem Story
Writing Randy Kornfield Story
Writing Mark Hurtado Storyboard
Production Kelly Van Horn Unit Production Manager
Crew Alex Madison Stunts
Camera Tim Ryan Key Grip
Directing Lars P. Winther First Assistant Director
Art John A. Stewart Jr. Assistant Property Master
Art Vicki Dittemore Set Dresser
Crew Cris Rankin Animal Wrangler
Crew Lewis Arquette In Memory Of
Directing Paul F. Bernard Second Assistant Director
Lighting John Stewart Underwater Gaffer
Production Cindy Franke Assistant Production Coordinator
Sound Damon Intrabartolo Conductor
Sound George Doering Musician
Visual Effects Carol Ashley 3D Artist
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Art Keith Mosca Property Master