The Cave (2005)


After a group of biologists discovers a huge network of unexplored caves in Romania and, believing it to be an undisturbed eco-system that has produced a new species, they hire the best American team of underwater cave explorers in the world. While exploring deeper into the underwater caves, a rockslide blocks their exit, and they soon discover a larger carnivorous creature has added them to its food chain.

The Cave 123movies
Movie Score: 5.2/10 from 325 votes
Release Date: 2005-08-26
Status: Released
Run time: 97 min / 1:37
Production Studio : City Productions, Cineblue Internationale Filmproduktionsgesellschaft, Lakeshore Entertainment, Screen Gems, Cinerenta Medienbeteiligungs KG
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America
Loading the player...

The Cave Casts

Cole Hauser
as Jack McAllister
Eddie Cibrian
as Tyler McAllister
Morris Chestnut
as Top Buchanan
Lena Headey
as Dr. Kathryn Jennings
Piper Perabo
as Charlie
Rick Ravanello
as Briggs
Daniel Dae Kim
as Alex Kim
Kieran Darcy-Smith
as Strode
Marcel Iures
as Dr. Nicolai
Vlad Radescu
as Dr. Bacovia
Simon Kunz
as Mike - Caver
David Kennedy
as Ian - Caver
Alin Panc
as Razvan - Caver
Zoltan Butuc
as Corvin - Caver
Brian Steele
as Creature Performer

The Cave Crew

Directing Bruce Hunt Director
Writing Tegan West Screenplay
Production Tom Rosenberg Producer
Camera Ross Emery Director of Photography
Editing Brian Berdan Editor
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Partridge Costume Design
Art Cristian Corvin Art Direction
Art Enrico Fiorentini Art Direction
Art Vlad Vieru Art Direction
Art Malcolm Stone Set Decoration
Art Dana Andreianu Art Department Coordinator
Crew Adam Grace Prop Maker
Art Izabela Niculae Construction Coordinator
Art Dan Munteanu Sculptor
Art Liviu Marcu Sculptor
Art Daniel Alexandru Sculptor
Production Gary Davy Casting
Sound Tommy Lockett Music Editor
Art Pier Luigi Basile Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Zeljka Stanin Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Pattison Makeup Department Head
Production Giancarlo J. Sini Production Supervisor
Crew Butiseaca Florin Scenic Artist
Crew Eusebiu Sirbu Scenic Artist
Sound Dane A. Davis Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard Adrian Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bryan O. Watkins Sound Effects Editor
Sound William R. Dean Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ezra Dweck Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Patrick Tatopoulos Creature Design
Visual Effects Kirsten Fazio Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Glenn Morris Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ian Noe Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Steven Swanson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Payam Shohadai Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects James McQuaide Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Pimentel A. Raphael Animation
Crew Glenn Boswell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rasvan Puiu Stunt Coordinator
Camera Leigh Mackenzie Camera Operator
Camera Calum McFarlane Camera Operator
Camera Bogdan Stanciu Camera Operator
Camera Dalila Dulgheriu Camera Operator
Camera Peter Velciov Steadicam Operator
Camera Anthony S. Lenzo Underwater Camera
Camera Tony Magaletta Additional Photography
Lighting Florin Niculae Gaffer
Lighting Alessio Bramucci Best Boy Electric
Camera Cos Aelenei Still Photographer
Crew Leonard Bacica Video Assist Operator
Crew Andrei Cretan Video Assist Operator
Editing Jackie Lee Digital Intermediate
Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Editing David Reale First Assistant Editor
Crew Marian Pascale Transportation Coordinator
Crew Derek Raser Transportation Coordinator
Production Iulian Pana Location Manager
Directing Sophie Fabbri-Jackson Script Supervisor
Production Douglas Dresser Location Manager
Visual Effects Angie Jones Animation
Writing Michael Steinberg Screenplay
Production Robert Bernacchi Co-Producer
Production James McQuaide Co-Producer
Production Neil Bluhm Executive Producer
Production Judd Malkin Executive Producer
Production Marco Mehlitz Executive Producer
Production Gary Lucchesi Producer
Production Andrew Mason Producer
Production Michael Ohoven Producer
Production Richard S. Wright Producer
Sound Reinhold Heil Original Music Composer
Sound Johnny Klimek Original Music Composer
Art Andrea Sinigaglia Painter
Camera Tony Magaletta First Assistant Camera
Camera Ian Bird Key Grip
Camera Sarbu Gigi Grip
Costume & Make-Up Heather Moore Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gabi Cretan Makeup Artist
Crew Bruce Jurgens CG Supervisor
Crew Bogdan Talpeanu Loader
Crew Thomas Floutz Makeup Effects
Crew Gary Oldroyd Post Production Assistant
Crew Giancarlo J. Sini Production Controller
Crew Raul Cosma Set Production Assistant
Crew John Charles Software Engineer
Crew Shea Adams Stunts
Crew Claudiu Doaga Telecine Colorist
Crew Artaya Boonsoong Technical Supervisor
Crew Cristi Chitu Transportation Captain
Production Robert Bernacchi Unit Production Manager
Directing Charles Rotherham First Assistant Director
Editing Royce Smith Color Timer
Lighting Lupsa Armand Electrician
Lighting Kyle Cassidy Lighting Artist
Lighting Radu Marinescu Rigging Grip
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting Associate
Production Andreea Stanculeanu Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Julia Bogdan-Rollo Production Accountant
Production Sallie Beechinor Production Coordinator
Sound Pál Szûrös Boom Operator
Sound Jacob Riehle Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Leah Curtis Orchestrator
Sound Mac Ruth Production Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Anuj Anand Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Karel Benes Visual Effects
Visual Effects Niles Harrison Visual Effects Coordinator
Writing Adrian Cancer Storyboard
Crew Constantinescu Gina Translator
Production Marco Polo Constandse Unit Manager
Sound Dennis Johnson Sound Recordist
Directing Garry Phillips Second Unit Director
Sound Mark Larry Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley Artist
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist