Mission: Impossible (1996)


When Ethan Hunt, the leader of a crack espionage team whose perilous operation has gone awry with no explanation, discovers that a mole has penetrated the CIA, he's surprised to learn that he's the No. 1 suspect. To clear his name, Hunt now must ferret out the real double agent and, in the process, even the score.

Mission: Impossible 123movies
Movie Score: 6.7/10 from 2698 votes
Release Date: 1996-05-22
Status: Released
Run time: 110 min / 1:50
Production Studio : Paramount Pictures, Cruise/Wagner Productions
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Mission: Impossible Casts

Tom Cruise
as Ethan Hunt
Jon Voight
as Jim Phelps
Emmanuelle Béart
as Claire Phelps
Henry Czerny
as Eugene Kittridge
Jean Reno
as Franz Krieger
Ving Rhames
as Luther Stickell
Kristin Scott Thomas
as Sarah Davies
Vanessa Redgrave
as Max
Dale Dye
as Frank Barnes
Marcel Iureș
as Alexander Golitsyn
Ion Caramitru
as Zozimov
Ingeborga Dapkunaite
as Hannah Williams
Valentina Yakunina
as Drunken Female IMF Agent
Marek Vašut
as Drunken Male IMF Agent
Nathan Osgood
as Kittridge Technician
Emilio Estevez
as Jack Harmen
Michael Rogers
as Large man
Keith Campbell
as Fireman (uncredited)
John McLaughlin
as TV Interviewer
Karel Dobrý
as Matthias
Andreas Wisniewski
as Max's Companion
Ricco Ross
as Denied Area Security Guard
Mark Houghton
as Denied Area Security Guard
Annabel Mullion
as Flight Attendant
Garrick Hagon
as CNN Reporter
Olegar Fedoro
as Kiev Room Agent
David Schneider
as Train Engineer
Helen Lindsay
as Female Executive in Train
John Knoll
as Passenger on Train in Tunnel (uncredited)
Rolf Saxon
as CIA Analyst William Donloe

Mission: Impossible Crew

Production Tom Cruise Producer
Writing David Koepp Screenplay
Sound Danny Elfman Original Music Composer
Art Norman Reynolds Production Design
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
Directing Brian De Palma Director
Camera Stephen H. Burum Director of Photography
Production Mali Finn Casting
Writing Steven Zaillian Screenplay
Production Patsy Pollock Casting
Directing Nick Moore First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Penny Rose Costume Design
Art Peter Howitt Set Decoration
Sound Michael Silvers Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Eric Allard Special Effects Supervisor
Production Paula Wagner Producer
Production Sandrine Ageorges Location Manager
Sound David Crozier Sound Mixer
Crew Greg Powell Stunt Coordinator
Art Fred Hole Supervising Art Director
Writing Robert Towne Screenplay
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Writing Bruce Geller Original Story
Editing Paul Hirsch Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jirí Farkas Makeup Artist
Sound Ellen Segal Music Editor
Crew Ian Wingrove Special Effects
Visual Effects Alexandra Altrocchi Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Keith Campbell Stunts
Production Michal Prikryl Unit Manager
Art Jonathan McKinstry Art Direction
Production Emily Schweber Casting Associate
Art David Lee Assistant Art Director
Sound Steve Bartek Orchestrator
Production Paul Hitchcock Executive Producer
Crew Ernest Day Second Unit
Art Dawn Swiderski Set Designer
Camera Michael Kelem Aerial Camera
Crew Rob Bottin Makeup Effects
Production David Kerney Production Accountant
Production J.C. Calciano Associate Producer
Sound Tom Bellfort Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Tony Allard Propmaker
Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Prentice Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sarka Zvolenska Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Hana Kucerova Costume Supervisor
Crew George Hull Visual Effects Art Director
Camera Richard Blanshard Still Photographer
Visual Effects Stephane Bidault Digital Compositors
Directing Diana Dill Script Supervisor
Sound Christopher Scarabosio Sound Effects Editor
Crew Michael Gleason Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects John Knoll Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Olivier Servanin Location Scout
Production Christine Bodelot Production Manager
Camera Gordon Hayman Camera Operator
Crew Kathy Orloff Unit Publicist
Sound Tom Barwick Foley
Directing Chris Soldo First Assistant Director
Crew Peter Batten Loader
Art Moto Hata Sculptor
Crew Jon Baker Armorer
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Crew Václav Kocman Driver
Visual Effects Eve Ramboz Visual Effects
Lighting Laurie Shane Gaffer
Sound Philip Rogers Sound Recordist
Art Tony Chance Production Illustrator
Crew Lee Millham Utility Stunts
Sound Clive Copland Boom Operator
Production Steve Harding Unit Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Kirsten Hecktermann Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Ruth Hasty Post Production Supervisor
Sound Jessica Bellfort Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Timothy Everest Costume Design
Crew Kim Libreri Digital Effects Supervisor
Camera Kevin Fraser Key Grip
Visual Effects Roni McKinley Visual Effects Producer
Art Kate Garbett Art Department Coordinator
Camera Rawdon Hayne First Assistant Camera
Camera Tony Cridlin Grip
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Rodgers Hairstylist
Crew David Coley Carpenter
Crew Graham Bartram Software Engineer
Crew Douglas D. Kelley Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Zdenek Flídr Transportation Captain
Lighting Ron Shane Best Boy Electric
Lighting Andy Cole Electrician
Production Patsy de Lord Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Mathew C. Judd 3D Modeller