Conan the Destroyer (1984)


Based on a character created by Robert E. Howard, this fast-paced, occasionally humorous sequel to Conan the Barbarian features the hero (Arnold Schwarzenegger) as he is commissioned by the evil queen Taramis (Sarah Douglas) to safely escort a teen princess (Olivia D'Abo) and her powerful bodyguard (Wilt Chamberlain) to a far away castle to retrieve the magic Horn of Dagon. Unknown to Conan, the queen plans to sacrifice the princess when she returns and inherit her kingdom after the bodyguard kills Conan. The queen's plans fail to take into consideration Conan's strength and cunning and the abilities of his sidekicks: the eccentric wizard Akiro (Mako), the wild woman Zula (Grace Jones), and the inept Malak (Tracey Walter). Together the hero and his allies must defeat both mortal and supernatural foes in this voyage to sword-and-sorcery land.

Conan the Destroyer 123movies
Movie Score: 5.9/10 from 683 votes
Release Date: 1984-06-29
Status: Released
Run time: 103 min / 1:43
Production Studio : De Laurentiis Entertainment Group (DEG), Universal Pictures
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Conan the Destroyer Casts

Arnold Schwarzenegger
as Conan
Grace Jones
as Zula
Wilt Chamberlain
as Bombaata
Tracey Walter
as Malak
Mako Iwamatsu
as Akiro 'The Wizard'
Sarah Douglas
as Queen Taramis
Olivia d'Abo
as Princess Jehnna
Pat Roach
as Man Ape / Toth-Amon
Jeff Corey
as Grand Vizier
Sven-Ole Thorsen
as Togra
André the Giant
as Dagoth
Ferdy Mayne
as The Leader

Conan the Destroyer Crew

Directing Richard Fleischer Director
Writing Stanley Mann Screenplay
Production Raffaella De Laurentiis Producer
Production Edward R. Pressman Producer
Sound Basil Poledouris Original Music Composer
Camera Jack Cardiff Director of Photography
Editing Frank J. Urioste Editor
Writing Gerry Conway Story
Writing Robert E. Howard Characters
Production Dino De Laurentiis Executive Producer
Production Stephen F. Kesten Executive Producer
Production Johanna Ray Casting
Art Pier Luigi Basile Production Design
Writing Roy Thomas Story
Art Giles Masters Draughtsman
Art Giorgio Desideri Set Dresser
Art José María Alarcón Art Direction
Art Kevin Phipps Art Direction
Art Sante Barelli Painter
Art Tanya Lowe Production Illustrator
Art Andrew Holder Sculptor
Camera Neil Binney Camera Operator
Camera George Whitear Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up John Bloomfield Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Mirella De Rossi Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Luigi Rocchetti Makeup Artist
Production Anuar Badin Production Supervisor
Production Stephen F. Kesten Unit Production Manager
Art Ron Downing Standby Painter
Art William Stout Conceptual Design
Crew Graham Sumner Property Master
Art Moises Pineda Set Decoration Buyer
Sound Ray Alba Sound Editor
Sound Wayne Artman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Milton C. Burrow Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Manuel Topete Sound mixer
Visual Effects Carlo Rambaldi Creature Design
Visual Effects John K. Stirber Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Charles L. Finance Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Vic Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
Crew Román Ariznavarreta Stunts
Lighting Roy Furness Electrician
Lighting Frank Heeney Gaffer
Lighting John Matthews Best Boy Electric
Editing Mark Eggenweiler Assistant Editor
Sound Greig McRitchie Orchestrator
Crew Arturo Curiel Driver
Crew Craig Campobasso Production Office Assistant
Directing Pamela Carlton Script Supervisor
Production Juan Clemente Prosper Location Manager
Crew Anne Strick Unit Publicist
Camera Apache Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Mary Etta Lang Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Casterline Wardrobe Supervisor
Editing Donah Bassett Negative Cutter
Production Nina Axelrod Casting Assistant
Sound Shelley Brown Apprentice Sound Editor
Sound Jeff Jones Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Basil Poledouris Conductor
Sound Angelo Giovagnoli Musician
Sound Daniel Allan Carlin Supervising Music Editor
Art Steve Cooper Draughtsman
Art Maurice Zuberano Storyboard Artist
Crew Antonio Balandín Special Effects Technician
Camera David Tondeur Clapper Loader
Camera Roger McDonald Focus Puller
Sound Gilbert Marouani Music Consultant
Production Eduardo De La Grana Assistant Accountant
Crew Dino De Laurentiis Presenter
Production Mason Cardiff Production Assistant
Production Debbie Peterson Production Secretary
Crew L. Sprague De Camp Technical Advisor