Waterworld (1995)

ActionAdventureScience Fiction

In a futuristic world where the polar ice caps have melted and made Earth a liquid planet, a beautiful barmaid rescues a mutant seafarer from a floating island prison. They escape, along with her young charge, Enola, and sail off aboard his ship. But the trio soon becomes the target of a menacing pirate who covets the map to 'Dryland' – which is tattooed on Enola's back.

Waterworld 123movies
Movie Score: 6/10 from 1596 votes
Release Date: 1995-07-28
Status: Released
Run time: 135 min / 2:15
Production Studio : Gordon Company, Davis Entertainment, Universal Pictures, Licht/Mueller Film Corporation
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Waterworld Casts

Kevin Costner
as Mariner
Dennis Hopper
as Deacon
Jeanne Tripplehorn
as Helen
R. D. Call
as Enforcer
Gerard Murphy
as Nord
Rick Aviles
as Gatesman
Michael Jeter
as Old Gregor
Kim Coates
as Drifter
Chaim Girafi
as Drifter
Zitto Kazann
as Elder / Survivor
Jack Black
as Pilot
Zakes Mokae
as Priam
Jack Kehler
as Banker
Tina Majorino
as Enola
Rita Zohar
as Atoller

Waterworld Crew

Writing David Twohy Author
Production Kevin Costner Producer
Production John Davis Producer
Production Charles Gordon Producer
Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
Production Ilona Herzberg Executive Producer
Production Andrew Licht Executive Producer
Production Jeffrey A. Mueller Executive Producer
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Camera Dean Semler Director of Photography
Editing Peter Boyle Editor
Art Dennis Gassner Production Design
Production David Rubin Casting
Art David F. Klassen Art Direction
Art Nancy Haigh Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up John Bloomfield Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Nick Scarano Costume Supervisor
Art Peggy Casey Art Department Coordinator
Art Fred Arbegast Sculptor
Art Don Cinderella Set Designer
Art John Dexter Set Designer
Art Gary Diamond Set Designer
Art Natalie Richards Set Designer
Art Marco Rubeo Set Designer
Art Paul Sonski Set Designer
Art Darrell L. Wight Set Designer
Art Robert Greenfield Leadman
Art John Villarino Construction Coordinator
Art Liloa Wong Greensman
Sound Richard King Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Sound Jay Wilkinson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Martin Bresin Special Effects Coordinator
Crew John Frazier Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Michael Schorr Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Robin Griffin Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kimberly Nelson LoCascio Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Michael J. McAlister Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Norman Howell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Chad Randall Stunt Coordinator
Crew R.A. Rondell Stunt Coordinator
Camera Ben Glass Still Photographer
Camera Mark O'Kane Steadicam Operator
Camera Ian Fox Camera Operator
Lighting Melton Maxwell Gaffer
Camera Mark O'Kane Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Laura Baker Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Brenna Charlebois Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Anthony J. Lipin Set Costumer
Sound Jay B. Richardson Music Editor
Sound Jim Weidman Music Editor
Production David Fulton Associate Producer
Production Gene Levy Line Producer
Sound Lee Scott Music Editor
Directing Kevin Reynolds Director
Art Steve Burg Assistant Art Director
Art Stefan Dechant Production Illustrator
Art John French Standby Painter
Camera Richard Merryman Additional Photography
Camera Louis Niemeyer First Assistant Camera
Camera William 'Bear' Paul Key Grip
Camera Bruce Byall Grip
Camera Kurt E. Soderling Aerial Camera
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Camera
Costume & Make-Up Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Janis Clark Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up David LeRoy Anderson Makeup Artist
Art Richard F. Anderson Set Dresser
Crew David Aaron Armorer
Crew Daniel Turk Carpenter
Crew Wendy Rogers CG Supervisor
Crew Alan Barnett Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Chris Haynes Driver
Crew Chad Rivetti Loader
Crew Doreen A. Dixon Post Production Supervisor
Crew Kieran Woo Production Controller
Crew Michael Denering Scenic Artist
Crew David R. Ellis Second Unit
Crew Shannon Rawls Security
Crew David M. Bernstein Set Production Assistant
Sound Bill Meadows Sound Recordist
Crew Danny Rowe Stand In
Crew Terry Ahue Stunts
Crew Louis Dinson Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Richie Gaona Utility Stunts
Directing Alan B. Curtiss First Assistant Director
Directing Ana Maria Quintana Script Supervisor
Editing Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
Editing Gladys Vega First Assistant Editor
Lighting Tony Hibbard Best Boy Electric
Lighting Ric Delgado Electrician
Lighting Scott Kidner Lighting Technician
Lighting Rick A. Benedetto Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Levon Besnelian Rigging Grip
Production Jakki Fink Casting Associate
Production Krystyna Demkowicz Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Ginger Peterson Location Manager
Production Dina Farnell Production Coordinator
Production John J. Smith Production Manager
Production Stephen Traxler Production Supervisor
Sound Timothy P. Salmon Boom Operator
Sound David Burk Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Sound Mark Ulano Production Sound Mixer
Sound Lou Angelo Sound Editor
Sound Keith A. Wester Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Doug Ikeler 3D Artist
Visual Effects Jason Dowdeswell Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Ralph Kerr Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard Bain Visual Effects
Visual Effects Karin Joy Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Sandra McNeil Studio Teachers
Crew Bud S. Smith Creative Consultant
Sound Steve Kohler Sound
Sound Michael C. Mason Music Score Producer
Writing Peter Rader Author