Next (2007)

ActionScience FictionThriller

Las Vegas showroom magician Cris Johnson has a secret which torments him: he can see a few minutes into the future. Sick of the examinations he underwent as a child and the interest of the government and medical establishment in his power, he lies low under an assumed name in Vegas, performing cheap tricks and living off small-time gambling "winnings." But when a terrorist group threatens to detonate a nuclear device in Los Angeles, government agent Callie Ferris must use all her wiles to capture Cris and convince him to help her stop the cataclysm.

Next 123movies
Movie Score: 6/10 from 2080 votes
Release Date: 2007-04-24
Status: Released
Run time: 96 min / 1:36
Production Studio : Virtual Studios, Revolution Studios, Saturn Films, Paramount, Broken Road Productions, Initial Entertainment Group (IEG), Eyetronics
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Next Casts

Nicolas Cage
as Cris Johnson / Frank Cadillac
Julianne Moore
as Callie Ferris
Jessica Biel
as Liz Cooper
Thomas Kretschmann
as Mr. Smith
Jim Beaver
as Wisdom
Tory Kittles
as Cavanaugh
Peter Falk
as Irv
Enzo Cilenti
as Mr. Jones
José Zúñiga
as Security Chief Roybal
Jason Butler Harner
as Jeff Baines
Sergej Trifunović
as Mr. White
Nicolas Pajon
as Mr. Green
Michael Trucco
as Kendall
Charles Rahi Chun
as Davis
Patricia Prata
as Showgirl
Jon Hughes
as Emcee
Jack Ong
as Man From Korea
Edith Fields
as Old Lady in Casino
Lorilynn Failor
as Blackjack Dealer
Jessica Barth
as Pretty Blonde
Bonita Friedericy
as Cashier Girl
Danny Downey
as Gunman
Michael Runyard
as Security Guard
Adam Lieberman
as Diner Manager
Miranda Frigon
as Diner Waitress
Paul Rae
as Road Crew Foreman
Jeff Michael
as Jeff Michael
Lisa Joyner
as Lisa Joyner
Dean Cudworth
as JTTF Sniper Agent
Chris Palermo
as SWAT Commander

Next Crew

Sound Harry Cohen Supervising Sound Editor
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Writing Philip K. Dick Novel
Writing Jonathan Hensleigh Screenplay
Crew Sala Baker Utility Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Sanja Milkovic Hays Costume Design
Production Nicolas Cage Producer
Sound Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Sound Cary Weitz Boom Operator
Editing Christian Wagner Editor
Costume & Make-Up Patty York Makeup Department Head
Camera David Tattersall Director of Photography
Production Ben Waisbren Executive Producer
Art William Sandell Production Design
Art Kevin Ishioka Art Direction
Art Robert Gould Set Decoration
Directing Lee Tamahori Director
Production Arne Schmidt Producer
Costume & Make-Up Donna O'Neal Costumer
Production Debra James Unit Production Manager
Production Debra James Associate Producer
Crew Chad Stahelski Stunts
Crew David Leitch Stunts
Production Todd Garner Producer
Sound Dino Dimuro Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Clay Pinney Special Effects Supervisor
Writing Paul Bernbaum Screenplay
Production Graham King Producer
Production Norman Golightly Producer
Lighting Steve Reinhardt Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Jennifer Caputo Stunts
Art Luke Freeborn Assistant Art Director
Crew Cliff Fleming Aerial Coordinator
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Eddie Yansick Stunt Coordinator
Sound James Moriana Foley Artist
Production Jason Koornick Executive Producer
Crew Peter Weireter Stunts
Sound Tom Bellfort Supervising Sound Editor
Production Angela Demo Casting Associate
Production Jennifer Corey Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Irena Stepić Key Costumer
Editing Leigh Folsom Boyd Associate Editor
Lighting Jeff Murrell Chief Lighting Technician
Directing Luca Kouimelis Script Supervisor
Production Wendy Washbrook Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Cha Blevins Costume Supervisor
Sound Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
Art Gary Deaton Construction Coordinator
Art Gerald Lehtola Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Moore Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Daniel S. Irwin Dialogue Editor
Art C.J. Maguire Property Master
Visual Effects Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Joseph Lederer Still Photographer
Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Sound Michael Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Philippe Carr-Forster Camera Operator
Sound Chris Jargo ADR Editor
Sound Hector C. Gika Sound Effects Designer
Visual Effects John E. Sullivan Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ginger Damon Key Hair Stylist
Lighting Russell Griffith Lighting Technician
Crew Michael Papac Armorer
Art Desma Murphy Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Annie Hill Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lorenzo Hearns Jr. Costumer
Camera Gregory W. Smith Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Beth Miller Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Elisa Marsh Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Collier Key Costumer
Camera Zoran Veselic First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Don Steinberg First Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Robin McMullan Costumer
Writing Gary Goldman Screenplay
Production Gary Goldman Executive Producer
Writing Gary Goldman Screenstory
Crew Lisa Hoyle Stunts
Production Kevin Mockrin Casting Assistant
Production Liz Matthews Location Manager
Sound Craig S. Jaeger Foley Supervisor
Directing J. Michael Haynie First Assistant Director
Camera Richard Mall Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Hans Georg Struhar Costumer
Art Timothy Burgard Storyboard Artist
Production Maryellen Aviano Extras Casting
Lighting Erik Folsom Lighting Technician
Lighting Ronald R. Koch Jr. Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Diana Demoff Costumer
Crew James A. Lundin Generator Operator
Lighting Sean Ginn Lighting Technician
Lighting Lee Majors Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Leigh Stanton Set Costumer
Crew Michael Neipris Marine Coordinator