Piranha 123movies

Piranha (1978)


When flesh-eating piranhas are accidently released into a summer resort's rivers, the guests become their next meal.

Play Free Online Games
Piranha 123movies
Movie Score: 5.9/10 from 424 votes
Release Date: 1978-08-03
Status: Released
Run time: 94 min / 1:34
Production Studio : New World Pictures, Piranha Productions
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Piranha Casts

Bradford Dillman
as Paul Grogan
Heather Menzies
as Maggie McKeown
Kevin McCarthy
as Dr. Robert Hoak
Keenan Wynn
as Jack
Dick Miller
as Buck Gardner
Barbara Steele
as Dr. Mengers
Belinda Balaski
as Betsy
Melody Thomas Scott
as Laura Dickinson
Bruce Gordon
as Colonel Waxman
Barry Brown
as Trooper
Paul Bartel
as Mr. Dumont
Shannon Collins
as Suzie Grogan
Shawn Nelson
as Whitney
Richard Deacon
as Earl Lyon
Janie Squire
as Barbara Randolph
Roger Richman
as David
Bill Smillie
as Jailer
Guich Koock
as TV Pitchman
Jack Pauleson
as Boy in Canoe
Eric Henshaw
as Father in Canoe
Robert Vinson
as Soldier
Virginia Dunnam
as Girl
Diamond Farnsworth
as Water-skier (as Hill Farnsworth)
Bruce Paul Barbour
as Man in Boat (as Bruce Barbour)
Robyn Ray
as Screaming Woman
Mike Sullivan
as Dam Guard
Jack Cardwell
as Brandy
Sally Bondi
as Swimming Deb (uncredited)
Eric Braeden
as Dr. Robert Hoak (swimming double) (uncredited)
Joe Dante
as Scuba Diver #2 (uncredited)
Amy Holden Jones
as Hertz Clerk (uncredited)
Andrew G. La Marca
as Scuba Diver #1 (uncredited)
John Sayles
as Army Sentry
Phil Tippett
as Scuba Diver

Piranha Crew

Editing Mark Goldblatt Editor
Production Roger Corman Executive Producer
Directing Joe Dante Director
Editing Joe Dante Editor
Production Jon Davison Producer
Visual Effects Phil Tippett Visual Effects
Camera Jamie Anderson Director of Photography
Production Susan Arnold Casting
Sound Pino Donaggio Original Music Composer
Crew Vincent Prentice Makeup Effects
Visual Effects Chris Walas Visual Effects
Writing John Sayles Screenplay
Writing John Sayles Story
Crew Rob Bottin Makeup Effects
Production Hisako Tsukuba Co-Producer
Production Jeff Schechtman Executive Producer
Art Bill Mellin Art Direction
Art Kerry Mellin Art Direction
Art Jeff Ayers Set Decoration
Writing Richard Robinson Story