24 Hour Party People 123movies

24 Hour Party People (2002)


Manchester, 1976. Tony Wilson is an ambitious but frustrated local TV news reporter looking for a way to make his mark. After witnessing a life-changing concert by a band known as the Sex Pistols, he persuades his station to televise one of their performances, and soon Manchester's punk groups are clamoring for him to manage them. Riding the wave of a musical revolution, Wilson and his friends create the legendary Factory Records label and The Hacienda club.

Play Free Online Games
24 Hour Party People 123movies
Movie Score: 7/10 from 321 votes
Release Date: 2002-02-13
Status: Released
Run time: 117 min / 1:57
Production Studio : The Film Consortium, Baby Cow Productions, UK Film Council, Revolution Films, United Artists, Film4 Productions
Production Country: United Kingdom
Loading the player...

24 Hour Party People Casts

Steve Coogan
as Tony Wilson
Paddy Considine
as Rob Gretton
Sean Harris
as Ian Curtis
Lennie James
as Alan Erasmus
Shirley Henderson
as Lindsay Wilson
Andy Serkis
as Martin Hannett
John Simm
as Bernard Sumner
Ralf Little
as Hooky
Danny Cunningham
as Shaun Ryder
Peter Kay
as Don Tonay
John Thomson
as Charles
Kate Magowan
as Yvette Livesay
Martin Hancock
as Howard DeVoto
Dave Gorman
as John the Postman
Enzo Cilenti
as Peter Saville
Tony Wilson
as Wheel of Fortune Director
Simon Pegg
as Journalist
Rob Brydon
as Ryan Letts
Chris Coghill
as Bez
Kieran O'Brien
as Nathan
Keith Allen
as Roger Ames
Paul Popplewell
as Paul Ryder
as Herself
Ron Cook
as Derek Ryder
Raymond Waring
as Vini Reilly
Christopher Eccleston
as Boethius
Smug Roberts
as Rail Guard
Clint Boon
as Rail Guard
Terri Seymour
as Wheel of Fortune Hostess
Naomi Radcliffe
as Twitchy Girl
Mark E. Smith
as Punter
Howard DeVoto
as Cleaner
Nigel Pivaro
as Actor
Margi Clarke
as Singing Actress
Peter Gunn
as Farmer
Kenny Baker
as Elephant Cleaner at Chester Zoo
Neil Bell
as Aspiring Singer
Fiona Allen
as Cloakroom Girl
Tim Horrocks
as Steve
Collette Cooper
as Sadie
Tracy Cunliffe
as Nosh Van Girl
Elizabeth Kelly
as Ian's Gran
Darren Tighe
as Mike Pickering
Mike Pickering
as DJ
Anna Tyborczyk
as Gillian
Paul Ryder
as Pel
Sean Cernow
as Little Pel
Toby Salaman
as Sir Keith Joseph
Martin Coogan
as Chris Nagle
Helen Schlesinger
as Hilary
Daniel Lestuzzi
as Football Thug
Mark Windows
as Johnny Rotten
Duncan Whitworth
as Jez
Joshua McNicholas
as Oliver
Simon Ding Archer
as Glen Matlock
Kenny Baker
as Zookeeper

24 Hour Party People Crew

Camera Robby Müller Director of Photography
Directing Michael Winterbottom Director
Production Andrew Eaton Producer
Camera Marcel Zyskind Camera Operator
Art Mark Tildesley Production Design
Production Wendy Brazington Casting
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Ward Costume Design
Crew Nick Hobbs Stunt Coordinator
Writing Frank Cottrell Boyce Screenplay
Editing Trevor Waite Editor
Costume & Make-Up Neill Gorton Prosthetic Designer
Sound Aad Wirtz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Liz Gallacher Music Supervisor
Directing Anthony Wilcox Third Assistant Director
Crew Gareth Milne Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Noble Costume Design
Sound John Warhurst Foley Editor
Sound Anthony Faust Foley Editor
Sound Joakim Sundström Music Editor
Sound Joakim Sundström Dialogue Editor
Sound Zane Hayward Supervising Sound Editor
Production Robert How Line Producer
Production Candice Fonseca Production Coordinator
Lighting Phil Brookes Rigging Gaffer
Art Paul Cripps Supervising Art Director
Sound Pete Tong Music Supervisor
Editing Martin Corbett First Assistant Editor
Sound Stuart Wilson Sound Recordist
Directing Michael Elliott First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Jill Sweeney Makeup Designer
Directing Tom Bruggen Second Unit Director
Sound John Falcini Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Kate Lee Publicist
Crew Neil Grimshaw Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Janita Doyle Makeup Designer
Art Lucy Howe Set Decoration
Crew Jethro Harris Post-Production Manager
Directing Nic Shearer Second Assistant Director
Art Steve Branch Construction Coordinator
Art Cat MacMillan Property Master
Crew Steve Tomkow Armorer
Camera Chris Burton Camera Operator
Sound Martin Moscrop Music Coordinator
Production Anna Raynsford Publicist