Southland Tales 123movies

Southland Tales (2007)

Science FictionThrillerComedy

Set in the futuristic landscape of Los Angeles on July 4, 2008, as it stands on the brink of social, economic and environmental disaster. Boxer Santaros is an action star who's stricken with amnesia. His life intertwines with Krysta Now, an adult film star developing her own reality television project, and Ronald Taverner, a Hermosa Beach police officer who holds the key to a vast conspiracy.

Southland Tales 123movies
Movie Score: 5.1/10 from 458 votes
Release Date: 2007-11-14
Status: Released
Run time: 145 min / 2:25
Production Studio : Wild Bunch, Universal Pictures, Cherry Road Films, Darko Entertainment, MHF Zweite Academy Film, Eden Roc Productions, Persistent Entertainment, Academy Film, Destination Films, Inferno Distribution
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America, France

Southland Tales Casts

Dwayne Johnson
as Boxer Santaros / Jericho Cane
Seann William Scott
as Roland Taverner / Ronald Taverner
Sarah Michelle Gellar
as Krysta Kapowski / Krysta Now
Justin Timberlake
as Private Pilot Abilene
Mandy Moore
as Madeline Frost-Santaros
Will Sasso
as Fortunio Balducci
Jon Lovitz
as Bart Bookman
Beth Grant
as Dr. Inga Von Westphalen
Jill Ritchie
as Shoshana Kapowski
Bai Ling
as Serpentine
Lisa K. Wyatt
as Teri Riley
Curtis Armstrong
as Dr. Soberin Exx
Todd Berger
as Bing Zinneman
Rebekah Del Rio
as Vanessa Vera Cruz
Nora Dunn
as Cyndi Pinziki
Christopher Lambert
as Walter Mung
John Larroquette
as Vaughn Smallhouse
Janeane Garofalo
as General Teena MacArthur
Abbey DiGregorio
as Sheena Gee
Cheri Oteri
as Zora Charmichaels
Amy Poehler
as Veronica Mung / Dream
Miranda Richardson
as Nana Mae Frost
Wallace Shawn
as Baron Von Westphalen
Sab Shimono
as Hideo Takehashi
Kevin Smith
as Simon Theory
Robert Benz
as Tab Taverner
Joe Campana
as Brandt Huntington
Chris Andrew Ciulla
as UPU 4 Officer 3
Aaron Dillar
as Jimmy Hermosa
Shari Dunn
as USI Dent Reporter
Michele Durrett
as Starla Von Luft
Jon Falcone
as Soldier Falcon
Jaret Gardiner
as Shane Laverne
Wood Harris
as Dion Element
Shannon Lee Holmes
as Todd Zinneman
Katherine Kendall
as Megazeppelin Waitress
Jinah Kim
as Dr. Linda Lao
Gianna Luchini
as Deena Storm
Mike Nielsen
as Kenny Chan
Holmes Osborne
as Senator Bobby Frost
Lou Taylor Pucci
as Martin Kefauver
Kevin Robertson
as Seamus Storm
Zelda Rubinstein
as Dr. Katarina Kuntzler
Philip Sternberg
as Dennis Voogler
Sarah Christine Smith
as Dancer #1
Nicole Sciacca
as Dancer #2
Aliane Baquerot
as Dancer #3
Becca Sweitzer
as Dancer #4
Chi Johnson
as Dancer #5
Jenna Stewart
as Dancer #6
Rachael Markarian
as Dancer #7
Marcy McCusker
as Dancer #8
Dave Carlin
as News Reporter
Katarina Hyde
as Isabella / Interpreter
Sharon Jordan
as Secretary
Sean LoGrasso
as US Ident Worker
Paulah May
as Hysterical Passenger
Matt McColm
as Bar Bouncer
John T. O'Brien
as SWAT Team Officer
Philip Roosevelt
as Homeless Terrorist
Eli Roth
as Man Who Gets Shot on Toilet
Gary Sievers
as Homeless Terrorist

Southland Tales Crew

Directing Richard Kelly Director
Writing Richard Kelly Writer
Production Sean McKittrick Producer
Camera Steven Poster Director of Photography
Editing Sam Bauer Editor
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Bill Johnson Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up April Ferry Costume Design
Crew Kenny Alexander Stunts
Crew Hank Amos Stunts
Crew Matt McColm Stunts
Art Alec Hammond Production Design
Art Ron Cobb Production Design
Costume & Make-Up David DeLeon Key Makeup Artist
Crew Chris Palermo Stunts
Production Bo Hyde Producer
Production Kendall Morgan Producer
Production Matthew Rhodes Producer
Sound Moby Original Music Composer
Production Venus Kanani Casting
Art Tracey A. Doyle Art Direction
Art Tracey A. Doyle Set Decoration
Production Shalimar Reodica Casting Associate
Production Dara Weintraub Unit Production Manager
Production Dara Weintraub Co-Producer
Production Oliver Hengst Executive Producer
Production Ernst-August Schnieder Associate Producer
Production Wolfgang Schamburg Associate Producer
Production Jim Seibel Executive Producer
Crew Edward Conna Stunts
Production Christa Vausbinder Production Supervisor
Crew Tanoai Reed Stunt Coordinator
Sound Stuart Provine Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chris David Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Ermahn Ospina Makeup Artist
Crew Shawn Patrick Lane Stunts
Crew John Meier Stunts
Crew Tim Trella Stunt Coordinator
Crew Luke LaFontaine Stunts
Art Priscilla Elliott Assistant Art Director
Production J.C. Cantu Casting Assistant
Production Judd Payne Executive Producer
Production Edward H. Hamm Jr. Executive Producer
Sound Christopher Eakins Sound Editor
Crew Tom Elliott Stunts
Crew Dennis Keiffer Stunts
Crew Michael Gilden Stunts
Crew Wendi Bromley Stunts
Crew Debbie Evans Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Donna Marcione Pollack Costume Supervisor
Art Sam Page Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Hair Department Head
Art Victor James Martinez Set Designer
Visual Effects Thomas Tannenberger Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Troy Robinson Stunts
Sound Lisa Varetakis Foley Editor
Visual Effects Olcun Tan Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
Crew Mike Justus Stunts
Crew Scott Workman Stunts
Crew James M. Halty Stunts
Crew Tim Pedegana Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Jenny Foster Visual Effects Producer
Sound Marshall Garlington Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Christian Beckman Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Danielle Noe Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Louis Lazzara Makeup Department Head
Sound David Esparza Sound Designer
Sound David Esparza Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Mandell Winter Foley Editor
Sound Steve Schatz Sound Editor
Crew Darin Fujimori Stunts
Crew Lane Leavitt Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Veronica Lorenz Makeup Artist
Crew Rex Reddick Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Laverne Caracuzzi Makeup Artist
Crew Al Goto Stunts
Visual Effects Danny S. Kim Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Sara Scarritt Production Coordinator
Directing Mark Cotone First Assistant Director
Crew Brian Avery Stunts
Crew Angela Meryl Stunts
Production Kevin Loughery Executive Producer
Production Katarina Hyde Executive Producer
Directing Maxine Bergen Script Supervisor
Art Kelly Carlton Title Designer
Crew Danny Wynands Stunts
Crew Christopher J. Tuck Stunts
Crew Anita Hart Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Laura Connolly Key Hair Stylist
Crew Alisa Hensley Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Anna Fleiner Makeup Artist
Art Eric Rood Set Dresser
Crew Shawn Robinson Stunts
Visual Effects Sherman Toy Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Joanna Shelmidine Stunt Double
Art Benton E. Tedlie Set Dresser