The Front Runner (2018)


Gary Hart, former Senator of Colorado, becomes the front-runner for the Democratic presidential nomination in 1987. Hart's intelligence, charisma and idealism makes him popular with young voters, leaving him with a seemingly clear path to the White House. All that comes crashing down when allegations of an extramarital affair surface in the media, forcing the candidate to address a scandal that threatens to derail his campaign and personal life.

The Front Runner 123movies
Movie Score: 6/10 from 193 votes
Release Date: 2018-11-06
Status: Released
Run time: 113 min / 1:53
Production Studio : Bron Studios, Right of Way Films, Creative Wealth Media Finance, Stage 6 Films
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Front Runner Casts

Hugh Jackman
as Gary Hart
Vera Farmiga
as Oletha "Lee" Hart
J.K. Simmons
as Bill Dixon
Alfred Molina
as Ben Bradlee
Sara Paxton
as Donna Rice
Mamoudou Athie
as A.J. Parker
John Bedford Lloyd
as David Broder
Spencer Garrett
as Bob Woodward
Steve Coulter
as Bob Kaiser
Ari Graynor
as Ann Devroy
Kaitlyn Dever
as Andrea Hart
Toby Huss
as Billy Broadhurst
Steve Zissis
as Tom Fiedler
Bill Burr
as Pete Murphy
Mike Judge
as Jim Savage
Kevin Pollak
as Bob Martindale
Tommy Dewey
as John B. Emerson
Molly Ephraim
as Irene Kelly
Josh Brener
as Doug Wilson
Mark O'Brien
as Billy Shore
Alex Karpovsky
as Mike Stratton
Oliver Cooper
as Joe Trippi
Chris Coy
as Kevin Sweeney
Courtney Ford
as Lynn Armandt
Theodore Murphy
as Georgetown Student
Evan Castelloe
as John Hart
Jennifer Landon
as Ann McDaniel
William Walker
as Campaign Reporter
Jonny Pasvolsky
as Steve Dunleavy
Gabriel Manak
as David Axelrod
Lee Armstrong
as Jack Germond
Jenna Kanell
as Ginny Terzano
Randy Havens
as Alan Weinberg
Milton Saul
as Washington Post Reporter (uncredited)

The Front Runner Crew

Production John Papsidera Casting
Costume & Make-Up Danny Glicker Costume Design
Art Steve Saklad Production Design
Writing Jason Reitman Screenplay
Directing Jason Reitman Director
Production Jason Reitman Producer
Camera Eric Steelberg Director of Photography
Sound Rob Simonsen Original Music Composer
Art Melinda Sanders Set Decoration
Production Aaron L. Gilbert Producer
Production Helen Estabrook Producer
Costume & Make-Up Felicity Bowring Makeup Department Head
Writing Matt Bai Screenplay
Writing Matt Bai Book
Costume & Make-Up Michael White Hair Department Head
Art Cameron Beasley Art Direction
Editing Stefan Grube Editor
Writing Jay Carson Screenplay