Freedomland (2006)


A black police detective must solve a strange case of a kidnapped boy and deal with a big racial protest.

Freedomland 123movies
Movie Score: 5.3/10 from 232 votes
Release Date: 2006-02-17
Status: Released
Run time: 113 min / 1:53
Production Studio : Scott Rudin Productions, Revolution Studios
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Freedomland Casts

Samuel L. Jackson
as Lorenzo Council
Julianne Moore
as Brenda Martin
Edie Falco
as Karen Collucci
Aunjanue Ellis
as Felicia
William Forsythe
as Boyle
Anthony Mackie
as Billy Williams
Peter Friedman
as Lt. Gold
Domenick Lombardozzi
as Leo Sullivan
Aasif Mandvi
as Dr. Anil Chatterjee
Philip Bosco
as Priest
Clarke Peters
as Reverend Longway
LaTanya Richardson Jackson
as Marie
as Doreen / Rafik's Sister
Fly Williams III
as Rafik
Haneefah Wood
as Vicky / Rafik's Sister
Donna Cutugno
as Elaine
Genevieve Hudson-Price
as Tina
Joe Forbrich
as Hal
Ron Eldard
as Danny Martin
Dorian Missick
as Jason Council
Chance Kelly
as Visored Cop at Riot
Colman Domingo
as Male Patient

Freedomland Crew

Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Art David Wasco Production Design
Writing Richard Price Author
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Editing Nick Moore Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ann Roth Costume Design
Production Margery Simkin Casting
Art Sandy Reynolds-Wasco Set Decoration
Production Charles Newirth Executive Producer
Directing Charles Newirth Second Unit Director
Sound Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Matland Costume Design
Art Carolyn Cartwright Set Decoration
Camera Anastas N. Michos Director of Photography
Directing Joe Roth Director
Art Patricia Woodbridge Art Direction
Production Richard Baratta Unit Production Manager
Production Richard Baratta Co-Producer
Crew Gail Laskowski Post Production Supervisor
Crew Bill Anagnos Stunt Driver
Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Artist
Sound George Simpson Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Michael Eaves Digital Color Timer
Crew Chris Jordan Special Effects Coordinator
Directing H.H. Cooper First Assistant Director
Editing Chris Regan Color Timer
Sound Greg Zimmerman ADR Recordist
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Art Kyle Cooper Title Designer
Camera Daniel Moder "A" Camera Operator
Crew G. A. Aguilar Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Donna Maloney Costume Supervisor
Editing Mike Jackson First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Mark Freund Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound David Olson Music Editor
Sound Kira Smith Utility Sound
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Sound Avram D. Gold ADR Editor
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Visual Effects Glenn Allen Compositing Supervisor
Directing Mary Bailey Continuity
Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Crew Julie Kuehndorf Unit Publicist
Sound Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Damon Michael Gordon Assistant Location Manager
Lighting Bill O'Leary Gaffer
Lighting Joseph Grimaldi Best Boy Electric
Sound Greg Steele ADR Mixer
Sound Pamela Kahn Foley Artist
Art David Gulick Property Master
Art Ken Nelson Construction Coordinator
Art Philip Canfield Leadman
Sound Craig Mann Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Wood Wigmaker
Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Martha Pike Digital Intermediate Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lyndell Quiyou Hairstylist
Sound Eddie Bydalek Sound Mix Technician
Art Toni Barton Assistant Art Director
Sound Mark Binder Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
Lighting Richie Ford Rigging Gaffer
Production Maria T. Bierniak Location Manager
Camera Tom Prate Key Grip
Sound Alex Kharlamov Music Programmer
Lighting Eric Boncher Electrician
Art Alyson Wellins Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Arango Costumer
Art Brian Durham Props
Crew Carole Cowley Executive Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects J.C. Brotherhood Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Crew Timothy Shannon Transportation Co-Captain
Sound Michael Barosky Sound Mixer
Crew Chris Barnes Stunts
Crew Angela Meryl Utility Stunts
Camera Matt Blades Dolly Grip
Crew Thomas Aquino Driver
Production Katja Blichfeld Casting Associate
Crew Brian Carmichael Video Assist Operator
Crew Maureen Beitler Medical Consultant
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Production Joan Altman Production Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Payne Key Hair Stylist
Art Peter Betulia Key Construction Grip
Directing Karen Davis Second Assistant Director
Art Steve Brennan Assistant Property Master
Sound Scott Morgan Foley Recordist
Production Carla Sierra Production Coordinator
Art Ginny Walsh Greensman
Lighting David M. Carr Rigging Grip
Camera Jerry Holway Steadicam Operator
Art Karl Shefelman Storyboard Artist
Sound Scott Hosfeld Musician
Sound Josephine Nericcio First Assistant Sound Editor
Production Lee Genick Extras Casting
Writing Narges Takesh Story Editor
Production Patrick McDonald Key Set Production Assistant
Camera Justin Corbett Grip
Art Vanessa Merrill Art Department Assistant
Crew Wilson Rivas Craft Service
Editing Samuel Huh Editorial Production Assistant
Lighting Kevin Flynn Key Rigging Grip
Editing Julian Andraus Assistant Editor
Sound Justin Reeve Music Coordinator
Editing Chris Jensen Digital Colorist
Directing Dale M. Nielsen Second Second Assistant Director
Production Carlos A. Acosta Location Assistant
Production Carlos A. Acosta Production Assistant
Art Patrick Johnson Construction Grip
Crew Kevin Deckert Scenic Artist
Art Patrice Canfield Longo Set Dresser
Crew Micah Levin Post Production Assistant
Art Stuart Nicolai Location Scout
Crew James P. Whalen Transportation Captain
Production Seth Kleinberg Associate Producer
Crew Pam Prichard Stand In
Directing Mark C. Hutchinson Additional Second Assistant Director
Art Eric Bryant Graphic Designer
Crew Melissa L. Brown Special Effects Technician
Crew Rory Clarke Stunt Double
Camera Julie Retzlaff Camera Production Assistant
Production Kat Donahue Location Coordinator
Production Jesse Fox Chaney Additional Production Assistant
Production Serena Rosario Extras Casting Assistant
Production Joyce Hsieh First Assistant Accountant
Crew Robert Stevers Generator Operator
Production Felix Chen Payroll Accountant
Production Cassandre Khoury Production Secretary
Production Susan Strine Second Assistant Accountant